The venues within the Halifax Citadel National Historic Site combine Victorian charm and unique historic offerings with modern conveniences.  It’s the perfect setting for your next event. 

Suited for meetings large and small 

Set in the heart of downtown Halifax, the Halifax Citadel’s facilities are ideal for any large or small business meeting, dinner, reception, or gathering of your choice. You’ll find many options to choose such as our popular North Magazine, offering a total capacity of up to 120 guests within two beautifully appointed rooms (Garrison, Naval and Artillery). The North Magazine also offers a private and welcoming lobby area, perfect for a stand up reception before your event. 

Planning a workshop or seminar with breakout sessions? Our North Front Casemates offer four adjoining rooms that can be easily connected and used for separate meeting spaces. 
If you’re looking for a more historic setting, we offer two Victorian period-style rooms in the Cavalier Building – the Soldiers’ Library and the Coffee Bar. Together or separate, the historic book-lined walls of the library and period furnishings offers a unique and intimate setting. 

Steeped in history, the Halifax Citadel is brought to life with the kilted soldiers of the 78th Highland Regiment courtesy of the Halifax Citadel Society. Add some pomp and circumstance to your gathering with a touch of authenticity that will dazzle your guests. Be sure to check out our added touches and book a highlander.

Les emplacements du lieu historique national de la Citadelle-d’Halifax allient le charme victorien et l’histoire avec les commodités modernes. C’est le cadre parfait pour votre prochaine activité.

Adapté aux réunions de toutes tailles

Situées au cœur de la ville d’Halifax, les installations de la Citadelle-d’Halifax sont idéales pour toute réunion d’affaires, petite ou grande, dîner, réception, mariage intime ou rassemblement de votre choix. Vous aurez de nombreux choix; entre autres notre populaire Poudrière Nord comportant trois salles qui, combinées, peuvent accueillir jusqu’à 120 invités. La Poudrière Nord offre également un hall d’entrée privé et accueillant, propice à une réception d’accueil avant votre activité.

Organisez-vous un atelier ou un séminaire assorti de séances de discussion de groupe? Nos Casemates du front nord offrent quatre salles contiguës qui peuvent être facilement reliées et utilisées comme aires de réunions distinctes.

Si vous désirez des installations débordantes d’histoire, nous offrons aussi deux salles de l’époque victorienne à l’intérieur du bâtiment Cavalier : la Bibliothèque du soldat et le Café-bar. Réservées ensemble ou séparément, il n’en reste pas moins que les murs tapissés de livres de la bibliothèque et l’ameublement d’époque en font lieu unique et intime.

Empreinte d’histoire, la citadelle d’Halifax revit grâce aux soldats en tenue de kilt du 78e régiment des Highlanders de la Halifax Citadel Society. Ajoutez de l’apparat et de la solennité à votre rassemblement, et une touche d’authenticité qui émerveillera vos invités. N’oubliez pas de jeter un coup d’œil à nos petits extras et de réserver un Highlander.