Dive base for scuba diving
The Marine Environment Discovery Centre’s diving base is operated by the Fédération québécoise des activités subaquatiques (FQAS). Divers get to experience the Saguenay–St. Lawrence Marine Park in a completely different way (fees apply). Services available on-site: equipment rental, air fill and guided dives.

Accessible facilities
The facilities at the Marine Environment Discovery Centre are generally accessible and adapted. The parking lot is paved in gravel. The main building is fully accessible to those with reduced mobility and includes an adapted restroom. The wooden access ramp leads to the picnic area, the outdoor amphitheatre and the lookout over the Saguenay-St. Lawrence Marine Park. Some parts of the ramp have a steep incline.  

Gift shop - Closed
The gift shop is located in the main building. Here you will find items from the Parks Canada collection and relating to the Saguenay–St. Lawrence Marine Park. Choose the items you want and head to the gatehouse to make your purchases. You can also shop our online store at: Parks Canada shop.

Information
For more details about schedules and activities available at the Parks Canada sites, ask the personnel on-site or consult the information posted near the entrance of the Centre. Should you lose a personal item, or find someone else’s, please inform a member of the team. For any information outside the operating season, please dial 418-235-4703.

Lookout
The Marine Environment Discovery Centre offers excellent views of the Saguenay-St. Lawrence Marine Park from various locations. The terrace and outdoor amphitheatre allow for universal access to the best views. Visitors can also explore the rocks (rough terrain).

Parking
Parking is included in the entrance fee. The availability of spaces varies throughout the operating season. Please be aware of when the centre closes in order to leave on time.

Picnic area
The picnic area offers a view over the Marine Park. It is located about 50 metres from the parking lot and main building.

Picnic shelter
A room inside the building can be used for picnicking indoors. Hot and cold drinks are available from vending machines.

Bus and RV parking
The parking lot is usually sufficient for all vehicles, including buses and RVs. If needed, staff will indicate to drivers where to park their bus or RV.

Restrooms
Restrooms with flushing toilets are located inside the building. One restroom is adapted and reserved for those with reduced mobility.

Base de plongée sous-marine
La base de plongée du Centre de découverte du milieu marin est opérée par la Fédération québécoise des activités subaquatiques (FQAS). Les plongeurs ont un accès privilégié au parc marin du Saguenay–Saint-Laurent (des frais s’appliquent). Services disponibles sur place : location d'équipement, remplissage d'air et plongées guidées.

Installations accessibles
Les installations du Centre de découverte du milieu marin sont accessibles et adaptées en majeure partie. Le stationnement est fait de gravier. Le bâtiment principal est accessible en entier aux personnes à mobilité réduite et une salle de toilette leur est réservée. Une rampe d’accès en bois permet d’accéder à l’aire de pique-nique, à l’amphithéâtre extérieur et au point de vue sur le parc marin du Saguenay–Saint-Laurent. Certaines parties de la rampe sont en pente raide.

Boutique souvenir - Fermée
La boutique souvenir est située dans le bâtiment principal. Vous y trouverez des articles de la collection Parcs Canada et du parc marin du Saguenay–Saint-Laurent. Faites vos choix et rendez-vous à la guérite pour faire vos achats. La boutique est également accessible en ligne sur : Boutique Parcs Canada.

Renseignements
Pour connaître l’horaire et la programmation d’activités, renseignez-vous auprès du personnel ou consultez les informations affichées devant l’entrée du bâtiment. S'il vous arrive de perdre ou de trouver un article personnel, adressez-vous à un membre de l’équipe. Pour tout renseignement en dehors de la saison d’opération, prière de composer le 418 235-4703.

Belvédère
Le Centre de découverte du milieu marin offre un excellent point de vue sur le parc marin du Saguenay–Saint-Laurent à partir de plusieurs endroits. La terrasse et un amphithéâtre extérieur permettent un accès universel aux meilleurs points de vue. Les visiteurs peuvent aussi se rendre sur les rochers (surface accidentée).

Stationnement
Le stationnement est inclus dans le tarif d’entrée. La disponibilité des espaces varie tout au long de la saison d’opération. Il est important de connaître l’horaire du centre pour s’assurer de quitter avant la fermeture.

Aire de pique-nique
L’aire de pique-nique offre un point de vue sur le parc marin. Elle est située à environ 50 mètres du stationnement et du bâtiment principal.

Abri de pique-nique
Une salle est aménagée à l’intérieur pour vous permettre de pique-niquer à l’abri. Des machines distributrices de breuvages chauds et froids sont mises à votre disposition.

Stationnement d’autocars
La plupart du temps, l’espace de stationnement est suffisant pour les voitures et les autocars. Au besoin, le personnel indiquera aux chauffeurs un endroit pour stationner leur autocar.

Toilettes
Les salles de toilettes à chasse d’eau sont situées à l’intérieur du bâtiment. Une salle de toilette est réservée et adaptée pour les personnes à mobilité réduite.