August 3, 2019, 10 am to 10 pm

📢 50% SOLD OUT! Advanced Registration: To register, please phone: 519-736-5416. You will be asked to select your top four escape rooms. Teams of two to four are asked to register together. We will do our best to match your selections. There are a limited number of spots available, first come, first served. 

  • Escape Pass - 4 escape room experiences and access to all non-escape room experiences
    $34.30 per person

    You will be asked to select your top four escape rooms (see list below). Teams of two to six are asked to register together. We will do our best to match your selections. There are a limited number of spots available, first come, first served.
  • Festival Pass - Admission to the festival and access to all non-escape room experiences: games, food and entertainment.
    $9.80 per person
    This event is weather dependent – cancellations will be posted on Facebook.

All ages event.

Escape Rooms

Accept the challenge! Bring a team and test your skills against the region’s best mobile escape rooms. Your team will be challenged by four different escape rooms. When the clock is ticking, can you decipher the clues to solve the puzzles and escape in time? Your team of two to six will have 15 minutes to solve the clues and escape.

  1. "Mayhem in the Marquee" (Fort Malden National Historic Site)
  2. "Disarm the Bomb" (Hidden Trail Escape Rooms)
  3. "The Cell" (Hidden Trail Escape Rooms)
  4. Escape Room (Breakout Canada - Kingsville - Surreal Escape Experience)
  5. "Exodus Picnic" (Exodus Windsor Escape Rooms)
  6. "Exodus Truth or Dare" (Exodus Windsor Escape Rooms)
  7. "The Spy Within" (Fort Malden National Historic Site)
  8. "Confined to the Barracks" (Fort Malden National Historic Site)
  9. "The Cure" (Fort Malden National Historic Site)
  10. "Recipe for Escape 2.0" (Fort Malden National Historic Site)

An escape room is a physical and mental adventure game. Players must solve a time-limited series of challenging puzzles and riddles to escape the room. Players must escape the room before time runs out - and time matters!

☠️ Learn how to do an escape room! Everyone with a Festival Pass or an Escape Pass is welcome to learn how to do an escape room by trying “Skullduggery in the Scullery” presented by Exodus Windsor Escape Rooms.

Games

New games added this year! Get a Festival Pass or an Escape Pass for access to all the best outdoor games! Battle against your friends in a sumo match, jousting, or one of the many new games added this year!

  • Axe and arrows
  • Video games trailer
  • Sumo ring
  • Laser tag
  • Jousting
  • Waterfight area
  • Yard games

Food and Entertainment

Stay for the whole day! Between escape rooms and games, relax on the river and enjoy entertainment and food for purchase. The Friends of Fort Malden will also offer a beer garden and refreshing coolers for visitors who are 19+.

  • Picnic area
  • BBQ, beer, and refreshing coolers in the licensed area
  • Live DJ from 11 am to 5 pm
  • Live music with “Radio Unplugged” from 5 pm to 9 pm

3 août 2019, de 10 h à 22 h

📢 VENDU À 50%! Inscription préalable : Pour vous inscrire, composez le 519-736-5416. On vous demandera de choisir vos quatre salles d’évasion préférées (voir la liste ci-dessous). Les équipes (deux à quatre personnes) doivent s’inscrire ensemble. Il y a un nombre limité de places, et les inscriptions sont acceptées selon le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi. 

  • Laissez-passer évasion - 4 jeux d’évasion et accès au festival
    34,30 $ par personne
    On vous demandera de choisir vos quatre salles d’évasion préférées (voir la liste ci-dessous). Les équipes (deux à six personnes) doivent s’inscrire ensemble. Il y a un nombre limité de places, et les inscriptions sont acceptées selon le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi. 
  • Laissez-passer festival - entrée au festival et accès tous les divertissements sauf les jeux d’évasions : jeux, nourriture et divertissement
    9,80 $ par personne
    Cet événement est tributaire des conditions météorologiques; les annulations seront affichées sur Facebook.

Activité pour tous les groupes d'âge.

Salles d’évasion

Relevez le défi! Formez une équipe et mettez vos habiletés à l’épreuve dans les meilleures salles d’évasion mobiles de la région. Vous avez de l’intelligence à revendre? Dans une course contre la montre, pouvez-vous déchiffrer des indices pour résoudre les énigmes et vous échapper à temps? Votre équipe de deux à six personnes disposera de 15 minutes pour résoudre les indices et s’échapper. 

  1. « Chaos dans le chapiteau » (Lieu historique national du Fort-Malden)
  2. « Désarmement de la bombe » (« Hidden Trail Escape Room » en anglais seulement) 
  3. « La cellule » (« Hidden Trail Escape Room » en anglais seulement)
  4. Salle d’évasion (« Breakout Escape Room - Kingsville » en anglais seulement)
  5. « Exodus pique-nique » (« Exodus Windsor Escape Rooms » en anglais seulement)
  6. « Exodus action ou vérité »  (« Exodus Windsor Escape Rooms » en anglais seulement)
  7. « L’espion parmi nous » (Lieu historique national du Fort-Malden)
  8. « Confinement dans la caserne » (Lieu historique national du Fort-Malden)
  9. « Le remède » (Lieu historique national du Fort-Malden)
  10. « Recette d’évasion 2.0 » (Lieu historique national du Fort-Malden)

Les salles d’évasion sont des jeux d’aventure qui font appel aux capacités physiques et mentales. Les joueurs doivent résoudre une série d’énigmes et de devinettes en un temps limité pour pouvoir s’échapper. Les joueurs doivent sortir de la salle avant qu’il ne soit trop tard – et le temps compte!

☠️ Apprenez comment faire une salle d’évasion! Tous ceux qui ont un laissez-passer « Festival » ou « Évasion » sont invités à apprendre comment faire une salle d’évasion en essayant le jeu « Skullduggery in the Scullery » (magouilles dans l’arrière-cuisine) présenté par « Exodus Windsor Escape Rooms ».

Jeux

De nouveaux jeux ont été ajoutés cette année! Obtenez un laissez-passer « festival » ou « évasion » pour profiter de tous les meilleurs jeux en plein air! Luttez entre amis dans un match de sumo, de chevalier, ou une autre des maintes activités ajoutées cette année.

  • Hache et flèches
  • Bande-annonce de jeux vidéos
  • Ring de sumo
  • Jeu laser
  • Joute
  • Aire de bataille d’eau
  • Jeux de cour

Nourriture et divertissement

Passez toute la journée au Fort! Avec les salles d’évasion et les jeux, détendez-vous près de la rivière, profitez des divertissements offerts et rassasiez-vous. Les « Friends of Fort Malden » tiendront aussi une brasserie et des glacières avec rafraîchissements en plein air (19 ans et plus).

  • Aire de pique-nique
  • BBQ, bière et glacières avec rafraîchissements dans la zone autorisée
  • DJ en direct de 11 h à 17 h
  • Musique en direct de « Radio Unplugged » de 17 h à 21 h.