The Forks National Historic Site lies along the Red River, a peaceful stretch of land dedicated to quiet contemplation of times past. Peaceful, that is, unless there's a festival underway: then it's time to celebrate! Here's how to travel to The Forks, no matter where you are located or how you're travelling.

  •  By vehicle
    The Forks National Historic Site is located in the centre of Winnipeg and can easily be accessed by private vehicle. For parking information, please refer to Facilities and services.
  •  By bus
    Winnipeg Transit offers bus service to The Forks. For route and schedule information, contact Winnipeg Transit via TeleBUS at 287-RIDE (7433), by sending an SMS (text) to BUStxt at 287898, or go to www.winnipegtransit.com or m.winnipegtransit.com on your mobile device.
    • The closest stop is #10907.
    • Stops #10641 and #10625 at the intersection of Main Street and Broadway (Union Station) are also a short walk away.
  •  By rail
    VIA Rail has regular train service to Winnipeg's 100-year-old Union Station, located on the doorstep of The Forks National Historic Site. Learn more about Via Rail service.
  •  By foot
    The Forks is a pedestrian-friendly area you can reach by Winnipeg's beautiful river walks during summer, fall and winter (spring flooding is an expected event in Winnipeg) or by any of the access routes available to vehicles.
  •  By bike
    Cycling is a great way to come to The Forks. There are many bike paths on and near the site. We do request that you dismount and walk your bicycle on all ramps and in congested areas, so everyone's visit is pleasant and safe.
  •  By boat
    Docking facilities are available at The Forks, so why not come ashore for a stroll?

Le lieu historique national de La Fourche borde la rivière Rouge, dans une zone paisible vouée à la contemplation de temps révolus. Le lieu est paisible, oui, à condition qu'il n'y ait pas de festival à ce moment-là, et si c'est le cas, c'est le temps de faire la fête! Voici le trajet qu'il faut suivre pour se rendre au La Fourche d'où que vous soyez et quel que soit votre mode de transport.

  •  En voiture
    Le lieu historique national de La Fourche se trouve au centre de la ville de Winnipeg et est facilement accessible en voiture. Pour obtenir des renseignements sur le stationnement, consultez la section Installations et services du site.
  •  En autobus
    Winnipeg Transit offre un service d’autobus jusqu’à La Fourche.

    Pour plus de détails sur les itinéraires et les horaires, contactez Winnipeg Transit via TeleBUS au 287-RIDE (7433) ou via SMS à BUStxt au 287898, ou en encore visitez www.winnipegtransit.com (anglais seulement) ou m.winnipegtransit.com sur votre votre appareil mobile.

    • L’arrêt le plus proche est l’arrêt 10907.
    • Les arrêts 10641 et 10625, à l’intersection de la rue Main et de Broadway (Union Station), sont également à courte distance à pied.
  •  Par train
    Les trains de Via Rail Canada se rendent régulièrement à la gare Union de Winnipeg, une gare centenaire située tout près du lieu historique national du Canada de La Fourche. Pour en apprendre davantage sur le service offert par Via Rail.

  •  À pied
    La Fourche est un endroit où il est plaisant de circuler à pied. Pour vous y rendre, suivez les beaux sentiers riverains de Winnipeg durant l'été, l'automne ou l'hiver (il est tenu pour acquis qu'ils sont inondés au printemps) ou l'une quelconque des voies d'accès qu'empruntent les automobilistes.
  •  En vélo
    Le nom même de La Fourche est une invitation aux cyclistes! Il y a beaucoup de pistes cyclables sur le site et près du site. Nous demandons tout de même à ceux qui viennent en vélo de descendre de leur monture une fois sur place, pour que tous aient une visite agréable.
  •  En bateau
    Les plaisanciers peuvent accoster à La Fourche. Pourquoi ne pas venir s'y délasser les jambes? À noter que le temps d'accostage est limité à deux heures.