By Amelia Chaplin

Each day this summer our guides will be set up at rest stops along Highway 17 to answer questions about Lake Superior NMCA and the surrounding region, and offer fun activities such as prop talks and games which highlight the natural and cultural history of Lake Superior, including shipwrecks, raptors, and invasive species!

Parks Canada converted a trailer into a miniature mobile information center. This mobile exhibit is intended to inform visitors about ways to enjoy Lake Superior through community events, key lookouts, hiking trails, and tourist operators in the region.  The trailer is also stocked with Parks Canada merchandise, including a brand new Lake Superior NMCA colouring book created last year by one of our talented students!

As planning for the Lake Superior NMCA Discovery Centre moves forward, the trailer serves as an excellent interim venue for visitor contact and mobile interpretation services. Visitors have the opportunity to have a powerful and interactive experience anywhere along Lake Superior NMCA’s shoreline or virtually out on the water.  We are bringing Parks Canada directly to the public!

Our staff are roving throughout the region until the end of August.

Have a question? Come chat with us! For more information and our weekly schedule visit: https://www.pc.gc.ca/en/amnc-nmca/on/super/activ/guidees-guided

 

Back to shoreLINES

Par Amelia Chaplin

 

Chaque jour cet été, nos guides seront présents dans les aires de repos le long de la route 17 pour répondre aux questions sur l’aire marine nationale de conservation (AMNC) du lac Supérieur et la région environnante, et proposeront des activités amusantes comme des causeries avec accessoires et des jeux qui mettent en valeur l’histoire naturelle et culturelle du lac Supérieur, notamment des épaves, des rapaces et des espèces envahissantes

 

Parcs Canada a converti une roulotte en un centre d’information mobile miniature. Cette exposition mobile a pour but d’informer les visiteurs sur les façons de profiter du lac Supérieur grâce à des événements communautaires, des belvédères stratégiques, des sentiers de randonnée pédestre et des exploitants touristiques dans la région. La roulotte est aussi remplie d’articles de Parcs Canada, y compris un tout nouveau livre à colorier de l’AMNC du lac Supérieur créé l’an dernier par un de nos talentueux étudiants!

 

À mesure que la planification du Centre de découverte de l’AMNC du lac Supérieur avance, la roulotte sert d’excellent lieu provisoire pour les visiteurs et les services d’interprétation mobiles. Les visiteurs ont l’occasion de vivre une expérience marquante et interactive en tout lieu sur les rives de l’AMNC du lac Supérieur ou pratiquement sur l’eau. Nous mettons Parcs Canada directement à la portée du public!

 

Notre personnel parcourt la région jusqu’à la fin du mois d’août.

 

Vous avez une question? Venez discuter avec nous! Pour plus d’informations et notre horaire hebdomadaire, visitez notre site : https://www.pc.gc.ca/fr/amnc-nmca/on/super/activ/guidees-guided

 

<< Au fil de l’EAU