Cannabis is now legal and regulated in Canada.
Find out how this will affect your visit.

Hawthorne Cottage National Historic Site is located in the small fishing community of Brigus on the Newfoundland coast. It’s approximately 80 kilometres (or a roughly one-hour drive) from the provincial capital of St. John’s.

Plan to spend a few hours exploring the cottage and surrounding grounds, or set aside a day to see attractions throughout Brigus, including historic churches, museums and the waterfront. The site is open June to early September.

Getting here

Location

1 South Street
Brigus NL
A0A 1K0

Hawthorne Cottage National Historic Site is located in the scenic community of Brigus, Newfoundland , approximately a one-hour drive west of St. John's. Turn right off the TransCanada highway onto Route 70. Travel approximately 18km (11 miles), turn right again at Route 60 and follow the Parks Canada signs to Brigus. Hawthorne Cottage is located at the corner of South Street and Irishtown Road in Brigus.

Hours of operation

Closed for the season

Fees

Free admission for youth 17 and under

Other fees still apply.
Detailed fees list

Facilities and services

Le cannabis est dorénavant légal et réglementé au Canada.
Découvrez quelle en sera l’incidence sur votre visite.

Le lieu historique national du Cottage-Hawthorne est situé à Brigus, petite communauté de pêcheurs établie sur la côte terre-neuvienne. Il se trouve à près de 80 km (ou à environ une heure de route) de St. John’s, la capitale provinciale.

Prévoyez quelques heures pour visiter le cottage et les terrains environnants, ou réservez-vous une journée pour visiter les attractions de Brigus, dont les églises historiques, les musées et le secteur riverain. Le lieu historique est ouvert de juin au début septembre.

Comment s’y rendre

Emplacement
1 South Street
Brigus, T-N-L
A0A 1K0

Le lieu historique national du Cottage-Hawthorne se trouve dans la pittoresque localité de Brigus (Terre-Neuve) à environ une heure de route à l'ouest de St. John's. À partir de la route transcanadienne, tourner à droite sur la route 70. Au bout d'environ 18 km, prendre à nouveau la droite (route 60) et suivre les panneaux routiers de Parcs Canada jusqu'à Brigus. Le cottage Hawthorne se trouve au centre du village, à l'angle de la rue South et du chemin Irishtown.

Heures d'ouverture

Fermé pour la saison

Tarifs

Entrée gratuite pour les jeunes de 17 ans et moins.

Les autres frais s’appliquent.
Tarification complète 

Installations et services