Table of contents

Five images: Fort McNab National Historic Site, Georges Island National Historic Site, Prince of Wales Tower National Historic Site, York Redoubt National Historic Site and Halifax Citadel National Historic Site.

© Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada, represented by the President & Chief Executive Officer of Parks Canada, 2020.

Cette publication est aussi disponible en français.

Halifax Defence Complex Management Plan, 2020.

  • R64-559/2020E-PDF
  • 978-0-660-31624-6

Note to readers
The health and safety of visitors, employees and all Canadians are of the utmost importance. Parks Canada is following the advice and guidance of public health experts to limit the spread of COVID-19 while allowing Canadians to experience Canada’s natural and cultural heritage.

Parks Canada acknowledges that the COVID-19 pandemic may have unforeseeable impacts on the Halifax Citadel, Georges Island, Fort McNab, Prince of Wales Tower and York Redoubt National Historic Sites of Canada Management Plan. Parks Canada will inform Indigenous partners, stakeholders and the public of any such impacts through its annual implementation update on the implementation of this plan.

For more information about the management plan or about Halifax Citadel, Georges Island, Fort McNab, Prince of Wales Tower, or York Redoubt National Historic Sites of Canada:


Mailing address:
   Location: c/o Halifax Citadel National Historic Site
     PO Box 9080, Station A
     Halifax, NS B3K 5M7

Telephone:
   Phone number: 902-426-5080

Fax:
   Fax number: 902-426-4228

Table des matières

 Cinq images : Lieu historique national du Fort-McNab, Lieu historique national de l’Île-Georges, Lieu historique national de la Tour-Prince-de-Galles, Lieu historique national de la Redoute-York, Lieu historique national de la Citadelle-d’Halifax

© Sa Majesté la Reine du chef du Canada, représentée par le président et directeur général de l’Agence Parcs Canada, 2020.

This document is also available in English.

Plan directeur du complexe de défense d’Halifax, 2020.

  • R64-559/2020F-PDF
  • 978-0-660-33964-1

Note aux lecteurs
La santé et la sécurité des visiteurs, du personnel et de l'ensemble de la population canadienne sont de la plus haute importance. Parcs Canada suit les conseils et les orientations des experts en santé publique pour limiter la propagation de la COVID 19 tout en permettant aux Canadiens et Canadiennes de découvrir le patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada.

Parcs Canada reconnaît que la pandémie de la COVID-19 peut avoir des effets imprévisibles sur le plan directeur des lieux historiques nationaux du Canada de la Citadelle-d’Halifax, de l’Île-Georges, du Fort-McNab, de la Tour-Prince-de-Galles et de la Redoute-York. Parcs Canada informera les partenaires autochtones, les intervenants et le public de ces répercussions dans le cadre de la mise à jour annuelle sur la mise en œuvre de ce plan.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur le plan directeur ou des questions connexes lieux historiques nationaux du Canada de la Citadelle-d’Halifax, de l’Île-Georges, du Fort-McNab, de la Tour-Prince-de-Galles ou de la Redoute-York :


Adresse postale :
   Location: a/s du lieu historique national de la Citadelle-d’Halifax
     C.P. 9080, succursale A
     Halifax (Nouvelle-Écosse) B3K 5M7

Téléphone :
   Phone number: 902-426-5080

Télécopieur :
   Fax number: 902-426-4228