There are several hiking trails at Signal Hill National Historic Site, all of which boast panoramic views and captivating scenery. Bring appropriate footwear, a bottle of water, binoculars, a camera, and explore the trails. Signal Hill's trail system also connects to the Grand Concourse which leads to most parts of the City of St. John's.


Trail Difficulty  Distance Time Description
Burma Road Trail Easy 2.4 km 50 mins The Burma Road Trail is the easiest trail on Signal Hill with a wide, gently sloping surface from the Visitor Centre to an exit at Cuckold’s Cove.
Centre to Citadel Trail Moderate 0.5 km 10 mins This path takes you past the Queen's Battery and Barracks and provides a breathtaking view of St. John's Harbour.
Gibbet Hill Trail Moderate 1 km 20 mins One of the shortest Signal Hill trails. After visiting the summit, hikers return by the same route.
Ladies' Lookout Trail Moderate 1.3 km 30 mins The trail follows the backbone of Signal Hill and offers wonderful views of the rugged coastline and seascapes. Some sections of the trail are steep or have an irregular surface.
North Head Trail Strenuous/Challenging 1.7 km 1 hour The North Head Trail is the oldest and most popular of the trails on Signal Hill. It follows a trail along the narrows to the North Head that may have been in use as far back as the 1500s.

Les sentiers du lieu historique national de Signal Hill sont fermés pour la saison en raison de conditions hivernales dangereuses. Pour votre sécurité, veuillez respecter toutes les barrières et la signalisation sur place.

Au lieu historique national de Signal Hill, plusieurs sentiers vous permettent d'admirer des panoramas majestueux et des paysages saisissants. Pour profiter de votre randonnée, préparez-vous en conséquence : chaussures et vêtements appropriés, bouteille d'eau, jumelles et appareil-photo. Les sentiers de Signal Hill sont reliés au Grand Concourse, un réseau de randonnée qui parcourt la ville de St. John's en long et en large.


Sentier Difficulté Distance Temps Description
Sentier de Chemin-Burma Facile 2.4 km 50 mins Le sentier du Chemin-Burma offre la randonnée la plus facile sur la colline de Signal Hill; c’est un sentier large, en pente douce, qui part du Centre d’accueil pour aboutir à une sortie, à l’anse Cuckold.
Sentier du Centre-au-Sommet Intermédiaire 0.5 km 10 mins Ce sentier relie le Centre d’accueil au sommet de Signal Hill, à la batterie Duke of York près de la tour Cabot. Le sentier offre aussi une vue à couper le souffle du port de St. John’s.
Sentier de Colline-de-Gibet Intermédiaire 1 km 20 mins Un des plus court sentiers de la colline de Signal Hill. Une fois au sommet, les randonneurs redescendant par le même sentier.
Sentier de Belvedere-des-Dames Intermédiaire 1.3 km 30 mins Le sentier suit l’épine dorsale de la colline de Signal Hill et offre de magnifiques vues du littoral escarpé et de paysages marins. Certains tronçons du sentier sont raides ou présentent une surface irrégulière. /td>
Sentier de Cap-Nord Difficile 1.7 km 1 heure Le sentier du Cap-Nord est le plus vieux et le plus fréquenté des sentiers de la colline de Signal Hill. Ce sentier qui longe le goulet jusqu’au cap Nord aurait servi dès les années 1500.