Great Canadian Shoreline Clean-up – June 2019

Join Parks Canada staff at the annual Great Canadian Shoreline Clean-up at Lake Superior NMCA! Join volunteers across the country to help clean-up a Lake Superior shoreline. You can learn more about the Great Canadian Shoreline Clean-up at https://www.shorelinecleanup.ca/

 

International Coastal Clean-up – September 21, 2019

What do an oil drum, a water gun, and nurdles all have in common? They were all found at previous years’ International Coastal Clean-up! Join Parks Canada staff to help clean-up the shoreline of our Great Lake! Be a part of the international event that is happening all across the world! Please wear sturdy shoes and bring your own work gloves and re-useable bag. Learn more about the worldwide event at https://oceanconservancy.org/trash-free-seas/international-coastal-cleanup/

 

#WeLoveSuperior Series

Ready, set, dive!

Take the plunge into Lake Superior’s natural and cultural heritage. Parks Canada is proud to present the #WeLoveSuperior Series where each month local experts share their knowledge about unique features of our Great Lake. Archaeologists, historians, surfers and wildlife biologists have delivered immersive presentations in different communities all across the North Shore! Check out upcoming presentations here.

Got a question for our upcoming presenter? Follow us on Facebook (@LakeSuperiorNMCA) or Twitter (@LkSuperiorNMCA) and use the hashtag #WeLoveSuperior to ask us your questions about our upcoming topic. We’ll bring selected questions to our presenter and post their answers shortly after the event! You can find those answers here, on our facebook page.

Do you know someone who can deliver an ovation-rousing, crowd-pleasing, knock-your-socks-off presentation about Lake Superior? Trust us, we want to hear from you!

For more information, contact Petri Bailey at petri.bailey@canada.ca / 705-465-0158.

Top of page

Le Grand nettoyage des rivages canadiens : juin 2019

Joignez-vous au personnel de Parcs Canada dans le cadre de la corvée annuelle du Grand nettoyage des rivages canadiens à l’AMNC du Lac-Supérieur! Faites partie des bénévoles de partout au pays qui participeront au nettoyage des rives du lac Supérieur. Pour en savoir davantage sur le Grand nettoyage des rivages canadiens, consultez la page https://www.shorelinecleanup.ca/fr

 

Journée internationale de nettoyage des côtes : le 21 septembre 2019

Qu’ont en commun un baril à pétrole, un pistolet à eau et des larmes de sirène? On a trouvé tout ça lors de la journée internationale de nettoyage des côtes de l’an dernier! Joignez-vous au personnel de Parcs Canada pour aider à nettoyer les rivages de notre Grand Lac! Participez à l’événement international qui se tiendra aux quatre coins de la planète! Veuillez porter des chaussures robustes et n’oubliez pas vos gants de travail et un sac réutilisable. Informez-vous de cette activité mondiale à https://oceanconservancy.org/trash-free-seas/international-coastal-cleanup/ (en anglais seulement).

 

Série #NousAimonsSupérieur

À vos marques, prêts, plongez!

Faites le saut dans le patrimoine naturel et culturel du lac Supérieur. L’Agence Parcs Canada est fière de présenter la série #NousAdoronsSupérieur au cours de laquelle – chaque mois – des experts locaux partagent leurs connaissances à propos des caractéristiques uniques de notre grand lac. Les archéologues, les historiens, les internautes et les biologistes de la faune ont livré des présentations immersives dans différentes collectivités sur l’ensemble de la rive Nord. Consultez les présentations à venir ici.

Avez‑vous une question pour notre prochain présentateur? Suivez‑nous sur Facebook (@AMNCLacSupérieur) ou sur Twitter (@AMNCLcSuperieur) et utilisez le mot‑clic #NousAimonsSupérieur pour nous poser vos questions à propos de notre prochain sujet. Nous présenterons certaines questions à notre présentateur et nous publierons ses réponses peu de temps après l’événement. Vous pouvez trouver les réponses ici, sur notre page Facebook.

Connaissez‑vous quelqu’un qui peut effectuer une présentation suscitant une ovation, qui plaira à la foule et qui sera surprenante à propos du lac Supérieur? Faites‑nous confiance, nous voulons des présentateurs/présentatrices.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, communiquez avec Petri Bailey à l’adresse petri.bailey@canada.ca ou au 705‑465‑0158.

Remonter en haut de la page