oTENTik reservations for 2018 begin on January 18 at 8am (Eastern time)

Reserve your oTENTik!
1-877-RESERVE (737- 3783) Online Reservations

Experience camping like never before!

Situated along the historic Rideau Canal, surrounded by nature, wildlife and boats locking through, the Rideau Canal claims some of the most beautiful waterside views Eastern Ontario. At Parks Canada, we are pleased to offer you the opportunity to experience these sites with our oTENTik accommodations at three locations; Upper Nicholsons, Upper Beveridges, and Upper Brewers.

Rideau Canal oTENTiks

You’re right on the water in a Rideau Canal oTENTik, so bring the canoe or kayak!

What is an oTENTik accommodation?

A cross between a tent and a rustic cedar cabin, an oTENTik is a unique accommodation for visitors to enjoy camping with the convenience of a bed and a campsite already set up and ready to go. This type of accommodation is the perfect way for families, friends and people of all ages to discover the joys of camping without the added investment of camping equipment.

An oTENTik offers a unique blend of warm comfort, coziness, and a taste of outdoor adventure. The accommodations provide an ideal base camp for people looking to explore the historical canal sites of the Rideau Canal, nearby nature trails, and easily accessible locations for canoes and kayaks.

More about oTENTiks

Les réservations pour les tentes oTENTik commencent le 18 janvier à 8 h (heure de l'Est).

Réservez votre oTENTik
1-877-RESERVE (737- 3783) Online Reservations

Situé le long du canal historique Rideau, entourée de paysages et d’une vie animale variés, le canal Rideau possède certaines des plus belles prises de vue riveraines et parmi les plus beaux paysages de l’Ontario. À Parcs Canada, nous sommes heureux de vous offrir la possibilité de découvrir ces sites paisibles avec nos tentes oTENTik à trois endroits : Upper Nicholsons, Upper Beveridges, et Upper Brewers.

Tentes oTENTiks sur le canal Rideau

Qu’est-ce que la tente oTENTik?

Les tentes oTENTik de le canal Rideau donnent directement sur l’eau; apportez donc votre canot ou kayak!
À mi-chemin entre une tente et un chalet de cèdre rustique, c’est un concept unique pour les visiteurs qui veulent découvrir les joies du camping, mais qui préfèrent le confort d’un lit et d’un terrain de camping déjà aménagé. Ce type d’hébergement représente un moyen parfait pour les familles, les groupes d’amis et les gens de tous les âges de découvrir les joies du camping sans avoir à se préoccuper des préparatifs.

La tente oTENTik propose une façon originale d’allier confort du foyer et aventure en plein air. Les tentes représentent un camp de base idéal pour les personnes qui cherchent à explorer les sites historiques de le canal Rideau et les sentiers à proximité, et à profiter d’installations facilement accessibles pour les canots et les kayaks.

En savoir plus sur oTENTik