Some Parks Canada places have begun a safe, gradual reopening of some outdoor areas and services, including camping. Visitors are encouraged to plan ahead and be well-prepared for their visit. Details here.

 

Visit the Cave and Basin National Historic Site to experience the birthplace of Canada’s national parks and learn about the natural and cultural history of the mountains. Discover the hot water that seeps from the rocks, smell the minerals and explore the trails. Enjoy it on your own or take one of the many guided tours.

Hours of operation

Limited access

Complete Schedule

Fees

Free admission for youth. Other fees still apply.

Detailed fees list

Contact us

+1-403-762-1566
pc.caveandbasin.pc@canada.ca

Planning to visit during COVID-19?

Click here for details.

guided tour

Daily Activities

From guided tours to special seasonal exhibits on the pool deck there’s always something new at the Cave and Basin. 

Sites nearby

  • Rocky Mountain House National Historic Site

    Two centuries ago trappers, traders and the First Nation Peoples shared the rugged western frontier of Canada. At Rocky Mountain House National Historic Site - be a part of the story. Explore, hike, camp and discover their challenges and triumphs.

  • Banff Park Museum National Historic Site

    Explore the Victorian-era collection, while admiring the stately 1903 museum, a log masterpiece and the oldest surviving federal building in any Canadian national park. 

  • Two people sight seeing in Banff
    Banff National Park

    Founded in 1885, Banff is Canada’s first national park and part of the first national park system in the world. With its soaring peaks, azure lakes and abundant wildlife, this Rocky Mountain park attracts millions of visitors every year.

MISE À JOUR : À partir du 15 juin 2021, un accès et des services modifiés seront offerts au lieu historique national Cave and Basin, malgré le maintien des mesures de distanciation physique. Les renseignements seront mis à jour régulièrement. Voici les détails.

Visitez le lieu historique national Cave and Basin pour découvrir le berceau des parcs nationaux du Canada et vous renseigner sur l’histoire naturelle et culturelle des montagnes. Découvrez l’eau chaude qui suinte de la roche, sentez l’odeur des minéraux et explorez les sentiers. Profitez du lieu historique à votre propre rythme ou prenez part à l’une des nombreuses visites guidées offertes aux visiteurs.


Heures d’ouverture

Ouvert tous les jours
De 9 h 30 à 17 h

Horaire complet

Tarifs

Entrée gratuite pour les jeunes. Les autres frais s’appliquent.

Tarification complète

Nous joindre

+ 1-403-762-1566
pc.caveandbasin.pc@pc.gc.ca

Vous planifiez une visite durant la COVID-19?

Cliquez ici pour plus de détails.

Sites de Parcs Canada à proximité

  • Lieu historique national Rocky Mountain House

    Il y a deux siècles, les coureurs des bois, les marchands et les Amérindiens se partageaient l’Ouest canadien, encore à l’état sauvage. En visitant le lieu historique national Rocky Mountain House, vous ferez partie de cette histoire. Explorez, marchez, campez et découvrez les exploits que ces gens ont accomplis.

  • Lieu historique national du Musée-du-Parc-Banff

    Explorez une collection de l’ère victorienne tout en admirant le majestueux musée de 1903, une œuvre en bois rond qui se révèle le plus vieux bâtiment fédéral des parcs nationaux du Canada. 

  • Parc national Banff

    Créé en 1885, Banff est le premier parc national du Canada et fait partie du premier réseau officiel de parcs nationaux au monde. Avec ses pics imposants, ses lacs bleu-azur et sa faune abondante, ce parc des Rocheuses attire des millions de visiteurs chaque année.