Accessible facilities
The facilities at the Pointe-Noire Interpretation and Observation Centre are generally accessible and adapted. The parking lot is paved in asphalt, and there are spaces reserved for those with reduced mobility. The wooden walkway leads from the parking lot to the lookouts and the lightkeeper’s house, which contains the exhibition. The trail is approximately 100 metres long with a moderate slope and handrails on both sides. The terrace at the lightkeeper’s house offers an excellent view of the Saguenay–St. Lawrence Marine Park. There is a ramp to access the restroom and an adapted picnic table. Reception staff have received training in assisting visitors with reduced mobility. The exhibition’s audiovisual content includes subtitles.

Gift shop
You will find items from the Parks Canada collection on display in the lightkeeper’s house at Pointe-Noire. Once you’ve made your choice, head to the Baie-Sainte-Catherine Pier, 800 metres south of Pointe-Noire, to purchase your items. You can also shop our online store at: Parks Canada shop.

Information
For more details about schedules and activities available at the Parks Canada sites, ask the personnel on-site or consult the information posted near the trail. Should you lose a personal item, or find someone else’s, please inform a member of the team. For any information outside the operating season, please dial 418-235-4703.

Lookout
Pointe-Noire offers excellent views of the Saguenay–St. Lawrence Marine Park from various locations. Wooden platforms are located in different spots around the site to provide the most breathtaking vistas over the Saguenay, Tadoussac and the St. Lawrence.

Parking
Parking is included in the entrance fee. The availability of spaces varies throughout the operating season. Please be aware of when the centre closes in order to leave on time.

Picnic area
Picnic tables are located in various spots around the site, including one adapted to wheelchairs near the lightkeeper’s house.

Restrooms
Restroom facilities are located in the lightkeeper’s house, at the foot of the stairs and the universal access ramp.

Installations accessibles
Les installations du Centre d’interprétation et d’observation de Pointe-Noire sont accessibles et adaptées en grande partie. La chaussée du stationnement est asphaltée et des espaces sont réservés aux personnes à mobilité réduite. Le sentier en bois mène du stationnement aux belvédères et à la maison du gardien. Le sentier d’environ 100 mètres de long est en pente modérée et bordé de mains courantes. La terrasse de la maison du gardien offre un excellent point de vue sur le parc marin du Saguenay–Saint-Laurent. La rampe permet l’accès à la salle de toilette et à une table à pique-nique adaptée. Les préposés à l’accueil ont reçu une formation pour mieux répondre aux besoins des personnes à mobilité réduite.

 

Renseignements
Pour connaître l’horaire et les activités proposées sur les sites de Parcs Canada, renseignez-vous auprès du personnel ou consultez les informations affichées près du sentier. S'il vous arrive de perdre ou de trouver un article personnel, adressez-vous à un membre de l’équipe. Pour tout renseignement en dehors de la saison d’opération, prière de composer le 418 235-4703

Belvédère
La Pointe-Noire offre un excellent point de vue sur le parc marin du Saguenay–Saint-Laurent à partir de plusieurs endroits. Des plates-formes en bois sont aménagées et dispersées sur le site pour vous offrir les meilleurs points de vue sur le Saguenay, sur Tadoussac et sur le Saint-Laurent.

Stationnement
Le stationnement est inclus dans le tarif d’entrée. La disponibilité des espaces varie tout au long de la saison d’opération. Il est important de connaître l’horaire du centre pour s’assurer de quitter avant la fermeture.

Aire de pique-nique
Des tables à pique-nique sont disposées sur le site. Une table est accessible aux personnes en fauteuils roulants, près de la maison du gardien.

Toilettes
Les toilettes se trouvent dans la maison du gardien, au pied de l’escalier et de la rampe d’accès universel.