Want to give back to your community, learn new skills and spend time at your favourite Parks Canada administered sites? Whether you’d like to volunteer on a one-time basis or throughout the 2022 operating season, there are a number of volunteer positions at The Forks National Historic Site this summer. Opportunities are available from May through August unless otherwise noted. Looking for something in St. Andrews? There are also volunteer opportunities at Lower Fort Garry National Historic Site.


Volunteer Program Assistant
The Volunteer Program Assistant is outgoing, welcoming, friendly and enjoys interacting with the public. At The Forks Adventure Park, volunteers promote the Xplorer booklets to children and tell visitors about upcoming on-site activities. Volunteer Program Assistants get to learn about The Forks and participate in interactive activities. Get out to The Forks and share your passion for Parks Canada!


How to apply!
If you are interested in one of the volunteer opportunities listed above, please email manitoba@pc.gc.ca with a cover letter that answers the following questions (including a reference is optional):
Why are you interested in becoming a Parks Canada volunteer at The Forks National Historic Site?
What experiences, if any, do you have in relation to your chosen volunteer opportunity?
How often are you interested in volunteering?

Volunteers must be at least 14 years old unless accompanied by a parent or guardian. 
During intake periods, the volunteer coordinator will review applications that have been collected over the past several months, meet with candidates, conduct security screenings and schedule orientation and training sessions.

Vous voulez faire quelque chose pour votre communauté, acquérir de nouvelles compétences et passer du temps à vos lieux préférés administrées par Parcs Canada? Que vous vouliez faire du bénévolat à l’occasion ou pendant toute la saison de 2022, nous vous faisons part d’un certain nombre de postes de bénévolat au lieu historique national de La Fourche cet été. Les possibilités de bénévolat auront lieu de mai à août, à moins d’indication contraire. Vous recherchez des occasions de bénévolat à St. Andrews? Il y a aussi des possibilités au lieu historique national de Lower Fort Garry.


Adjoints bénévoles au programme
Les adjoints bénévoles au programme sont sociables, accueillants et sympathiques. Ils aiment travailler avec le public. À la Place de l’aventure de La Fourche, les bénévoles font la promotion du cahier Xplorateur auprès des enfants et parlent des activités qui se déroulent sur place aux visiteurs. Les adjoints bénévoles au programme ont l’occasion de se familiariser avec La Fourche et de participer aux activités interactives. Rendez-vous à La Fourche et venez partager votre passion pour Parcs Canada!


Comment faire une demande!
Si une des occasions de bénévolat ci-dessus vous intéresse, envoyez une lettre de présentation à manitoba@pc.gc.ca en prenant soin de fournir les réponses aux questions suivantes (les références sont facultatives) :
Pourquoi aimeriez-vous faire du bénévolat au lieu historique national de La Fourche?
Le cas échéant, quelle expérience possédez-vous relativement à l’occasion de bénévolat qui vous intéresse?
Pendant combien de temps aimeriez-vous faire du bénévolat?

Les bénévoles doivent avoir au moins 14 ans, à moins d’être accompagnés d’un parent ou d’un tuteur. 
Pendant les périodes d’acceptation des bénévoles, la personne responsable de la coordination des bénévoles passera en revue les demandes reçues au cours des mois précédents, rencontrera les candidats et les candidates, fera les enquêtes de sécurité et programmera les séances d’orientation et de formation.