At the heart of Jasper townsite is a log and stone building, a classic example of Rustic architecture found in many Canadian national parks. Here, in the Jasper Park Information Centre, friendly park experts offer insights on front and backcountry exploring, hiking trails, camping, paddling, wildlife viewing and skiing. To help you make the most of your stay, you can also get details on special events, weather conditions, and pick up maps and permits. The Friends of Jasper Gift Shop and Tourism Jasper are also on site, making the Info Centre a one-stop destination to plan your adventure.

Getting here

Jasper National Park
PO Box 10
Jasper AB T0E 1E0
Map

Hours of operation

January 2 to May 16
Everyday, from 9 am to 5 pm

May 17 to June 13
Everyday, from 9 am to 7 pm

June 14 to September 26
Everyday, from 8 am to 8 pm

September 27 to October 10
Everyday, from 9 am to 7 pm

October 11 to March 31, 2019
Everyday, from 9 am to 5 pm

Closed December 25, 26 and January 1

Fees

Free admission for youth in 2018. Other fees still apply.
Detailed fees list

Contact us

pnj.jnp@pc.gc.ca

Start your visit at the Jasper Information Centre

Make the Information Centre your first stop in Jasper, for friendly, knowledgeable advice on everything from hiking trails and campsites, to weather conditions, places to stay, attractions and seasonal events.

Sites nearby

  • Athabasca Pass National Historic Site
    Athabasca Pass National Historic Site

    Surveying routes through uncharted lands with clear mountain rivers and snow-capped mountain passes were all part of the job for David Thompson. Discovering the Athabasca Pass near Jasper, Alberta, was fundamental in linking Canada’s fur traders to the Pacific Ocean. Hikers can still experience the same untouched wilderness. 

  • Howse Pass National Historic Site

    Howse Pass may now be overlooked as a route in the Rocky Mountains but back when hunting bison and trading furs were a way of life, the pass was regularly used.

  • Yellowhead Pass National Historic Site
    Yellowhead Pass National Historic Site

    Designated a National Historic Site in 1971, the beautiful and scenic Yellowhead Pass is a tribute to the early explorers, fur traders, road builders and travellers who opened the mountainous gateway to the west.

Au cœur de Jasper se trouve un bâtiment en pierre et en bois qui demeure un exemple classique de l’architecture rustique présente dans bon nombre de parcs nationaux du Canada. Au Centre d’information du parc Jasper, des employés sympathiques vous renseigneront sur les explorations possibles, les sentiers pédestres, le camping, les excursions en canot et en kayak, l’observation de la faune et le ski. Pour profiter pleinement de votre séjour, informez-vous sur les activités spéciales et les conditions météorologiques, et procurez-vous des cartes et des permis. La boutique de cadeaux des Amis du parc national Jasper et le bureau de Tourism Jasper se trouvent dans le Centre d’information, un guichet unique grâce auquel vous pourrez planifier l’ensemble de votre aventure.

Heures d’ouverture

Ouvert à l’année.
Horaire complet

Tarifs

Entrée gratuite pour les jeunes. Les autres frais s’appliquent.
Tarification complète

Commencez votre visite au Centre d’information du parc Jasper

À votre arrivée à Jasper, rendez-vous d’abord au Centre d’information, où des employés chaleureux vous donneront des renseignements sur de nombreux sujets : des sentiers pédestres et des emplacements de camping aux conditions météorologiques.

Sites de Parcs Canada à proximité

  • Athabasca Pass National Historic Site
    Lieu historique national du Col-Athabasca

    David Thompson considérait que l’arpentage de routes sur des terres non cartographiées où se côtoient des rivières de montagne cristallines et des montagnes enneigées faisait partie de son mandat. La découverte du col Athabasca près de Jasper en Alberta a été déterminante : elle a permis aux commerçants de fourrures du Canada de rejoindre la côte du Pacifique. Partez en randonnée et imprégnez-vous de ces mêmes paysages sauvages encore intacts.

  • Yellowhead Pass National Historic Site
    Lieu historique national du Col-Yellowhead

    Désigné lieu historique national en 1971, le col Yellowhead, majestueux et panoramique, rend hommage aux premiers explorateurs, aux commerçants de fourrures, aux constructeurs de routes et aux voyageurs qui ont franchi les montagnes et ouvert la voie vers l’ouest.

  • Lieu historique national Jasper House

    Accédez au poste d’observation et à la plaque commémorative qui fait revivre l’histoire de la période où Jasper House servait de poste de traite aux commerçants de fourrures. Les Autochtones et les explorateurs qui parcouraient les vastes étendues montagneuses de part et d’autre de la ligne continentale de partage des eaux s’y arrêtaient aussi.