By working in collaboration with respected organisations that share our values, Parks Canada is able to better deliver its promise to Canadians by continuing to be a world leader in the protection and presentation of Canada’s natural and cultural heritage. We believe in sharing leadership and working with our partners to offer unique, inspiring opportunities for Canadians to discover our treasured places and to achieve extraordinary results.

We are proud to be formally collaborating with the following partners:

Churchill Northern Studies Centre

Churchill Northern Studies Centre

Churchill Northern Studies Centre (CNSC) is Manitoba’s premier independent, non-profit northern research and education facility. CNSC is mandated to provide logistical support to scientific researchers working on a diverse range of topics of interest to northern science, and to serve as an education centre which facilitates a wide range of programming, from general interest courses for the visiting public to university credit courses for students. Parks Canada and CNSC are working together to offer a public archaeology experience at Prince of Wales Fort National Historic Site to connect people to Canada’s heritage through hands-on discovery, guided by Parks Canada archaeologists.

Explore

Explore

Explore is a philanthropic multimedia organization that documents and features a wide range of topics from around the world — from animal rights, health and human services, and poverty to the environment, education, and spirituality. Explore’s growing library consists of more than 250 original films and 30,000 photographs from around the world which are showcased at film festivals, on over 100 public broadcast and cable channels, and on numerous online destinations including explore.org. Explore is funded by the Annenberg Foundation.

Explore and Parks Canada are partnering to help foster awareness and appreciation for the subarctic-coastal tundra ecosystem and the wildlife that inhabits this region through webcams installed in Wapusk National Park and at Prince of Wales Fort National Historic Site in Churchill, Manitoba, broadcasting live on Explore’s website, explore.org.

Winnipeg Art Gallery

WAG ART EXPRESS’D

The Winnipeg Art Gallery is a cultural advocate - a lens and a forum - helping people see and experience more through art. The WAG works to engage people of all ages and backgrounds and thrives as a creative and accessible place for learning, discovery, and inspiration through art.

Parks Canada and the WAG are joining in marking Canada 150 with ART EXPRESS’D / ART EXPRIMÉ, a Signature Project reaching from coast-to-coast-to-coast consisting of three shipping containers transformed into mobile art studios. With an accompanying artist/educator ART EXPRESS’D / ART EXPRIMÉ will traverse every province and territory via train, truck and cargo ship, stopping in 15 communities and ultimately converging in Winnipeg, the heart of the country. Parks Canada is partnering with the WAG to host a fourth art studio at Parks Canada Place at The Forks NHS for the duration of summer 2017, and a stop in Churchill August 2 - 6. Parks Canada is pleased to deliver programming as part of the ART EXPRESS’D / ART EXPRIMÉ experience, offering a new inspirational and enjoyable way for Canadians to connect with Parks Canada.

La collaboration d’organisations respectées qui partagent ses valeurs permet à l’Agence Parcs Canada de mieux remplir sa promesse faite aux Canadiens tout en demeurant un chef de file mondial dans le domaine de la protection et de la mise en valeur du patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. L’Agence croit au partage du leadership et à la collaboration avec ses partenaires dans le but d’offrir aux Canadiens des occasions uniques et inspirantes de découvrir nos trésors et d’atteindre des résultats extraordinaires.

L’Agence Parcs Canada est fière de s’associer officiellement avec les partenaires suivants :

Churchill Northern Studies Centre

Churchill Northern Studies Centre

Le Churchill Northern Studies Centre (CNSC) [anglais seulement] est le principal établissement indépendant et sans but lucratif de recherche et d’enseignement sur le Nord au Manitoba. Le CNSC a pour mandat de fournir un soutien logistique à des chercheurs indépendants qui étudient une vaste gamme de sujets d’intérêt liés aux sciences nordiques, et d’agir à titre de centre d’éducation offrant un large éventail de programmes, que ce soient des cours d’intérêt général pour les visiteurs ou des cours universitaires avec crédits pour les étudiants. Parcs Canada travaille en collaboration avec le CNSC pour offrir une expérience d’archéologie au public, au lieu historique national du Fort-Prince-de-Galles, afin de permettre aux personnes de se rapprocher du patrimoine du Canada par des activités de découverte pratiques guidées par des archéologues de Parcs Canada.

Churchill Northern Studies Centre

Explore

Explore [anglais seulement] est un organisme multimédia philanthropique qui réunit et présente un grand éventail de sujets préoccupant le monde entier, dont les droits des animaux, la santé, les services sociaux, la pauvreté, l’environnement, l’éducation et la spiritualité. La collection croissante d’Explore comprend plus de 250 films originaux et de 30 000 photographies provenant des quatre coins du monde qui sont présentés dans des festivals de film et diffusés sur des chaînes publiques et des chaînes de télévision par câble et de nombreux sites et réseaux en ligne, y compris explore.org. Explore est financé par l’Annenberg Foundation.

Explore et Parcs Canada se sont associés pour sensibiliser le public à l’écosystème de la toundra subarctique et côtière et à la faune qui habite dans cette région, en plus de promouvoir la compréhension de ceux-ci au moyen de cybercaméras installées au parc national Wapusk et au lieu historique national du Fort-Prince-de-Galles, à Churchill, au Manitoba. Ces images sont diffusées en direct sur le site Web d’Explore : explore.org.

Musée des beaux-arts de Winnipeg

WAG ART EXPRIMÉ

Le Musée des beaux-arts de Winnipeg (WAG) [anglais seulement] est un défenseur de la culture – un prisme et une tribune – qui nous amène à voir et à découvrir davantage grâce à l’art. Il mobilise des publics de tous les âges et de tous les horizons et se veut un lieu de création accessible pour l’apprentissage, la découverte et l’inspiration par l’art.

À l’occasion du 150e anniversaire du Canada, Parcs Canada et le Musée des beaux-arts de Winnipeg unissent leurs efforts pour réaliser l’initiative ART EXPRIMÉ, un projet Signature de portée pancanadienne. Dans le cadre de ce projet, trois conteneurs d’expédition transformés en studios d’art mobiles traverseront l’ensemble des provinces et des territoires par train, par camion et par cargo en compagnie d’un artiste-éducateur. Ils s’arrêteront dans 15 collectivités avant de converger vers Winnipeg, cœur du pays. Parcs Canada travaille en partenariat avec le Musée des beaux-arts de Winnipeg pour accueillir un quatrième studio d’art à Place Parcs Canada, au lieu historique national de La Fourche, et pour organiser une escale à Churchill du 2 au 6 août. Parcs Canada est ravi d’exécuter divers programmes dans le cadre de l’expérience ART EXPRIMÉ et de se rapprocher ainsi de la population canadienne par un moyen novateur, inspirant et agréable.