Vintage-Parks Canada ice rink to remain closed in 2020-21

Issued: November 03, 2020

Ends: February 28, 2021

The health and safety of visitors, employees and all Canadians is of the utmost importance to Parks Canada and Vintage Hotels. We are following the advice and guidance of public health experts in the resumption of activities and continue to make every effort to limit the spread of COVID-19.

We would like to inform our visitors that the Vintage-Parks Canada ice rink will not be operating during the 2020-21 winter season. These actions are intended to respect the advice of public health experts to avoid large public gatherings.

Fort George National Historic Site will be open on Saturdays and Sundays from 12 pm to 4 pm until January 3rd, 2020. In addition, on Wednesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays the fort will offer private guided tours of no more than nine participants, by reservation only.

Visitors can access the following services and facilities on weekends only from 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm:

  • Visitor Centre and gift shop;
  • Most heritage buildings;
  • Public washrooms;
  • Historic grounds.

Visitors should not expect the kind of experience that they have had in the past. Parks Canada is adapting to the COVID-19 situation and visitor access and services will be limited.

La patinoire Vintage-Parcs Canada restera fermée en 2020-2021

Émis le : 03 novembre 2020

Date de levée : 28 février 2021

La santé et la sécurité des visiteurs, des employés et de tous les Canadiens sont de la plus haute importance pour Parcs Canada et Vintage Hotels. Nous suivons les conseils et orientations des experts en santé publique dans la reprise des activités et continuons de faire tout notre possible pour limiter la propagation de la COVID-19.

Nous tenons à informer les visiteurs que la patinoire Vintage-Parcs Canada ne sera pas en service pendant la saison hivernale 2020-2021. Ces mesures sont destinées à respecter les conseils des experts en santé publique d’éviter les grands rassemblements publics.

Le lieu historique national du Fort-George sera ouvert les samedis et dimanches de 12 h à 16 h jusqu’au 3 janvier 2020. En outre, les mercredis, jeudis et vendredis, le fort proposera des visites guidées privées de neuf participants maximum, sur réservation uniquement.

Les visiteurs peuvent accéder aux services et installations suivants les fins de semaine seulement de 12 h à 16 h :

  • Centre d’accueil et boutique de souvenirs;
  • La plupart des bâtiments patrimoniaux;
  • Toilettes publiques;
  • Les terrains historiques.

Les visiteurs ne doivent pas s’attendre à vivre le même genre d’expérience que dans le passé. Parcs Canada s’adapte à la situation causée par la COVID-19, et l’accès des visiteurs de même que les services qui leur sont offerts seront limités.