An overnight stay alongside Parks Canada’s historic canals is a unique way to experience life on the locks while creating warm memories with your friends and family. Choose from historic homes, scenic campsites and our unique oTENTik or Ôasis accommodations at various points along the Ontario and Quebec waterways. Easily accessed by land or water, these affordable overnight options allow you to plan the perfect trip for yourself or with a group.

Make a reservation
Phone number: 1-877-RESERVE (737-3783)

Reserve online

Tent camping at lockstations

Only available in Ontario
First-come first-served camping is only permitted at lockstations on the Rideau Canal and Trent-Severn Waterway.

Camping alongside the historic canals is a great way to extend your visit and immerse yourself in the daily activities at the lock. Wake up to the sounds of nature, cast a fishing line at first light, and wave to the passing boaters. Lockstation campsites also make a great place to start or finish a paddling trip. Most campsites can not be reserved in advance. Permits are issued to visitors by the lockmaster on duty on a first-come first-served basis. Visit the Trent-Severn Waterway and Rideau Canal websites below for information on how to secure a site.

oTENTik

Available in Ontario and Quebec

A cross between a rustic cabin and a big tent, the oTENTik is an authentic overnight experience like no other. Take your camping trip to the next level with a warm shelter and a ready-made campsite next to the water. Big enough for a family and a perfect place for paddlers, the oTENTik makes for memorable campouts during any summer adventure.

Where to find an oTENTik

Location: Trent-Severn Waterway

7 reservable sites

Location: Rideau Canal

10 reservable sites

Location: Saint-Ours Canal

6 reservable sites

Ôasis

Only available in Ontario on the Trent-Severn Waterway

Let your imaginations soar during your stay in one of these treetop hideaways, each one claiming its own gorgeous campsite tucked into an enchanting pocket of treeline along the Trent-Severn Waterway. All sites are close to paddle docks and come with access to washrooms and on-site food storage bins. Also at your campsite you’ll find a fire pit and chairs, plus a bbq just waiting to be fired up!

Ôasis sites on the Trent-Severn Waterway

Historic accommodations

Only available in Ontario on the Rideau Canal

Live like a lockmaster inside one of the beautifully restored historic homes along the Rideau Canal National Historic Site. Parks Canada has preserved much of the original 19th century construction in these heritage accommodations and have updated the interiors with modern amenities, spacious common areas, and comfortable beds. These short-term vacation rentals are suitable for families and small groups, and easily accessed by land and water. Book a stay in one of these special accommodations and claim your place in history.

Historic accommodations on the Rideau Canal National Historic Site

Dormir le long des canaux historiques de Parcs Canada est une expérience unique : vous pourrez vous mettre dans la peau d’un éclusier, en créant de beaux souvenirs avec vos amis et votre famille! Choisissez entre une maison historique, un emplacement de camping pittoresque ou l’unique oTENTik, à différents endroits le long des voies navigables du Québec et de l’Ontario. Facilement accessibles par voie terrestre ou navigable, ces possibilités d’hébergement abordables vous permettent de planifier des escapades parfaites, en solitaire ou en groupe.

Réservations
Numéro de téléphone : 1-877-RESERVE (737-3783)

Réservez en ligne

Camping aux postes d’éclusage

Disponible uniquement en Ontario
Les emplacements de camping sont attribués selon l’ordre d’arrivée des campeurs. Ce type de camping est seulement offert aux stations d’écluses du Canal-Rideau et de la Voie-Navigable-Trent-Severn.

Camper sur les rives des canaux historiques offre l’opportunité parfaite de prolonger votre visite et de vivre l’expérience complète des écluses. Réveillez-vous au son de la nature, lancez votre ligne à l’eau dès l’aube et saluez les bateaux qui naviguent. Les emplacements de camping à proximité des écluses font également un super point de départ ou d’arrivée à un voyage en canot ou en kayak. La plupart des emplacements ne peuvent être réservés. Les permis sont disponibles sur le principe de « premier arrivé, premier servi ». Visitez les sites Web de la Voie-Navigable-Trent-Severn et du Canal-Rideau pour les informations qui vous permettra de jouir d’un emplacement à votre destination de choix.

oTENTik

Disponible en Ontario et Québec

Mariage parfait entre la tente et le chalet rustique, l’oTENTik offre une expérience sans pareil. Élevez votre sortie de camping à un autre niveau avec un abri chaud et un prêt-à-camper au bord de l’eau. Avec assez d’espace pour 5-6 personnes, les tentes oTENTik sont parfaites pour une famille ou des pagayeurs et vous assurent une expérience mémorable lors de vos aventures estivales.

Trouver un oTENTik

Location: Voie-Navigable-Trent-Severn

Quatre sites réservables

Location: Canal-Rideau

Dix sites réservables

Location: Canal-de-Saint-Ours

Six sites réservables

Ôasis

Disponible uniquement sur la Voie-Navigable-Trent-Severn en Ontario

Laissez libre cours à votre imagination lors de votre séjour dans l’un de ces refuges à la cime des arbres. Nichée dans une parcelle de forêt enchanteresse le long de la voie navigable Trent-Severn, chaque tente possède son propre emplacement de camping. Tous les emplacements se retrouvent à proximité d’un quai pour pagayeurs et d’un accès aux toilettes et à des cassiers pour le rangement de provisions. Vous y trouverez aussi un foyer, des chaises et un barbecue prêt à être allumé!

Plus d'information sur les tentes Ôasis au lieu historique national de la Voie-Navigable-Trent-Severn

Hébergements historiques

Disponible uniquement sur le Canal-Rideau en Ontario

Jouez le maître-éclusier dans l’une des magnifiques maisons historiques rénovées situées le long du canal Rideau. Dans ces maisons d’époque, Parcs Canada a préservé beaucoup d’éléments originaux du 19e siècle, en ajoutant des commodités modernes, des aires communes spacieuses et des lits confortables. Ces lieux d’hébergement de courte durée conviennent aux familles et aux petits groupes, et sont facilement accessibles par voie terrestre ou navigable. Faites une réservation dans l’un de ces lieux spéciaux et immergez-vous un peu de l’histoire!

Plus d'information sur des hébergements historiques