General Notations

Note:

  • Data are considered to be accurate at time of presentation.
  • A fiscal year of data represents the period from April 1 to March 31.
  • Only reporting units with established recording methodology are included in the report.
 

Visitor attendance data does not include external programming activities such as visitation to schools, presentations to the public, etc. Trends in visitor data must be interpreted with caution. Significant fluctuations in volume can be attributed to many ad hoc factors such as flooding, fire, special events and weather extremes. These external factors should be taken into consideration before determining if a variation is statistically significant.

Location Specific Notations

  • Fort Rodd Hill and Fisgard Lighthouse are separate national historic sites. Their close proximity to each other necessitates the inclusion of their data as one reporting unit for visitor attendance.
  • Glacier and Mount Revelstoke are separate national parks. Their close proximity to each other necessitates the inclusion of their data as one reporting unit for visitor attendance.
  • Pacific Rim Reserve excludes Broken Group Islands, Willowbrae Trail, and West Coast Trail data.
  • Prince Edward Island National Park excludes visitation data from Green Gables House.
  • Trent-Severn Waterway, Rideau Canal, & Sault Ste. Marie Canal data represents land based activity only.

Specific Year Notations

2018-19

The following locations contain 3 or more months of estimated or duplicated data:  Prince Edward Island, Sulphur Mountain Cosmic Ray Station, Bar U Ranch, and the four contiguous mountain parks (Banff, Jasper, Yoho, and Kootenay) group tours youth proportions.

The following locations have revised their attendance methodology: Kejimkujik, Cape Spear, and the Sault Ste. Marie Canal.

The following locations experienced closures to part or all of the site due to renovations / repairs / extreme events / other: La Mauricie, Hawthorne Cottage, Fort Lennox, and the Fortifications of Québec.

Notes générales

Remarque: :

  • Les données sont jugées exactes au moment de leur présentation.
  • Les données sont réunies pendant un exercice financier, soit du 1er avril au 31 mars.
  • Seules les unités de rapports dotées d'une méthode reconnue de consignation figurent dans le rapport.
 

Les données sur la fréquentation ne comprennent pas les activités de programmation externe comme les visites dans les écoles, les présentations au public, etc. Il faut interpréter avec prudence les données sur les visiteurs. On peut cependant attribuer les fluctuations importantes du volume à de nombreux facteurs spéciaux comme les inondations, les feux, les événements spéciaux et les conditions climatiques extrêmes. Il faut aussi prendre en considération les facteurs externes avant de déterminer si un écart a une importance statistique. Veuillez consulter ci-dessous pour obtenir plus de renseignements sur les écarts.

Notes générales pour les localisations

  • Les lieux historiques nationaux du Fort Rodd Hill et du Phare-de-Fisgard sont deux lieux distincts. Le fait qu'il soit situé l'un près de l'autre signifie que leurs données représentent une seule unité de rapport sur la fréquentation.
  • Les parcs nationaux des Glaciers et du Mont-Revelstoke sont deux parcs distincts. Le fait qu'il soit situé l'un près de l'autre signifie que leurs données représentent une seule unité de rapport sur la fréquentation.
  • La Réserve de Pacific Rim ne comprend pas les données de l'archipel Broken Group, de la piste Willowbrae et du sentier de la côte Ouest.
  • Parc national de l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard : les données sur la fréquentation de Green Gables sont exclues.
  • Les données de la voie navigable Trent-Severn, du Canal-de-Sault Ste. Marie, et du Canal-Rideau représentent uniquement les activités terrestres.

Notes d'une année donnée

2018-19

On a estimé les données (pour les endroits qui suivent) pour 3 mois ou plus parce qu'aucune donnée sur les visites-personnes n'avait été déclarée : Île-du-Prince-Édouard, Station-d'Étude-des-Rayons-Cosmiques-du-Mont-Sulphur, Ranch-Bar U, et les parcs des Rocheuses (Banff, Jasper, Yoho et Kootenay) pour des jeunes dans des groupes commerciaux.

Nouvelle méthode de calcul de la fréquentation : Kejimkujik, Cap-Spear, et le Canal-de-Sault Ste. Marie.

Ces endroits étaient fermés pendant des périodes de la saison : La Mauricie, Cottage-Hawthorne, Fort-Lennox, et des Fortifications-de-Québec.