Easily reached via major all-season highway, Bethune Memorial House National Historic Site is located in the town Gravenhurst, 170 kilometres north of Toronto, Ontario. Free street parking is available; Gravenhurst offers a full-range of services as well as accommodation.

Getting here

Location

235 John Street North
Gravenhurst ON P1P 1G4

The Bethune Visitor Centre address is 297 John Street North, Gravenhurst, Ontario, P1P 1G4.

The site is located in Gravenhurst—in the beautiful District of Muskoka—an hour and a half drive north of Toronto and approximately the same driving time south of Algonquin Park.

From Toronto, follow Highway 400 north, approximately 80 km to Barrie. Keep to the left or centre lane to take Highway 11. Gravenhurst is approximately 80 km north from this intersection. Exit Highway 11 at Gravenhurst, follow the “Bethune Historic Site” signs north on Muskoka Road for 1.3 km. Turn left on Brown Street, and then turn left on John Street North, arriving at the Bethune Visitor Centre, at 297 John Street North. Street parking is free.

From the north, take Highway 11 and exit at Gravenhurst. Follow the “Bethune Historic Site” signs to Brock Street. Turn right on Brock Street, then right on Muskoka Road. Turn left on Brown Street, and then turn left on John Street North, arriving at the Bethune Visitor Centre, at 297 John Street North. Street parking is free.

Free admission in 2017. Other fees still apply.
Detailed fees list

Facilities and services

Accessible Facilities Accessible services
Parking Parking
Bus parking
Restrooms Restrooms
Information Information

Située à Gravenhurst, à 170 kilomètres au nord de Toronto, la Maison-Commémorative-Bethune est facilement accessible par l'autoroute. Une fois sur place, stationnez gratuitement dans la rue. Vous trouverez à Gravenhurst une gamme complète de services et de possibilités pour l’hébergement.

Comment s’y rendre

Emplacement

235, rue John Nord
Gravenhurst (Ontario)
Canada, P1P 1G4

Adresse du centre d'accueil Bethune: 297, rue John North, Gravenhurst (Ontario) P1P 1G4.

Le lieu historique se trouve à Gravenhurst, dans le magnifique district de Muskoka, pratiquement à égale distance (une heure et demie de route) de Toronto (au sud) et du parc Algonquin (au nord).

À partir de Toronto, prendre l'autoroute 400 vers le nord jusqu'à Barrie (env. 80 km). Prendre la voie de gauche ou la voie centrale pour prendre la route 11. Gravenhurst est à environ 80 km de cette intersection. Sur la route 11, prendre la sortie de Gravenhurst et suivre les panneaux indiquant le lieu historique, en direction nord sur Muskoka Road sur 1,3 km. Tourner à gauche sur la rue Brown, puis encore à gauche sur la rue John Nord et continuer jusqu'au centre d'accueil situé au 297. Le stationnement est gratuit dans la rue.

Si vous venez du nord, prenez la route 11 et sortez à Gravenhurst. Suivez les panneaux indiquant le lieu historique jusqu'à la rue Brock. Tournez à droite sur la rue Brock puis à droite sur Muskoka Road. Tournez ensuite à gauche sur la rue Brown puis à gauche sur la rue John Nord puis continuer jusqu'au centre d'accueil, situé au 297. Le stationnement est gratuit dans la rue.

Entrée gratuite pour les jeunes en 2018. Les autres frais s’appliquent.
Tarification complète

Installations et services

Accessible Facilities Installations accessibles
Parking Stationnement
Stationnement pour autocars
Restrooms Toilettes
Information Renseignements