Accessible facilities
The facilities at the Cap de Bon-Désir Interpretation and Observation Centre are generally accessible and adapted. The parking lot and trails are paved in fine gravel. The main trail starts at the parking lot and goes directly to the lookout with a view over the Saguenay–St. Lawrence Marine Park. The approximately 350-metre trail is free of obstacles, although there are a few steep inclines. The main buildings are located near the parking lot and are accessible by ramp or adapted thresholds. These include the houses of the lightkeeper and his assistant, restrooms and the foghorn building. The lookout near the shore is also accessible via a ramp with handrails and offers an excellent view of the Marine Park. There is a service building with toilets and sink at the end of the trail, close to the lookout and the shoreline. The exhibition’s audiovisual content includes subtitles.

Gift shop
The gift shop is located in the assistant lightkeeper’s house, between the parking lot and the lighthouse. Here you will find items from the Parks Canada collection and relating to the Saguenay–St. Lawrence Marine Park. Choose the items you want and head to the gatehouse to make your purchases. You can also shop our online store at: Parks Canada shop.

Information
For more details about schedules and activities available at the Parks Canada sites, ask the personnel on-site or consult the information posted in front of the lightkeeper’s house. Should you lose a personal item, or find someone else’s, please inform a member of the team. For any information outside the operating season, please dial 418-235-4703.

Lookout
The lookout at the end of the trail offers visitors an excellent view of the Saguenay–St. Lawrence Marine Park. The lookout is mostly covered to provide shelter from the weather. Visitors can also explore the rocks (rough terrain). For visitors’ comfort, some activities may take place in the lookout in poor weather.

Parking
Parking is included in the entrance fee. The availability of spaces varies throughout the operating season. Please be aware of when the centre closes in order to leave on time.

Picnic area
The picnic area includes several tables, including one adapted for wheelchairs. The tables are located between the assistant lightkeeper’s house and the Cap-de-Bon-Désir lighthouse.

Picnic shelter
A room in the assistant lightkeeper’s house can be used for picnicking indoors. A coffee machine and vending machine are also available.

Playground
A playground is located near the picnic area, next to the lighthouse.

Bus parking
The parking lot is usually sufficient for all vehicles, including buses and RVs. If needed, staff will indicate to drivers where to park their bus or RV.

Restrooms
Restrooms are located in a small building between the two houses, near the site’s entrance. One restroom is adapted for those with reduced mobility. A dry toilet is located at the end of the trail, near the lookout and the shore.

Installations accessibles
Les installations du Centre d’interprétation et d’observation de Cap-de-Bon-Désir sont accessibles et adaptées en majeure partie. Le stationnement et les sentiers sont faits de gravier fin. Le sentier principal part du stationnement et se rend directement au belvédère offrant une vue sur le parc marin du Saguenay–Saint-Laurent. Long d’environ 350 mètres, ce sentier sans obstacles comporte certaines parties en pente raide. Les principaux bâtiments se trouvent près du stationnement et sont accessibles par des rampes ou des seuils adaptés. Cela comprend les maisons du gardien et de l’assistant-gardien, les toilettes et le bâtiment de corne de brume. Le belvédère situé près de la rive est également accessible par une rampe avec mains courantes. Il offre un excellent point de vue sur le parc marin. Il y a un bâtiment de services avec toilettes et évier au bout du sentier, tout près du belvédère et de la rive. L’exposition comporte des montages audio visuels avec sous-titres.

Boutique souvenir
La boutique souvenir est située dans la maison de l’assistant-gardien, entre le stationnement et le phare. Vous y trouverez des articles de la collection Parcs Canada et du parc marin du Saguenay–Saint-Laurent. Faites vos choix et rendez-vous à la guérite pour faire vos achats. La boutique est également accessible en ligne sur : Boutique Parcs Canada.

Renseignements
Pour connaître l’horaire et la programmation d’activités, renseignez-vous auprès du personnel ou consultez les informations affichées devant la maison du gardien. S'il vous arrive de perdre ou de trouver un article personnel, adressez-vous à un membre de l’équipe. Pour tout renseignement en dehors de la saison d’opération, prière de composer le 418-235-4703.

Belvédère
Le belvédère situé au bout du sentier offre aux visiteurs un excellent point de vue sur le parc marin du Saguenay–Saint-Laurent. Une grande partie du belvédère est couverte pour vous offrir un abri contre les intempéries. Les visiteurs peuvent aussi se rendre sur les rochers (surface accidentée). Par mauvais temps, certaines activités peuvent avoir lieu à l’intérieur du belvédère pour le plus grand confort des visiteurs.

Stationnement
Le stationnement est inclus dans le tarif d’entrée. La disponibilité des espaces varie tout au long de la saison d’opération. Il est important de connaître l’horaire du centre pour s’assurer de quitter avant la fermeture.

Aire de pique-nique
L’aire de pique-nique compte plusieurs tables, dont une adaptée aux fauteuils roulants. Les tables sont situées entre la maison de l’assistant-gardien et le phare de Cap-de-Bon-Désir.

Abri de pique-nique
Une salle est aménagée dans la maison de l’assistant-gardien pour vous permettre de pique-niquer à l’abri. Une machine distributrice et une cafetière sont mises à votre disposition.

Terrain de jeu
Le terrain de jeu pour les enfants est situé près de l’aire de pique-nique, au pied du phare.

Stationnement d’autocars
La plupart du temps, l’espace de stationnement est suffisant pour les voitures et les autocars. Au besoin, le personnel indiquera aux chauffeurs un endroit pour stationner leur autocar.

Toilettes
La salle de toilettes est située dans un petit bâtiment entre les deux maisons, près de l’entrée du site. Une salle de toilette est adaptée pour les personnes à mobilité réduite. Une toilettte sèche est située au bout du sentier, près du belvédère et de la rive.