Boundary Swing Bridge 44 Rehabilitation | Near Bolsover, City of Kawartha Lakes

Boundary Road Swing Bridge was built in 1902 and has undergone some minor recapitalization over the years, such as deck and structural steel replacement. A consultant was retained to complete a comprehensive investigation and it was determined that the most effective course of action will be a full replacement of the asset. 

May 10, 2019 - Info-Work: Temporary Closure of Boundary Road Swing Bridge


Bolsover Dam at Lock 37 Replacement | City of Kawartha Lakes

The dam is located adjacent to Lock 37 on the Trent-Severn Waterway – a part of what is known as the historic Talbot section. The dam was replaced between 2014 and 2016.


Dam at Lock 38 Replacement | Near Bolsover 

The Dam at Lock 38 was originally constructed in 1908 and has only undergone one minor rehabilitation since then. This project entails planning and procurement of specialized design services and then subsequent work undertaken in the coming years. Investigations conducted over the winter of 2017 determined that the Dam at Lock 38 will require a replacement.


Talbot Dam Replacement | Near Gamebridge

The Talbot Dam was originally constructed in 1905 and has only undergone one minor rehabilitation since then. Engineering investigations concluded that the most effective course of action at this time would be a full replacement of this asset. Construction work is scheduled for completion in late fall 2019.


Talbot Earth Dam Repairs | Talbot Area  

Earth embankment dams across the watershed have been identified for rehabilitation or upgrades that may include repairs to washouts, removal of vegetation undermining their strength, and height increases.


Concrete Rehabilitation, Locks 39 - 41

The concrete lock and approach walls at Locks 39 – 41 have been refaced and/or replaced over the non-navigation seasons years beginning in 2016. When doing this work, care has been taken to maintain the historic look of this area.


September 26, 2017 - Community Update: Talbot Dam Replacement 
August 10, 2017
- Community Update: Update on Parks Canada Construction Projects
May 16, 2017 - Community Update: Talbot Area
April 3, 2017 - Community Update: Walleye and Chorus Frog Surveys Underway 

 

More Information: For questions or concerns, or to receive email updates, please contact us at Ont.TrentSevern@pc.gc.ca and include “Talbot and Lake Simcoe” in the subject heading, or reference a specific project.

Réhabilitation du pont tournant 44 du chemin Boundary | Près de Bolsover, Ville de Kawartha Lakes

Construit en 1902, le pont tournant du chemin Boundary a fait l’objet de légers travaux de remise en état au fil des ans, comme le remplacement du tablier et de la structure de métal. Un consultant a procédé à une étude exhaustive, et il a été déterminé que le plan d’action le plus efficace consistait à remplacer complètement l’ouvrage. 

10 mai 2019 - Info-Travaux: Fermeture temporaire du pont tournant de Boundary Road


Remplacement du barrage de Bolsover l’écluse 37 | Ville de Kawartha Lakes  

Ce barrage est situé près de l’écluse 37 sur la voie navigable Trent-Severn – dans la partie connue comme étant la section historique Talbot. Le barrage a été remplacé entre 2014 et 2016.


Remplacement du barrage de l’écluse 38 | près de Bolsover 

Érigé en 1908, le barrage de l’écluse 38 n’a fait l’objet que d’un seul projet de remise en état mineur depuis sa construction. Ce projet exige la planification et l’acquisition de services de conception spécialisés, et d’autres travaux seront entrepris au cours des années à venir. Les enquêtes réalisées durant l’hiver 2017 ont permis de déterminer que le barrage de l’écluse 38 devait être remplacé.


Remplacement du barrage de Talbot | près de Gamebridge 

Le barrage de Talbot, qui date de 1905, n’a fait l’objet que d’un projet de remise en état mineur depuis sa construction. Les études techniques ont conclu que le plan d’action le plus efficace actuellement serait de remplacer complètement cet ouvrage. Les travaux de construction devraient se terminer à la fin de l’automne 2019. 


Réparation des barrages en terre de la rivière Talbot | Talbot et Simcoe lac

Parcs Canada a ciblé les barrages en terre du bassin hydrographique qui ont besoin de réfection ou d’amélioration. Les travaux prévus pourraient comprendre la réparation des failles, l’enlèvement de la végétation qui compromet leur solidité et l’augmentation de la hauteur des ouvrages. 


Réparation du béton, écluses 39 à 41

Parcs Canadaa refait la face du béton des écluses 39 à 41 et de leurs murs de guidage en dehors des saisons de navigation. Au cours des travaux, qui ont débuté en 2016, on a pris soin de préserver le caractère historique de ce secteur.


Le 26 septembre 2017 - Bulletin de la collectivité : Remplacement du barrage Talbot 
Le 10 août 2017
Bulletin de la collectivité : Le point sur les projets de construction de Parcs Canada 
Le 16 mai 2017Bulletin de la collectivité : Secteur Talbot
Le 3 avril 2017 - Bulletin de la collectivité : Relevé des dorés jaunes et des faux-criquets 

Renseignements supplémentaires : Pour toute question ou préoccupation, ou pour recevoir des mises à jour par courriel, veuillez communiquer avec nous à Ont.TrentSevern@pc.gc.ca en inscrivant « Talbot et Simcoe lac » dans l’objet du courriel ou faites référence à un projet particulier.