Make amazing memories at Lower Fort Garry when you immerse yourself in history with our hands-on workshops.

Bake-a-Bannock

Bake-a-Bannock Don't forget to taste your handiwork!

From the quern to the hearth, make your own bannock! While enjoying the smell of fresh bannock cooking over an open fire, prepare your own butter from scratch ... almost. Don’t forget to taste your handiwork!

Length: 90 minutes
Workshop fee: $7.30



Fun with Fat

Prepare your own tallow candles from scratch Prepare your own tallow candles from scratch.

Tie on your apron, and come experience life in the 1850s first hand! Prepare your own tallow candles from scratch. Enjoy this hands on workshop; from fat to candle bring your one home to show off to your friends and family!

Length: 90 minutes

Workshop fee: $7.30


Heritage Chocolate Workshop

Discover the delicious history of chocolate Discover the delicious history of chocolate!

Discover the delicious history of chocolate. Cocoa has been enjoyed by kings, governors, soldiers and fur traders alike. Work together with your guide to prepare a heritage hot chocolate recipe and enjoy the delicious rewards of your labour.

Length: 90 minutes
Workshop fee: $7.30

Crée des souvenirs mémorables à Lower Fort Garry et plonge dans l’histoire dans le cadre des ateliers pratiques.

Cuisson de bannock

Cuisson de bannock Et n’oubliez pas de déguster le fruit de votre talent culinaire!

De la meule au feu de camp, confectionnez votre propre bannock! Pendant que l’odeur douce du bannock qui cuit sur un feu en plein air vous titille les narines, préparez votre beurre à partir du lait (ou presque). Et n’oubliez pas de déguster le fruit de votre talent culinaire!


Durée : 90 minutes
Frais de l’atelier : 7,30 $

S’amuser avec du suif

Fabriquez vous-même des chandelles de suif. Fabriquez vous-même des chandelles de suif.

Fabriquez une chandelle avec du gras! Amusez-vous dans le cadre de cet atelier pratique et apportez votre chandelle à la maison pour la montrer à votre famille et à vos amis! Enfilez un tablier et remontez aux années 1850! Fabriquez vous-même des chandelles de suif, et apportez-en une à la maison pour la montrer à vos amis et à votre famille!


Durée : 90 minutes
Frais de l’atelier : 7,30 $

Atelier de confection de chocolat du patrimoine

Découvrez l’histoire savoureuse du chocolat Découvrez l’histoire savoureuse du chocolat.

Découvrez l’histoire savoureuse du chocolat. Le cacao a été apprécié par des rois, des gouverneurs, des soldats et des commerçants de fourrures. C’est à vous maintenant de préparer un chocolat chaud à l’ancienne et de savourer le fruit de vos efforts! En compagnie de votre guide, préparez une recette de chocolat chaud à l’ancienne, et dégustez le fruit de vos efforts!


Durée : 90 minutes
Frais de l’atelier : 7,30 $