To implement the prohibitions contained under the Marine Activities in the Saguenay-St. Lawrence Marine Park Regulations

Parks Canada Agency is inviting interested stakeholders to comment on the proposed amendments to the Contraventions Regulations to implement the prohibitions contained under the Marine Activities in the Saguenay-St. Lawrence Marine Park Regulations.

1. Background

In October 1992, Parliament passed the Contraventions Act to establish an alternative to the summary conviction process set out in Part XXVII of the Criminal Code for prosecuting certain federal offences.  The Act provides that an enforcement authority may issue a ticket to lay an information for a federal offence designated as a contravention by regulations. 
Made pursuant to section 8 of the Act, the Contraventions Regulations identify federal offences that are designated as contraventions, establish a short-form description and set an applicable fine for each of them.  The Contraventions Regulations have been amended numerous times since their coming into force to reflect changes to the enactments that created the offences or to add new contraventions.
The Contraventions Regulations are an essential element for the pursuit of the following three objectives underlying the Act:

  1. to decriminalize certain federal offences;
  2. to ease the courts’ workload; and
  3. to improve the enforcement of federal legislation.

2. The Proposed Modifications

To learn more about the proposed modification, please consult the tableau titled: Contraventions Regulations – Schedule XI Saguenay-St. Lawrence Marine Park Act

The applicable fines would range from $300 to $500, which conforms to the fine structure for offences in national parks.
The Contraventions Act allows an alleged offender to enter a plea and make representations or contest the fines associated with the offence before the court.  Please refer to the Department of Justice Canada Website  to consult the Act.

3. How to participate?

To comment or request information concerning the proposed modifications to the Contraventions Regulations implicating the Marine Activities in the Saguenay-St. Lawrence Marine Park Regulations, please send an email before January 18th, 2019 to the following email: leg-reg@pc.gc.ca

It is proposed that Schedule XI to the Contraventions Regulations be amended as follows:

Contraventions Regulations Schedule XI Saguenay-St. Lawrence Marine Park Act

Item number in Schedule XI to the Contraventions Regulations

Provision of the Marine Activities in the Saguenay-St. Lawrence Marine Park Regulations designated as a contravention


Proposed fine amount

1.

3(1)

It is prohibited for any person to operate a marine tour business, a cruise ship or a shuttle service in the park unless the person is a permit holder in respect of that business or service or is authorized in writing by the permit holder to do so on their behalf

500

 

2.

3(2)

It is prohibited for any person to conduct scientific research or to hold a special activity in the park unless the person is a permit holder in respect of that research or activity or is authorized in writing by the permit holder to do so on their behalf

500

 

3.

4

The holder of a permit shall ensure that every vessel authorized to operate under the permit is operated in a manner that does not contravene these Regulations

500

New Offense

11(1)(b)

When the ownership of a marine tour business or shuttle service is transferred to another person, any permit in respect of the business or service may be transferred to that other person if the permit holder
(b) obtains the Minister’s approval.

300

New Offense

11.1(1)

The holder of a class 1, 2 or 3 permit, a scientific research permit involving marine mammals or a special activity permit involving marine mammals shall ensure that the operator or guide conducting an activity under the permit holds a marine activities certificate issued by the Minister

300

New Offense

11.1(4)

The operator or guide shall carry the certificate at all times when engaged in the activities referred to in the permit

300

New Offense

11.3(1)

The permit holder of a class 1 or 2 permit, a shuttle service permit, a scientific research permit or a cruise ship permit shall ensure that the log book of a vessel operating under the permit is maintained

300

New Offense

11.3(2)

The log book shall contain the following information for each use of the vessel under the permit:
(a) the date;
(b) the point of departure;
(c) the name of the operator;
(d) the time of departure and return;
(e) the number of passengers;
(f) the operator’s signature; and
(g) a note of any incidents affecting ecosystems or the health or safety of passengers.

300

New Offense

11.3(3)

The log book shall be presented to a park warden or enforcement officer on request

300

New Offense

11.4(1)

The permit holder of a class 1 or 2 permit, a shuttle service permit or a cruise ship permit shall ensure that the vessel operating under the permit is equipped with
(a) a fixed GPS that can provide the exact speed of the vessel in knots; and
(b) a navigation radar, except a vessel in operation in the Saguenay Fjord upstream of l’Anse-de-Roche

 

500

New Offense

11.4(2)

The GPS and radar shall be in good working order and shall be turned on when the vessel is in operation

300

10.

12

The holder of a class 1 or 2 permit, a shuttle service permit or a scientific research permit shall ensure that the vessel operating under the permit flies the appropriate identification flag issued with that permit in a manner that clearly identifies the type of authorized activity which the vessel is carrying out

300

New Offense

13(1)

The holder of a class 3 permit shall ensure that the vessels operating under the permit carry on both of their sides an approved, clearly visible, sign identifying the name of the business

300

New Offense

14.2

It is prohibited for any person to enter a temporary exclusion area during the time that it is in force unless that person is authorized by the Minister to do so for purposes related to the reason for the establishment of the exclusion area

500

New Offense

14.4 (a)

It is prohibited, in the park,
(a) to use a personal watercraft, as defined in subsection 1(1) of the Small Vessel Regulations

500

New Offense

14.4 (b)

It is prohibited, in the park,
(b) to use an air cushion vehicle

500

New Offense

14.4 (c)

It is prohibited, in the park,
c) to conduct a water sport activity using a vessel or any other motorized system as a method of traction;

500

New Offense

14.4 (d)

It is prohibited, in the park,
(d) to offer any commercial services related to hunting migratory birds

500

13.

15(1)

Subject to subsections 15.1(1) and (2), the operator of a vessel shall not, by means of the vessel’s motors or under the force of the winds, waves, currents or by any other means, permit the vessel to approach a cetacean within a distance of less than 100 m, if the vessel is operating under a class 1 permit, or within a distance of less than 200 m, in the case of any other vessel.

500

14.

15(2)

Subject to subsections 15.1(1) and (2), the operator of a vessel shall not place the vessel in the path of a cetacean in such a manner that the cetacean will pass within a distance of less than 100 m, if the vessel is operating under a class 1 permit, or within a distance of less than 200 m, in the case of any other vessel

500

15.

15(3)

If a cetacean, other than a beluga, approaches within a distance of less than 100 m from a vessel that is operating under a class 1 permit, or less than 200 m from any other vessel, the operator of the vessel shall place the engine in neutral gear until the cetacean has dived toward the seabed or moved more than 100 m or 200 m from the vessel, as the case may be

500

New Offense

15(4)

Subject to subsection 15.1(1), the operator of a vessel operating under a class 1 permit shall not permit the vessel to approach within a distance of less than 200 m from a cetacean accompanied by a calf or from a resting cetacean

500

16.

15.1(1)

The operator of a vessel shall maintain a minimum distance of 400 m between the vessel and any marine mammal of a species or of a population of a species that is listed in any of Parts 1 to 3 of Schedule 1 to the Species at Risk Act

500

New Offense

15.1(2)

The operator of a vessel shall not place the vessel in the path of a marine mammal referred to in subsection (1) in such a manner that the marine mammal will pass within a distance of less than 400 m

500

New Offense

15.1(3)

Despite subsections (1) and (2), if the operator of a vessel is unable to maintain a minimum distance of 400 m from a beluga, the operator shall maintain course until the vessel is more than 400 m from any beluga

500

New Offense

15.1(4)

Despite subsection (1), if a vessel is in observation mode when a beluga approaches within a distance of less than 400 m, the operator of the vessel shall place the vessel engine in neutral gear or move the vessel away in accordance with sections 23 and 24

500

17.

16

Despite subsection 15(1), the operator of a vessel operating under a class 1 permit shall not permit the vessel to approach within a distance of less than 200 m from a cetacean when there are more than four vessels within a radius of 400 m from that vessel

500

New Offense

17

The operator of a vessel operating under a class 1 permit shall not permit the vessel to enter an observation zone or observation area if there are more than nine vessels operating under a class 1 permit already in the zone or area

500

19.

18

It is prohibited for any pilot to fly an aircraft over the park at an altitude of less than 609.6 m (2,000 feet) from the surface of the water or take off from or land in the park unless the person is the holder of a special activity permit authorizing this activity

500

20.

19

Subject to section 20, no person shall operate a vessel in the park at a speed greater than 25 knots

500

New Offense

19.1

Despite sections 20 to 24, the operator of a vessel in the mouth of the Saguenay, as described in the schedule, shall not operate the vessel at a speed greater than 15 knots, or 20 knots in the case of vessels operating under a class 1 permit that require a speed greater than 15 knots in order to plane, during the period from May 1 to October 31 of each year

500

21.

20

The operator of a vessel shall not operate the vessel at a speed greater than 10 knots when it is in the observation zone of another vessel or in an observation area

500

22.

21(a)

Despite section 20, the operator of a vessel that is between 100 and 400 m, in the case of a vessel operating under a class 1 permit, and between 200 and 400 m, in the case of any other vessel, from a cetacean other than a beluga, shall not
(a) operate the vessel at a speed greater than the minimum speed required to manoeuvre the vessel; or

500

23.

21(b)

Despite section 20, the operator of a vessel that is between 100 and 400 m, in the case of a vessel operating under a class 1 permit, and between 200 and 400 m, in the case of any other vessel, from a cetacean other than a beluga, shall not
(b) stop or start the vessel, or change its direction, in a repetitive manner

500

24.

22

If a vessel unexpectedly encounters a marine mammal, other than a beluga, at a distance of less than 400 m, the operator of the vessel, other than a human-powered vessel, shall reduce the speed of the vessel to a speed not greater than the minimum speed required to manoeuvre the vessel

500

New Offense

23

Subject to subsections 15(3) and 15.1(4) and section 22, the operator of a vessel, other than a human-powered vessel, that is less than one-half nautical mile (926 m) from a beluga shall not permit the vessel to remain stationary and shall operate it at a constant speed that is not less than 5 and not greater than 10 knots

500

New Offense

24

The operator of a vessel that is less than one-half nautical mile (926 m) from a beluga shall not change the direction of the vessel in a repetitive manner

500

New Offense

25(1)

The operator of a vessel shall not keep the vessel in observation mode for more than one hour or operate the vessel in the observation zone of another vessel or in an observation area for more than one hour

500

New Offense

25(2)

The operator of a vessel shall not permit the vessel to re-enter the observation zone of another vessel or an observation area until one hour has elapsed after leaving that observation zone or observation area, as the case may be

500

New Offense

26(1) (a)

The operator of a vessel operating under a class 1 permit shall not permit the vessel to approach a cetacean within a distance of between 100 and 200 m
(a) for more than two periods of 30 minutes each during each excursion;

500

New Offense

26(1) (b)

The operator of a vessel operating under a class 1 permit shall not permit the vessel to approach a cetacean within a distance of between 100 and 200 m
(b) more than once in the same observation zone or observation area

500

New Offense

26(2)

Failing to inform all other nearby vessels when the vessel is placed in observation mode, enters or leaves an observation zone or area

500

New Offense

26(3)

Despite section 25, the operator of a vessel operating under a class 2 permit shall not place the vessel in observation mode or enter the observation zone of any vessel

500

Mise en vigueur des interdictions contenues dans le Règlement sur les activités en mer dans le parc marin du Saguenay — Saint-Laurent

L’Agence Parcs Canada invite les parties intéressées à se prononcer sur les modifications proposées au Règlement sur les contraventions aux fins de la mise en vigueur des interdictions contenues dans le Règlement sur les activités en mer dans le parc marin du Saguenay — Saint-Laurent.

1. Contexte

En octobre 1992, le Parlement adopte la Loi sur les contraventions instaurant une alternative à la procédure sommaire prévue à la partie XXVII du Code criminel pour la poursuite de certaines infractions fédérales.  La Loi permet dès lors à un agent de l’autorité de dresser un procès-verbal pour dénoncer une infraction fédérale qualifiée par règlement de contravention. 
Établi en vertu de l’article 8 de la Loi, le Règlement sur les contraventions qualifie de contraventions certaines infractions fédérales, en donne une description abrégée et fixe le montant de l’amende à payer pour chacune d’elles. Le Règlement sur les contraventions  a été modifié à maintes reprises depuis son entrée en vigueur afin d’y ajouter de nouvelles contraventions ou pour tenir compte des lois et règlements créant les infractions.
Le Règlement sur les contraventions est un élément essentiel des trois objectifs sous-jacents à la Loi qui sont :

  1. Décriminaliser certaines infractions fédérales;
  2. Alléger la charge de travail des tribunaux;
  3. Permettre de mieux appliquer la législation fédérale.

2. Modifications proposées 

Pour prendre connaissance des modifications proposées, veuillez consulter le tableau: Règlement sur les contraventions – Annexe XI Loi sur le parc marin du Saguenay – Saint-Laurent

Les amendes prévues varieront de 300 $ à 500 $ et sont similaires à celles des règlements régissant les parcs nationaux du Canada.
La Loi sur les contraventions maintient le droit de tous les contrevenants présumés de présenter des arguments ou de contester les sanctions pécuniaires liées aux infractions devant le tribunal. Veuillez consulter le site web du ministère de la Justice Canada pour le texte de loi intégral.

3. Comment participer ?

Pour tout commentaire ou demande de renseignements concernant les modifications proposées au Règlement sur les contraventions impliquant le Règlement sur les activités en mer dans le parc marin du Saguenay — Saint-Laurent, veuillez envoyer un courriel avant le 18 janvier 2019 à l’adresse : leg-reg@pc.gc.ca

Il est proposé de modifier l’annexe XI du Règlement sur les contraventions comme suit :

Règlement sur les contraventions Annexe XI Loi sur le parc marin du Saguenay – Saint-Laurent

Numéro de l’article de l’annexe XI du Règlement sur les contraventions

Disposition du Règlement sur les activités en mer dans le parc marin du Saguenay—Saint-Laurent désigné comme une contravention

Amendes proposées

1.

3(1)

Il est interdit, dans le parc, d’exploiter une entreprise d’excursions en mer ou un navire de croisière ou d’offrir un service de navette à moins d’être le titulaire du permis applicable ou d’être autorisé par écrit, par le titulaire, à le faire en son nom

500

 

2.

3(2)

Il est interdit, dans le parc, de mener des recherches scientifiques ou d’effectuer une activité spéciale à moins d’être le titulaire du permis applicable ou d’être autorisé par écrit, par le titulaire, à le faire en son nom.

500

 

3.

4

Le titulaire du permis veille à ce que le pilote de chaque bateau visé par le permis se conforme au présent règlement

500

Nouvelle Infraction

11(1)(b)

En cas de transmission du droit de propriété d’une entreprise d’excursions en mer ou d’un service de navette, tout permis afférent à cette entreprise ou ce service peut être cédé au nouveau propriétaire si le titulaire du permis :
b) d’autre part, obtient l’agrément du ministre

300

Nouvelle Infraction

11.1(1)

Le titulaire d’un permis de classe 1, 2 ou 3, d’un permis de recherches scientifiques touchant aux mammifères marins ou d’un permis d’activité spéciale touchant aux mammifères marins veille à ce que le pilote ou le guide qui exerce une activité visée par le permis détienne une attestation visant des activités en mer délivrée par le ministre

300

Nouvelle Infraction

11.1(4)

Le pilote ou le guide doit avoir son attestation avec lui en tout temps lorsqu’il exerce une activité visée par le permis

300

Nouvelle Infraction

11.3(1)

Le titulaire d’un permis de classe 1 ou 2, d’un permis de service de navette, d’un permis de recherches scientifiques ou d’un permis de navire de croisière veille à la tenue du journal de bord du bateau

300

Nouvelle Infraction

11.3(2)

Les éléments ci-après sont consignés au journal de bord, pour chaque utilisation du bateau liée au permis :
a) la date;
b) le point de départ;
c) le nom du pilote;
d) l’heure de départ et de retour; e) le nombre de passagers;
f) la signature du pilote;
g) la mention de tout incident ayant une incidence sur les écosystèmes ou sur la santé et la sécurité des passagers

300

Nouvelle Infraction

11.3(3)

Le journal de bord doit être présenté, sur demande, au garde de parc ou à un agent de l’autorité

300

Nouvelle Infraction

11.4(1)

Le titulaire d’un permis de classe 1 ou 2, d’un permis de service de navette ou d’un permis de navire de croisière veille à ce que le bateau soit équipé, à la fois :
a) d’un GPS fixe permettant de connaître la vitesse exacte du bateau en nœuds;
b) d’un radar de navigation, sauf dans le cas d’un bateau qui navigue dans le fjord du Saguenay en amont de l’Anse-de-Roche

 

500

Nouvelle Infraction

11.4(2)

Le GPS et le radar doivent être en bon état de fonctionnement et être en marche lors de l’utilisation du bateau

300

10.

12

Le titulaire d’un permis de classe 1 ou 2, d’un permis de service de navette ou d’un permis de recherches scientifiques veille à ce que le bateau visé par ce permis arbore le pavillon correspondant, de manière à identifier clairement l’activité autorisée à laquelle le bateau se livre; le pavillon lui est remis lors de la délivrance du permis

300

Nouvelle infraction

13(1)

Le titulaire d’un permis de classe 3 veille à ce que les bateaux qu’il utilise aux termes de ce permis portent en évidence, sur les deux côtés, une marque approuvée identifiant la raison sociale de son entreprise

300

Nouvelle Infraction

14.2

Il est interdit de pénétrer dans un secteur d’exclusion temporaire pendant la période où ce secteur est en place à moins d’avoir l’autorisation du ministre d’y pénétrer à des fins liées à la raison en justifiant l’établissement

500

Nouvelle Infraction                     

14.4 (a)

Il est interdit, dans le parc :
a) d’utiliser une motomarine au sens du paragraphe 1(1) du Règlement sur les petits bâtiments

500

Nouvelle Infraction

14.4 (b)

Il est interdit, dans le parc :
b) d’utiliser un aéroglisseur

500

Nouvelle Infraction

14.4 (c)

Il est interdit, dans le parc :
c) de pratiquer un sport nautique de traction au moyen d’un bateau motorisé ou de tout autre système de traction motorisé

500

Nouvelle Infraction

14.4 (d)

Il est interdit, dans le parc :
d) d’offrir un service commercial lié à la chasse aux oiseaux migrateurs.

500

13.

15(1)

Sous réserve des paragraphes 15.1(1) et (2), il est interdit au pilote d’un bateau de permettre au bateau de s’approcher, notamment au moyen de la force motrice de celui-ci ou sous l’action du vent, des vagues ou du courant, à moins de 200 m d’un cétacé ou, si le bateau est visé par un permis de classe 1, à moins de 100 m d’un cétacé

500

14.

15(2)

Sous réserve des paragraphes 15.1(1) et (2), il est interdit au pilote d’un bateau de mettre le bateau sur le chemin d’un cétacé de manière à ce que celui-ci passe à moins de 200 m du bateau ou, si le bateau est visé par un permis de classe 1, à moins de 100 m de celui-ci

500

15.

15(3)

Dans le cas où un cétacé, à l’exception d’un béluga, s’approche à moins de 200 m de son bateau ou, si le bateau est visé par un permis de classe 1, à moins de 100 m de celui-ci, le pilote embraye le bateau au point mort jusqu’à ce que le cétacé se soit éloigné à plus de 200 m ou 100 m, selon le cas, ou ait plongé vers le fond

500

Nouvelle Infraction

15(4)

Sous réserve du paragraphe 15.1(1), il est interdit au pilote d’un bateau visé par un permis de classe 1 de permettre au bateau de s’approcher à moins de 200 m d’un cétacé accompagné d’un veau, ou d’un cétacé au repos

500

16.

15.1(1)

Le pilote d’un bateau maintient celui-ci à au moins 400 m de tout mammifère marin appartenant à une espèce ou à la population d’une espèce inscrite à l’une des parties 1 à 3 de l’annexe 1 de la Loi sur les espèces en péril

500

Nouvelle Infraction

15.1(2)

Il est interdit au pilote d’un bateau de mettre le bateau sur le chemin d’un mammifère marin visé au paragraphe (1) de manière à ce que celui-ci passe à moins de 400 m du bateau

500

Nouvelle Infraction

15.1(3)

Malgré les paragraphes (1) et (2), lorsque le pilote d’un bateau n’est pas en mesure de maintenir une distance d’au moins 400 m d’un béluga, il maintient le cap jusqu’à ce que le bateau se trouve à plus de 400 m de tout béluga

500

Nouvelle Infraction

15.1(4)

Malgré le paragraphe (1), lorsqu’un bateau se trouve en mode d’observation et qu’un béluga s’en approche à moins de 400 m, le pilote embraye le bateau au point mort, ou l’éloigne conformément aux articles 23 et 24

500

17.

16

Malgré le paragraphe 15(1), il est interdit au pilote d’un bateau visé par un permis de classe 1 de permettre au bateau de s’approcher à moins de 200 m d’un cétacé lorsque plus de quatre bateaux se trouvent dans un rayon de 400 m du bateau

500

Nouvelle Infraction

17

Il est interdit au pilote d’un bateau visé par un permis de classe 1 de permettre au bateau de pénétrer dans une zone d’observation ou un secteur d’observation lorsque plus de neuf bateaux visés par un tel permis s’y trouvent déjà

500

19.

18

Il est interdit au pilote d’un aéronef de survoler le parc à une altitude de moins de 609,6 m (2 000 pi) de la surface de l’eau ou de décoller du parc ou d’y amerrir, à moins d’être titulaire d’un permis d’activité spéciale à l’égard de cette activité

500

20.

19

Sous réserve de l’article 20, il est interdit de naviguer dans le parc à une vitesse supérieure à 25 nœuds

500

Nouvelle Infraction

19.1

Malgré les articles 20 à 24, il est interdit au pilote d’un bateau, du 1 er mai au 31 octobre, de naviguer dans l’embouchure du Saguenay dont les limites figurent à l’annexe à une vitesse supérieure à 15 nœuds ou, s’il s’agit d’un bateau visé par un permis de classe 1 devant atteindre une vitesse supérieure à 15 nœuds pour déjauger, à 20 nœuds

500

21.

20

Il est interdit au pilote d’un bateau de naviguer à une vitesse supérieure à 10 nœuds dans la zone d’observation d’un autre bateau ou dans un secteur d’observation

500

22.

21(a)

Malgré l’article 20, il est interdit au pilote dont le bateau se trouve à une distance d’entre 200 et 400 m ou, s’il s’agit d’un bateau visé par un permis de classe 1, d’entre 100 et 400 m, d’un cétacé autre qu’un béluga :
a) de naviguer à une vitesse supérieure à la vitesse minimale requise pour manœuvrer le bateau

500

23.

21(b)

Malgré l’article 20, il est interdit au pilote dont le bateau se trouve à une distance d’entre 200 et 400 m ou, s’il s’agit d’un bateau visé par un permis de classe 1, d’entre 100 et 400 m, d’un cétacé autre qu’un béluga :
b) d’effectuer des arrêts, des départs ou des changements de direction à répétition

500

24.

22

Le pilote d’un bateau, à l’exception d’un bateau à propulsion humaine, qui aperçoit soudainement un mammifère marin, autre qu’un béluga, à moins de 400 m en réduit la vitesse de manière à ce qu’elle ne dépasse pas la vitesse minimale requise pour le manœuvrer

500

Nouvelle Infraction

23

Sous réserve des paragraphes 15(3) et 15.1(4) et de l’article 22, le pilote d’un bateau, à l’exception d’un bateau à propulsion humaine, qui se trouve à moins d’un demi-mille marin (926 m) d’un béluga, ne peut demeurer stationnaire et doit naviguer à une vitesse constante d’au moins 5 nœuds et d’au plus 10 nœuds

500

Nouvelle Infraction

24

Il est interdit au pilote dont le bateau se trouve à moins d’un demi-mille marin (926 m) d’un béluga d’effectuer des changements de direction à répétition

500

Nouvelle Infraction

25(1)

Il est interdit au pilote d’un bateau de garder celui-ci en mode d’observation pendant plus d’une heure ou de naviguer pendant plus d’une heure dans la zone d’observation d’un autre bateau ou dans un secteur d’observation

500

Nouvelle Infraction

25(2)

Il est interdit au pilote de permettre au bateau de pénétrer de nouveau dans la zone d’observation d’un autre bateau ou dans un secteur d’observation moins d’une heure après avoir quitté la zone ou le secteur, selon le cas

500

Nouvelle Infraction

26(1) (a)

Il est interdit au pilote d’un bateau visé par un permis de classe 1 de permettre au bateau de s’approcher à une distance d’entre 100 et 200 m d’un cétacé :
a) pendant plus de deux périodes d’une durée maximale de trente minutes chacune durant une excursion;

500

Nouvelle Infraction

26(1) (b)

Il est interdit au pilote d’un bateau visé par un permis de classe 1 de permettre au bateau de s’approcher à une distance d’entre 100 et 200 m d’un cétacé :
b) plus d’une fois dans la même zone d’observation ou dans le même secteur d’observation durant une excursion

500

Nouvelle Infraction

26(2)

Lorsque le pilote d’un bateau visé par un permis de classe 1 crée ou rallie une zone d’observation et lorsqu’il quitte une telle zone, il en informe par le moyen de communication indiqué dans le permis, tous les bateaux se trouvant aux alentours

500

Nouvelle Infraction

26(3)

Malgré l’article 25, il est interdit au pilote d’un bateau visé par un permis de classe 2 de le placer en mode d’observation ou de le faire entrer dans la zone d’observation de tout bateau

500