Some Parks Canada places have begun a safe, gradual reopening of some outdoor areas and services, including camping. Visitors are encouraged to plan ahead and be well-prepared for their visit. Details here.

The Prince of Wales Tower is located at the southern tip of the Halifax peninsula in Point Pleasant Park. Enjoy a scenic walk to the tower and learn about the history of this part of the Halifax Defence Complex through the interpretive panels. Located a mere 2.5km from downtown Halifax, this is an easy and enjoyable stop on any itinerary.

Getting here

Location

5718 Point Pleasant Dr
Halifax NS B3H 1B5

By car
The site is in Point Pleasant Park, at the southern tip of the Halifax Peninsula. Follow South Park Street, then Young Avenue to its end. Turn right and watch for the Tower Road entrance to Point Pleasant Park. Follow the walking trail signs to the Prince of Wales Tower.

By bus
Bus 9 brings you to the entrance of Point Pleasant Park
Service run by Halifax Transit

Airports
The closest major airport is Halifax International Airport

Hours of operation

Grounds open year-round

Fees

Free admission

Free admission

Facilities and services

Accessible Facilities Accessible services
Information Information
Picnic area Picnic area
Bicycle rental Rentals
Restrooms Restrooms
Bus parking Bus parking
Lookout Lookout
Playground Playground
Kayak rental Rentals
WiFi Wi-Fi
Dogs on leash Dogs on leash
Parking Parking
Canoe rental Rentals
Coffee shop Restaurant or café

Toutes les installations de Parcs Canada sont temporairement fermées, tous les services aux visiteurs et tout accès aux véhicules à moteur par les visiteurs sont temporairement suspendus jusqu'à nouvel ordre.

La tour Prince-de-Galles est située à l’extrémité sud de la péninsule d’Halifax, dans le parc Point Pleasant. Marchez jusqu’à la tour en admirant de magnifiques paysages, puis découvrez l’histoire de cette section du Complexe de défense d’Halifax en lisant les panneaux d’interprétation. La tour est située à seulement 2,5 km du centre-ville d’Halifax. Ajoutez cette destination agréable et facilement accessible à votre itinéraire de voyage!

Comment s’y rendre

Emplacement

5718 rue Point Pleasant 
Halifax NS B3H 1B5   

En voiture
Le parc Point Pleasant se trouve à l'extrémité sud de la presqu'île d'Halifax. Du centre-ville d'Halifax, suivez la rue South Park, puis l'avenue Young jusqu'au bout. Tournez à droite; vous apercevrez l'entrée du parc à votre gauche. Les panneaux, le long du sentier pédestre, indiquent ensuite le chemin qui mène à la tour.

En autobus
Autobus 9. Service de transport géré par Halifax Transit (anglais seulement)

En avion
L'Aéroport la plus proche est Halifax Stanfield International Airport

Heures d'ouverture

Terrains ouverts à l'année

Tarifs

Entrée gratuite

   

Installations et services

Accessible Facilities Installations accessibles
Information Renseignements
Aire de pique-nique Aire de pique-nique
Location de vélos Location d'équipement
Restrooms Toilettes
Stationnement d’autocars Stationnement pour autocars
Lookout Belvédère
Terrain de jeux Modules de jeux
Location de kayaks Location d'équipement
Aire WiFi Accès sans fil à l'internet
Chiens en laisse Chiens en laisse
Parking Stationnement
Location de canots Location d'équipement
Café-restaurant Restaurant ou café