Hôtel de la marine

Costumed staff in period restaurants prepare and serve delicious food and beverages based on 18th century tradition and recipes.

Enjoy a full meal or a light lunch at the Hôtel de la Marine (#31) and the Grandchamp House (#32). Here the townspeople and off-duty soldiers would have eaten, drank, gambled and gossiped. Plan on sharing a knife, as you'll get only large spoon as your eating utensil!

For those who prefer a modern experience, L'Épée Royale Café (#29) offers a cozy stop for hot and cold beverages and a variety of pastries.  Groups can pre-arrange a dining experience by calling 902-733-3552. 

The daily fare varies with the season. Please check in advance for menu options and our ability to accommodate any special dietary requirements.


Restaurants and gift shops are run by the Fortress Louisbourg Association, which is a non-profit, charitable organization dedicated to the presentation and preservation of 18th century Louisbourg. Revenues generated are used to support this mission. For more information, please call 902-733-3548.

Hôtel de la marine

Des animateurs en costume préparent et servent dans les restaurants d'époque de délicieux plats et boissons composés d'après les recettes du 18e siècle.

À l'Hôtel de la Marine (no 31) et à Grandchamp (no 32), offrez-vous un repas complet ou léger. Ici, les habitants de la ville et les soldats qui avaient quartier libre ont mangé, bu, joué à l'argent et bavardé. Préparez-vous à manger avec une grande cuillère et à partager un couteau avec d'autres convives!

Si vous préférez quelque chose de contemporain, dirigez-vous vers le café l'Épée Royale, qui offre des boissons chaudes ou froides ainsi qu'un assortiment de pâtisseries. Les groupes réserveront une table en composant le 902-733-3552.

La carte des restaurants varie selon le temps de l'année. Vous pouvez prendre des renseignements sur ce qui est offert ou nous faire part de vos besoins particuliers.

Les restaurants et boutiques sont gérés par l'Association de la Forteresse-de-Louisbourg, une organisme de bienfaisance sans but lucratif qui se consacre à la mise en valeur et à la préservation du Louisbourg du 18e siècle. Les revenus générés sont utilisés pour soutenir cette mission. Pour plus de renseignements veuillez composer le 902-733-3548.