Spend an hour or two enjoying the panoramic views, trail, and interpretation panels overlooking the island, from the self-guided trail in Bayside, set alongside the Saint Croix River. You’ll get a clear view of Saint Croix International Historic Site, though the island itself is inaccessible to visitors. Bayside is an hour’s drive from Saint John and just ten minutes north of the beautiful seaside community of St. Andrews.

Getting here

Location

Saint Croix Island International Historic Site

Bayside NB

Tel: 506-636-4011

info.martello@pc.gc.ca

In Canada, we invite you to explore the history of Saint Croix Island at an outdoor exhibit operated by Parks Canada. It is located in Bayside, New Brunswick, about 23.5 km (14.5 miles) from St. Stephen, New Brunswick. From St. Stephen, take NB 1 east to route 127, follow route 127 for 9 km (5.5 miles). The beaver symbol will be your guide.

We invite you to also visit the interpretation site of Saint Croix Island International Historic Site, operated by the United States National Park Service . It is located 13 km (8 miles) south of Calais, Maine, along U.S. 1. The Site includes a small parking area, an interpretive trail, and a viewing dec.

Hours of operation

 June 1st to October 15th.  Note: Site is not staffed.

Fees

Free admission.

Facilities and services

Le cannabis est dorénavant légal et réglementé au Canada.
Découvrez quelle en sera l’incidence sur votre visite.

L’Île-Sainte-Croix n’est pas accessible aux visiteurs. Vous pouvez toutefois emprunter le sentier d’interprétation autoguidé de Bayside, qui longe la rivière Sainte-Croix, pour profiter de vues panoramiques sur l’île. Vous pouvez facilement y passer une heure ou deux. Bayside se trouve à une heure de route de Saint-Jean et à dix minutes au nord de la ravissante petite ville côtière de St. Andrews.

Comment s’y rendre

Emplacement

Lieu historique international de l'Île-Sainte-Croix

Bayside, N.-B.

Téléphone : 506-636-4011

pc.martello.pc@canada.ca


Au Canada, nous vous invitons à découvrir l'histoire de l'Île-Sainte-Croix en visitant l'exposition en plein air présentée par l'Agence Parcs Canada à Bayside, Nouveau-Brunswick, située à environ 23,5 km (14,5 milles) de St. Stephen, au Nouveau-Brunswick. À partir de St. Stephen, empruntez l'autoroute provinciale 1 en direction Est jusqu'à la route 127, Ensuite, suivez la route 127 pendant 9 km (5,5 milles). Le symbole du castor vous montrera le chemin.

Nous vous invitons aussi à visiter le site d'interprétation du lieu historique international de l'Île-Sainte-Croix exploité par le United States National Park Service sous le nom de Saint Croix Island International Historic Site. Le site se trouve à 13 km (8 miles) au sud de Calais, au Maine, le long de l'autouroute américaine 1.

Heures d'ouverature

Du 1 juin au 15 octobre
*Notez bien : Il n'y a aucun personnel sur place

Tarifs

Entrée gratuite

Installations et services