3.0 Technical and Financial Assistance

3.1
Parks Canada will provide direct financial and technical assistance to participating governments for the completion of studies and plans leading to the nomination and designation of Canadian Heritage Rivers.


3.2
Parks Canada will provide the Board and its member governments with technical assistance on matters concerning the nomination, designation and management of Canadian Heritage Rivers, and will undertake national river studies on behalf of the Board.


3.3
Through a Secretariat operated on behalf of the Board, Parks Canada will provide support for plaquing ceremonies to commemorate the designation of rivers to the System, assume the cost of a national and international public information program for the System, and will provide support for coordinating the ongoing monitoring of designated rivers.

3.0 Aide financière et technique

3.1
Parcs Canada offre une assistance financière et technique directe aux gouvernements participants pour l'achèvement des études et des plans conduisant à la proposition et à la désignation de rivières du patrimoine canadien.


3.2
Parcs Canada offre à la Commission des rivières du patrimoine canadien et aux gouvernements membres, une assistance technique relative à la proposition, à la désignation et à la gestion des rivières du patrimoine et effectue des études nationales sur des rivières au nom de la Commission.


3.3
Parcs Canada apporte, par l'entremise d'un secrétariat administré au nom de la Commission, son appui aux cérémonies de dévoilement de plaques commémorant la désignation de rivières, assume le coût d'un programme national et international d'information publique portant sur le réseau et veille à coordonner la surveillance permanente des rivières désignées.