Step back in time to celebrate your special day at the Sault Ste. Marie Canal National Historic Site. The beautiful red sandstone of the historic Superintendent’s Residence constructed in a Gothic Revival style, provides a gorgeous backdrop and romantic, Victorian setting for all occasions. The rustic stone walls, lush gardens and century-old trees create the perfect setting for your special day.


Engagement and wedding photographs

The picturesque grounds of the Sault Ste. Marie Canal offer- a unique venue in the heart of downtown Sault Ste. Marie. Our grounds feature many different backdrops -including a park-like setting dotted with century-old trees, - the industrial landscape of the lock, a stunning view of the city’s waterfront and beautiful nineteenth century red sandstone buildings. When you book your wedding or engagement photos (PDF, 8.0 MB) with us, you will receive a two hour session on the grounds complete with a staff representative available to offer - assistance to your photographer and/or wedding party.


Wedding ceremonies

Choose from several ceremony locations from lock-side to the Superintendent’s Residence and West Garden. Whether you event is intimate or extravagant, your group small or large, there is no better place to say “I do” than the beautiful surroundings of the historic Sault Ste. Marie Canal.


Please contact us to discuss fees, timing and other details for your event.

Retournez dans le temps pour célébrer votre journée spéciale au lieu historique national du Canal-de-Sault Ste. Marie. Le grès rouge magnifique de la résidence du directeur historique construite en style néo-gothique vous offre un cadre magnifique et une atmosphère romantique victorienne qui sied à toutes les occasions. Les murs en pierre rustiques, les jardins luxuriants et les arbres centenaires créent l'environnement idéal pour votre évènement spécial.


Photos de mariage et de fiançailles

Son caractère pittoresque fait du Canal-de-Sault Ste. Marie un lieu unique au cœur du centre-ville. Notre site offre de nombreux styles de décors – dont un parc aménagé et ses arbres centenaires – le paysage industriel de l'écluse, un point de vue époustouflant des rives de la ville et de magnifiques bâtiments de grès rouge datant du XIXe siècle. En faisant appel à nos services pour vos photos de mariage ou de fiançailles (PDF 8.0 MB), vous bénéficierez d'une séance de deux heures dans l'ensemble du site ainsi que de l'assistance d'un membre du personnel pour votre photographe et/ou votre réception de mariage.


Cérémonies de mariage

Choisissez parmi plusieurs lieux de cérémonie, de l'écluse à la résidence du directeur historique en passant par son Jardin ouest. Que votre évènement soit de petite ou de grande envergure, que vous ayez peu ou beaucoup d'invités, vous ne trouverez pas de meilleur endroit pour vous dire « Oui » que le cadre magnifique du lieu historique du Canal-de-Sault Ste. Marie.


Veuillez communiquer avec nous pour discuter des frais, du choix du moment et d’autres details pour l’événement.