Filter by date

Loading...

4 upcoming events

  • The Historical Association of Annapolis Royal celebrates its 100th Anniversary at Fort Anne

    Culture and entertainment Food and drink History
    Time: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
    Location(s): Fort Anne National Historic Site

    Join Parks Canada on Parks Day as we help celebrate the 100th anniversary of a very special community partner, The Historical Association of Annapolis Royal (THAAR). As a special treat, visitors are invited to view the many items THAAR has collected over the decades and donated to Fort Anne’s Officers’ Quarters Museum. Anniversary cake will be served and happy birthday will be sung at 12:30 pm in the parade square. In recognition of this very special community milestone, Parks Canada is pleased to provide FREE admission. Bring the whole family, take a guided tour, rent an interactive tablet, fly a kite, play some croquet or enjoy a scenic picnic overlooking the historic Annapolis River.

  • Massed Band Concert at Fort Anne

    Culture and entertainment Food and drink History
    Time: 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
    Location(s): Fort Anne National Historic Site

    As part of Annapolis Royal’s Band Fest, bring a blanket or lawn chair and enjoy an afternoon of fine music from 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on the grounds of Fort Anne! Bring the family and a picnic lunch and soak in the ambiance of music playing in this historic place. This is a fair weather event.

  • Encampment Days on Natal Day weekend at Fort Anne

    Culture and entertainment History
    Location(s): Fort Anne National Historic Site

    Stoll around the encampment of the 84th Regiment of Foot 2nd Battalion (Royal Highland Emigrants) and enjoy the sights, the smells, and the sounds of black powder musketry, outdoor cooking and life in an 18th century military camp. The 84th Regiment creates a vivid picture of the conditions of centuries-old military life.  Saturday afternoon (weather permitting) a tactical battle features 18th century military techniques.

  • Fort to Fort Run

    History Nature Sports and recreation
    Time: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
    Location(s): Fort Anne National Historic Site

    Tie on your sneakers and walk, run or cycle between Fort Anne and Port-Royal National Historic Sites! Starting from Fort Anne in beautiful Annapolis Royal this is a truly unique, historic and fun event for the whole family! Join Parks Canada’s mascot, Parka, and an honorary British soldier, for a special warm up at Fort Anne before embarking on the 24 km round trip course.  The fun begins at 9:00 am with staggered departures for walkers (9:00), runners (10:00) and cyclists (11:00). An optional return shuttle is available from Port-Royal if needed. The event is free however pre-registration is required. Registration will open closer to the date. Note, this is a rain or shine event.

Filtrer par date

Loading...

4 événement(s) à venir

  • L’Historical Association of Annapolis Royal célèbre son 100e anniversaire au fort Anne

    Culture et divertissement Nourriture et boisson Histoire
    Horaire : 00:00 - 23:59
    Endroit(s) : Lieu historique national du Fort-Anne

    Venez participer à la Journée des parcs alors que nous célébrerons le 100e anniversaire d’un partenaire communautaire exceptionnel, l’Historical Association of Annapolis Royal. Pour l’occasion, les visiteurs pourront observer les nombreux objets que l’Association a recueillis au fil des décennies et offerts au musée des quartiers des officiers du fort Anne. Le gâteau d’anniversaire sera servi et la chanson de joyeux anniversaire sera entonnée à 12 h 30 au terrain de parade. En reconnaissance de ce jalon remarquable pour la collectivité, Parcs Canada offrira l’entrée GRATUITE. Venez avec toute la famille, faites une visite guidée, louez une tablette interactive, faites voler un cerf-volant, jouez au croquet ou pique-niquez à un point de vue magnifique sur la rivière historique Annapolis.

  • Concert de fanfares au fort Anne

    Culture et divertissement Nourriture et boisson Histoire
    Horaire : 14:00 - 16:00
    Endroit(s) : Lieu historique national du Fort-Anne

    Dans le cadre de la fête de la fanfare d’Annapolis Royal, apportez une couverture ou une chaise de jardin et profitez d’un après-midi de bonne musique de 14 h à 16 h sur le terrain du fort Anne! Venez en famille avec un pique-nique et dînez dans l’ambiance musicale de ce lieu historique. Cette activité n'aura lieu que par beau temps.

  • Journées de rassemblement de la fin de semaine de la Fête de la fondation au fort Anne

    Culture et divertissement Histoire
    Endroit(s) : Lieu historique national du Fort-Anne

    Venez flâner autour du campement du 2e Bataillon du 84e Régiment d’infanterie (Royal Highland Emigrants) et imprégnez-vous de la vue, des odeurs et des sons de la mousqueterie à la poudre noire, de la cuisine en plein air et de la vie dans un camp militaire du 18e siècle. Le 84e Régiment brosse un tableau d’une réalité criante du quotidien des militaires d’il y a trois siècles. Le samedi après-midi (si le temps le permet), une bataille tactique présentera les techniques militaires du 18e siècle.

  • La course d’un fort à l'autre

    Histoire Nature Sports et loisirs
    Horaire : 09:00 - 17:00
    Endroit(s) : Lieu historique national du Fort-Anne

    Lacez vos chaussures pour marcher, courir ou parcourir à vélo la distance séparant les lieux historiques nationaux du Fort-Anne et de Port-Royal. L’activité commence au fort Anne dans la jolie ville d’Annapolis Royal – une activité vraiment exceptionnelle, historique et agréable pour toute la famille! Participez au réchauffement en compagnie de Parka, la mascotte de Parcs Canada, et d’un soldat honoraire de l’armée britannique, avant de vous lancer dans le parcours de 24 km. Plusieurs départs sont prévus : à 9 h pour les marcheurs, 10 h pour les coureurs et 11 h pour les cyclistes. Un service de navette sera offert à ceux qui le souhaitent pour revenir de Port-Royal. L’activité est gratuite, mais la préinscription est obligatoire. Il sera possible de s'inscrire à une date ultérieure avant l’activité, qui aura lieu beau temps, mauvais temps.