Opening Day

May 19th

The historic house itself will be closed for the 2018 season for restoration work. The house is only one component of the visitor offer at Bellevue House National Historic Site. The site will remain open with interpretive programming, costumed gardeners on the heritage grounds, the heirloom orchard, and a new gift shop in the Visitor Centre. Exhibits in the Visitor Centre, including the Many Voices of Confederation, the Imagine A Country interactive photo booth, and Guided Tours will continue to be offered.

Regular admission fees will not apply during the restoration.

Hours

Canada Day

July 1st, 2018

Celebrate Canada Day at Bellevue House. Family fun activities and live entertainment. 

Regular admission fees will not apply during the restoration.

Historic Places Day

July 7th, 2018

Regular admission fees will not apply during the restoration.

Whisky Tasting

July 5th and August 9th, 2018

Join whisky sommelier, Sylvain Bouffard of "Just a Wee Dram", as he guides your senses through whisky tasting and food pairing. A “spirited” journey from grain, to cask to glass, learn how whisky is linked to the building of Canada. … Slàinte Mhath!

More infromation.

Indigenous (Algonquin) Teachings and Storytelling

10:00 am, September 23rd, 2018

As a Métis-Algonquin Knowledge Keeper, Tim Yearington (Grey Thunderbird) will be at Bellevue House National Historic Site on select days throughout the season to share traditional knowledge and storytelling. Yearington will help people gain a better understanding of the Algonquin Worldview and perspective. http://www.timyearington.com/

Harvest Fest

10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m, September 22nd and 23rd, 2018

Come celebrate harvest with us!

More information.

Top of page

Opening Day

19 mai

La maison historique sera fermée pour la saison 2018 pour les travaux de restauration. La maison n'est qu'un élément de l'offre touristique au lieu historique nationale de la Villa-Bellevue. Le lieu demeurera ouvert grâce à une programmation interprétative, des jardiniers costumés sur les terres patrimoniales, le verger patrimonial et une nouvelle boutique de cadeaux au centre d’accueil. Des expositions dans le centre d'accueil, y compris Les Nombreuses Voix de la Confédération, une cabine interactive «Rêvez un Pays» , et des visites guidées continueront d'être offertes.

Les frais d'admission réguliers ne s'appliqueront pas pendant la restauration.

Heures d'ouverture

Jour de la fête du Canada

1er juillet, 2018

Venez célébrer l'anniversaire du Canada à la Villa-Bellevue. Activités pour toute la famille et spectacles sur scène.

Les frais d'admission réguliers ne s'appliqueront pas pendant la restauration.

Journée des lieux historiques

7 juillet, 2018

Les frais d'admission réguliers ne s'appliqueront pas pendant la restauration.

Dégustation de whisky

5 juillet et 9 août, 2018

Joignez-vous à Sylvain Bouffard, spécialiste du whisky chez Just a Wee Dram, qui guidera vos sens lors d’une dégustation de whisky en accord avec des mets. Faites un voyage « spiritueux », des grains au verre en passant par le fût, et apprenez quels liens unissent cet alcool à l’édification de notre nation… Slàinte Mhath!

Plus d'information

Enseignements et contes autochtones (algonquins)

10h, 23 septembre , 2018

Tim Yearington (Grey Thunderbird), gardien du savoir métis-algonquin, sera au lieu historique national du Canada de la Villa-Bellevue certaines journées précises pour transmettre le savoir traditionnel et raconter des histoires. M. Yearington aidera les visiteurs à comprendre la vision algonquienne du monde. http://www.timyearington.com/

Festival des récoltes

10 h à 17 h, les 22 et 23 septembre 2018,

Venez célébrer les récoltes avec nous!

Plus d'information

Haut de page