Explore the world of starfish and whales. The surrounding area is renowned for beautiful underwater scenery inhabited by brightly coloured organisms. Talk with nature interpreters, visit the exhibit and participate in activities presented every day of the week. You will never look at the St. Lawrence the same way after a visit to the Marine Environment Discovery Centre!

Featured

  • ​Nordic snorkeling, dive with the Polar Sea stars

    Do you like challenges? Head down and explore the cold waters of the St. Lawrence River! After a visit to the dive base, slip into a thermal wet suit, flippers and a snorkel. Get ready to submerge yourself and keep your eyes wide-open...

  • A diver under the water, letting bubbles escape.

    St. Lawrence live!

    Take control of an underwater mission in the Saguenay–St. Lawrence Marine Park. Follow divers through sound and high-definition, live-streaming images. You may even communicate with them as they explore the sea.

  • A mosaic of various microorganisms

    BioBlitz

    September 15th, 2018 – Marine Environment Discovery Centre

    Identify organisms protected by the Saguenay-St. Lawrence Marine Park.

  • View from the rocks showing a whale surfacing at a distance under a cloudy sky.

    Whale watching from the shore

    You're gazing out at the horizon when you hear a loud "pshhh!", nearby. It’s…A WHALE! It’s an all-time high as everybody reaches for their cameras hoping to immortalize the moment. That image will be forever engraved in your memory!

  • Visitors listening attentively to the explanations of naturalist divers before the St. Lawrence live activity.

    ​Tours and programs

    View all tours and programs available.

All activities

Sea birds Bird watching
Notice board Interpretive trail
Photo Opportunity Photography
Dogs on leash Dog walking
Picnic area Picnicking
Geocaching Geocaching
Museum Museum

Explorez l’univers des étoiles de mer et des baleines. La région est reconnue pour la beauté de ses paysages sous-marins peuplés d’animaux aux couleurs vives. Échangez avec les guides-interprètes, parcourez l’exposition et participez aux activités de découverte présentées tous les jours. Vous ne verrez plus le Saint-Laurent du même œil après une visite au Centre de découverte du milieu marin!

En vedette

  • ​« Apnée nordique » : nagez avec les étoiles polaires

    Vous aimez les défis? Explorez les eaux froides du Saint-Laurent! Après une visite à la base de plongée, enfilez une combinaison thermique, des palmes et un tuba. Préparez-vous à ouvrir grand les yeux…

  • Une plongeuse sous l’eau, laissant échapper des bulles.

    Le Saint-Laurent en direct!

    Prenez les commandes d’une mission de plongée sous-marine dans le parc marin du Saguenay–Saint-Laurent. Suivez les plongeurs en direct à travers les sons et les images en haute définition. Communiquer avec eux durant leur exploration.

  • Une mosaïque de divers micro-organismes

    BioBlitz

    15 septembre 2018 – Centre de découverte du milieu marin

    Collaborez à l’identification des organismes qui protègent le parc marin du Saguenay–Saint- Laurent.

  • Prise de vue terrestre sur des rochers montrant sur la mer un rorqual en surface sous un fond nuageux.

    Observation des baleines de la rive

    Vous contemplez l’horizon quand vous entendez un grand «pshhh»! non loin de vous. UNE BALEINE! L’excitation est à son comble. Chacun dégaine son appareil photo pour ’immortaliser l’instant. L’image sera bien gravée dans votre mémoire!

  • Des visiteurs écoutant avec attention les explications des plongeurs naturalistes avant l’activité du Saint-Laurent en direct.

    Activités de découverte

    Pour voir toutes les activités de découvertes offertes.

Toutes les activités

Oiseaux de mer Observation d'oiseaux
Panneau d’affichage Sentier d'interprétation
Arrêt photo Photographie
Chiens en laisse Chiens en laisse
Aire de pique-nique Aire de pique nique
Géo-cachette Géocachette
Musée Musée