Lock Gate Re-painting of Bobcaygeon Lock 32 & Fenelon Falls Lock 34 

Work involved sandblasting and repainting the steel gates at both locations, to prevent any possible future deterioration.


Fenelon Falls Lock 34 Building Rehabilitation

This project has been earmarked for future consideration, and will include the development of a design concept and architectural plan, as well construction of a renewed lockstation building. Preliminary work has been conducted that will guide the design of a new building that will better fulfil operational needs.


Rehabilitation of Coboconk Dam

This project includes concrete repairs to the structure and deck as well as the replacement of railings. This work will ensure that the dam is reliable, functional, meets current safety codes and standards, and that its water management capabilities are optimized.


Little Bob River Dam

Little Bob River Dam will undergo a comprehensive analysis.


Rehabilitation of Bobcaygeon Swing Bridge

Further to a comprehensive inspection that included an assessment of the bridge’s substructure, concrete, embankments and guardrails, a rehabilitation project will be initiated at the Bobcaygeon Swing Bridge. The bridge was constructed in 1921, and has been repaired and rehabilitated since that time.


Rehabilitation of Fenelon Falls Dam at Lock 34

The Fenelon Falls Dam, built in the early 1900s, will undergo a comprehensive analysis.


Comprehensive Investigation and Repairs of the Kirkfield Lift Lock 

The Kirkfield Lift Lock is recognized as a cultural resource of national significance. The Kirkfield Lift Lock will undergo a comprehensive investigation and then necessary repairs will be conducted to ensure the continued safe operation and historic preservation of this asset.


More Information: For questions or concerns, or to receive email updates, please contact us at Ont.TrentSevern@pc.gc.ca and include “City of Kawartha Lakes” in the subject heading, or reference a specific project.

Repeinturage de l’écluse 32 de Bobycaygeon et de l’écluse 34 de Fenelon Falls

Les travaux ont compris le décapage au jet de sable et le repeinturage des portes d’acier aux deux emplacements pour en prévenir la détérioration. 


Réhabilitation du bâtiment de l’écluse 34 de Fenelon Falls

Ce projet, réservé à des fins de considération future, comprendra l’élaboration d’un plan conceptuel et d’un plan architectural ainsi que la construction d’un nouveau bâtiment pour le poste d’éclusage. Des travaux préliminaires ont été réalisés pour orienter la conception du nouveau bâtiment afin qu’il réponde mieux aux besoins opérationnels.


Réhabilitation du barrage Coboconk

Ce projet comprend la réfection du béton de la structure et du pont ainsi que le remplacement des rampes. Ces travaux feront en sorte que le barrage est fiable, fonctionnel et conforme à la loi ainsi qu’aux normes de sécurité en vigueur, et que ses capacités de gestion de l’eau sont optimisées.


Barrage de la rivière Little Bob

Le barrage de la rivière Little Bob sera soumis à une évaluation complète.


Réhabilitation du pont tournant de Bobcaygeon

Le pont tournant de Bobcaygeaon, construit en 1921, fera l’objet d’une inspection complète, y compris l’évaluation de la sous-structure, du béton, des remblais ainsi que des rampes et les réparations nécessaires seront réalisées.


Réfection du barrage de l’écluse 34 à Fenelon Falls

Le barrage à Fenelon Falls, qui a été construit au début des années 1900, sera soumis à une évaluation complète.


Inspection complète et réparation de l’écluse ascenseur de Kirkfield

L’écluse ascenseur de Kirkfield est reconnue comme une ressource culturelle d’importance nationale. Elle fera l’objet d’une inspection approfondie. Ensuite, les réparations nécessaires seront réalisées afin d’assurer le fonctionnement continu et sécuritaire ainsi que la conservation historique de cet actif.


Renseignements supplémentaires : Pour toute question ou préoccupation, ou pour recevoir des mises à jour par courriel, veuillez communiquer avec nous à Ont.TrentSevern@pc.gc.ca en inscrivant « Ville de Kawartha Lakes » dans l’objet du courriel ou faites référence à un projet particulier..