Cannabis is now legal and regulated in Canada.
Find out how this will affect your visit.

A 48-km drive from downtown Vancouver, Fort Langley National Historic Site can be explored in a day, including an audio tour of the fur trade era buildings, heritage gardens and farm, and the interactive Xplorers and blacksmith experiences. Overnight oTENTik adventures within the palisade allow time to discover riverfront trails, local farms and wineries, and to wander through the shops and cafes in the nearby village of Fort Langley.

Use of drones at Parks Canada places

Drone flying is a popular hobby and useful in many fields of work. However, they also pose risks and can disturb wildlife and visitors. For these reasons, Parks Canada strictly limits the use of drones.

Flying a drone without park or site approval may result in law enforcement action and a fine of up to $25000. 

More information


Getting here

Location

23433 Mavis Avenue
PO Box 129
Fort Langley BC V1M 2R5

Fort Langley is located along the Fraser River, 6 kilometres north of Trans-Canada Highway 1 in Langley Township.

From Highway 1, take exit 66, 232nd Street (north). Follow 232nd Street North to the stop sign on Glover Road. Turn right and follow Glover Road through the village of Fort Langley. Turn right at the traffic light on Mavis Avenue. The national historic site is at the end of the street.

Public transportation:

To visit by public transportation, take the C62 bus to the nearest stop on 96th Avenue at Glover Road. To plan your route, visit the translink website.

 

Free admission for youth in 2018. Other fees still apply.
Detailed fees list

Teachers: Plan your school field trip here.

Facilities and services

Le cannabis est dorénavant légal et réglementé au Canada.
Découvrez quelle en sera l’incidence sur votre visite.

Situé à 48 km du centre-ville de Vancouver, le lieu historique national du Fort-Langley peut être visité en une journée. Profitez de l’audioguide pour explorer les bâtiments de l'époque du commerce des fourrures. Parcourez les jardins patrimoniaux et ceux de la ferme, et participez aux activités interactives Xplorateurs et celles mettant en vedette le forgeron. Planifiez une nuitée dans une tente oTENTik à l'intérieur de l'enceinte. Vous pourrez alors découvrir les sentiers riverains, les fermes et les vignobles des environs. C’est le temps d’une pause ? Allez flâner dans les boutiques et les cafés dans le village de Fort Langley, à proximité.

Utilisation de drones dans les lieux de Parcs Canada

L’utilisation de drones est un passe-temps populaire et pratique dans de nombreux secteurs d’activité. Toutefois, les drones constituent également des risques et peuvent perturber la faune et les visiteurs. Pour ces raisons, Parcs Canada limite strictement l’utilisation des drones.

Une personne utilisant un drone sans avoir obtenu l’approbation du parc ou du lieu est passible de mesures d’application de la loi et d’une amende pouvant atteindre 25 000 $.

Plus d'information


Comment s’y rendre

Emplacement
23433, avenue Mavis
CP 129
Fort Langley BC V1M 2R5

Le Fort Langley est situé à 6 kilomètres au nord de la Transcanadienne 1 le long du fleuve Fraser dans le canton de Langley. 

Depuis la route 1, prenez la sortie 66, 232e rue en direction nord. Suivez cette rue jusqu’à ce que vous parveniez à un panneau d’arrêt, sur Glover Road. Tournez à droite et suivez Glover Road à travers le village de Fort Langley. Tournez à droite au feu de circulation sur l’avenue Mavis. Le lieu historique se trouve au bout de la rue.

Transport en commun :

Pour vous rendre en transport en commun, prenez l’autobus C62 jusqu’à l’arrêt le plus proche sur la 96e Avenue, à Glover Road. Pour planifier votre itinéraire, visitez le site Web de translink.

Entrée gratuite pour les jeunes. Les autres frais s'appliquent.
Tarification complète

Enseignants : Organisez un excursion éducatif ici.

Installations et services