Some Parks Canada places have begun a safe, gradual reopening of some outdoor areas and services, including camping. Visitors are encouraged to plan ahead and be well-prepared for their visit. More details on your visit to Rocky Mountain House National Historic Site can be found here.

Hike interpretive trails, take photos of the bison herd or try on period costumes in the exhibit gallery. Learn to make bannock, traditional games and dream catchers or picnic near the play fort. Sit under the stars before fading to sleep in a Métis Trappers tent.

Featured

  • Camp in a trappers tent or tipi

    Camp overnight in a First Nations tipi or a Métis trapper’s tent. This is an authentic camping experience that the family can enjoy. Complete the experience by going back in time with the Enhanced Heritage Camping Kit. Light a fire with a flint and steel to cook bannock for supper. Mid-May through Mid-September

  • ​Indigenous programs

    Enjoy a visit from a local Indigenous drummer, dancer or storyteller. Gather around the fire for an hour long journey into their unique history and culture. Taste traditional indigenous foods like bannock or learn and enjoy games and music. May through mid-September

All activities

Dogs on leash Dog walking
Photo Opportunity Photography
Notice board Interpretive trail
Picnic area Picnicking
Lookout Lookout
Theatre Theatre

Parcs Canada a commencé une ouverture progressive et sécuritaire de certains emplacements extérieurs et services, incluant le camping. Les visiteurs sont encouragés à planifier à l'avance et à être bien préparés pour leur visite. Détails pour votre visite au lieu historique national Rocky Mountain House ici.

Parcourez les sentiers d’interprétation, prenez des photos des bisons ou enfilez des costumes d’époque dans la galerie d’exposition. Apprenez à préparer de la bannique, à jouer à des jeux traditionnels et à confectionner des capteurs de rêves ou faites un pique-nique près du fort d’amusement. Assoyez-vous sous les étoiles avant de vous abandonner au sommeil dans une tente de trappeurs métis.

En vedette

  • Camping patrimonial et camping d’avant-pays

    Découvrez un poste de traite historique le long de la rivière Saskatchewan Nord. Passez la nuit dans un tipi, une tente de trappeur métis ou une cabane de piégeage et vivez au rythme de la traite des fourrures. Installez votre tente ou votre roulotte dans l’un des emplacements de notre camping d’avant-pays.

    De la mi-mai à septembre.

  • Expériences à réserver

    Plongez plus en profondeur dans les récits du lieu historique national Rocky Mountain House et réservez une activité pratique.

Toutes les activités

Chiens en laisse Chiens en laisse
Arrêt photo Photographie
Panneau d’affichage Sentier d'interprétation
Aire de pique-nique Aire de pique nique
Belvédère Belvédère
Théâtre Théâtre