Canada’s proud history of wartime naval service is vividly on display aboard legendary HMCS Haida, a Tribal class destroyer that served in the Second World War, the Korean Conflict and the Cold War. Distinguishing herself in several historic battles, the Royal Canadian Navy’s most famous ship now proudly rests in Hamilton. Explore its historic decks and imagine yourself as a crew member of the destroyer dubbed ‘Canada’s most fightingest ship’.

Featured things to do

Free admission day

 

Spend a day exploring—it’s on us! We will be offering one free admission day on Saturday, May 26, 2018.

Hours of operation

Open to the general public from May until October. 

Detailed list of hours of operation

Fees

Free admission for youth in 2018. Other fees still apply. 

Detailed fees list

Contact us

Telephone: 905-526-6742
Email: haida.Info@pc.gc.ca

Sites nearby

  • Fort George National Historic Site

    Mingle with British redcoats among Fort George’s soldier’s barracks, palisades and cannons; experience the sounds of the War of 1812 through Fort George’s internationally renowned 41st Fife and Drum Corps; witness military demonstrations and fire a musket yourself!

  • Woodside National Historic Site

    Come to Kitchener, Ontario to visit Woodside National Historic Site, the boyhood home of William Lyon Mackenzie King, Canada's longest-serving Prime Minister. View authentic King family artifacts and gain an understanding of Victorian family traditions.

  • Queenston Heights National Historic Site

    Queenston Heights is the Niagara battlefield where Major General Sir Isaac Brock, Commander-in-Chief of British forces in Upper Canada died while leading British regulars, local militia and First Nation warriors against an American invasion.

Le Canada souligne avec fierté sa digne histoire navale à bord du légendaire NCSM Haida, un destroyer de classe Tribal qui a servi durant la Deuxième Guerre mondiale, pendant la guerre de Corée et lors de la guerre froide. Après s’être distingué au cours de batailles historiques, ce bateau, le plus célèbre de la marine royale canadienne, repose désormais fièrement à Hamilton. Explorez ce navire historique et prétendez faire partie de l’équipage de ce bateau qui s’est mérité le titre du « navire le plus belliqueux du Canada ».

En vedette

Journée d’entrée gratuite

Passez une journée à explorer, on vous invite! Nous offrirons une journée d’entrée gratuite le samedi 26 mai, 2018.

Heures d’ouverture

Du 17 mai au 30 juin 2018

Ouvert de 10 h à 16 h 45, du jeudi au dimanche. 
*La billetterie ferme à 16 h 15.

Heures d’ouverture détaillées

Tarifs

Entrée gratuite pour les jeunes en 2018. Les autres frais s’appliquent.

Tarification complète

Nous joindre

Téléphone : 905-526-6742
Courriel : haida.Info@pc.gc.ca

Sites de Parcs Canada à proximité

  • Lieu historique national du Fort-George

    Mêlez-vous aux Habits rouges britanniques du fort George près des baraquements, des palissades et des canons. Découvrez la musique militaire de 1812 avec le Corps de fifres et tambours du 41e régiment, dont la réputation n’est plus à faire. Assistez à des manœuvres militaires et apprenez à tirer au fusil.

  • Lieu historique national du Canada Woodside

    À Kitchener en Ontario, visitez le lieu historique national Woodside où se trouve la maison d’enfance de William Lyon Mackenzie King, le premier ministre du Canada qui a gouverné le plus longtemps. Découvrez des objets authentiques ayant appartenu à la famille King et familiarisez-vous avec les traditions familiales de l’époque victorienne.

  • Lieu historique national des Hauteurs-de-Queenston

    Visitez les hauteurs de Queenston. Sur ce champ de bataille est mort le commandant en chef des forces britanniques du Haut-Canada, le major-général Sir Isaac Brock, alors qu’il menait au combat des membres de la Force régulière britannique, la Milice locale et des guerriers des Premières Nations afin de repousser une invasion américaine.