Opening Day

May 16th, 2018

For the first time in many years, the site will be open 7 days a week, straight through from opening day until Oct. 15th!

Complete hours

Canada Day

July 1st, 2018

Games, activities and refreshments for the whole family!
Free admission

Local Colours Art Exhibit

September 29th, 2018

In celebration of Heritage Week, the Muskoka Chautauqua collective presents an exhibit of the work of local artists.  The Visitor Centre will feature displays of art and artists in action, with live musical performances. 

Thanksgiving Festival at the Birthplace of a Hero!

October 6th to 8th, 2018

This annual event sees thousands flock to the area to see the renowned fall colours and pay tribute to Norman Bethune. The site promises to be the centre of international culture as many Chinese and Chinese-Canadians make the pilgrimage to Bethune Memorial House.

Free admission day/First World War re-enactment event

November 12th, 2018

The Centennial of the End of the Great War. In commemoration of the 100th anniversary of the end of the First World War and on the 79th anniversary of Dr. Bethune's death, the site will be hosting a First World War re enactment event.

Learn more

Top of page

Jour d'ouverture

16 mai, 2018

Pour la première fois depuis de nombreuses années, le site sera ouvert sept jours sur sept, du premier jour jusqu'au 15 octobre!

Heures

Fête du Canada

1er juillet, 2018

Jeux, activités et rafraîchissements pour toute la famille!
Entrée gratuite.

Exposition d’œuvres d’artistes locaux

29 septembre, 201

Afin de célébrer la Semaine du patrimoine, le regroupement d’artistes Muskoka Chautauqua présente une exposition d’artistes locaux. Des œuvres et des artistes à l’œuvre seront par ailleurs en vedette au Centre d’accueil, et il y aura également des spectacles de musique.

L’Action de grâces au lieu de naissance d’un héros!

6 au 8 octobre, 2018

À l’occasion de cette activité annuelle, des milliers de gens se réunissent pour admirer les couleurs de l’automne et rendre hommage à Norman Bethune. Le lieu historique devient un centre de culture internationale alors que de nombreux Chinois et Sino-Canadiens font le pèlerinage vers le lieu historique.

Journée d’entrée gratuite/Reconstitution historique de la Première Guerre mondiale

12 Novembre, 2018

Le centenaire de la fin de la Grande Guerre. Pour célébrer le 100e anniversaire de la fin de la Première Guerre mondiale et le 79e anniversaire du décès du Dr Bethune, le lieu sera l’hôte d’une reconstitution historique de la Première Guerre mondiale.

Plus d'information

Haut de page