Parks Canada is seeking providers of innovative and sustainable visitor experiences for four (4) specific opportunities at Fathom Five National Marine Park:

PCA-2020-05-FFNMCA - Small volume, immersive, guided visitor activities and experiences on Flowerpot Island

The Flowerpot Island small volume guided tour service is a prime opportunity to diversify and broaden the Flowerpot Island visitor offer. It will include experiences that appeal to multiple visitor demographics (e.g. Explorer Quotient types), such as Authentic Experiencers, Cultural Explorers and Free Spirits, aiming to create deeper and more meaningful connections to the lands, waters and heritage of marine protected areas.

Imagine experiences such as:

  • a hike to discover elusive orchids with a seasoned naturalist;
  • a walk to learn the stories of the Saugeen Ojibway Nation;
  • a nature-based photography workshop, capturing the Flowerpots at sunrise;
  • a day in the life of a light keeper, travelling from Beachy Cove to the light station;
  • a ‘coasteering’ adventure along the rocky shoreline;
  • …and everything in between.

The Flowerpot Island small volume guided tour service will provide innovative, experiential, and center upon Parks Canada’s key themes and priorities. Most importantly, visitors will leave with their own unique and lasting understanding of why Fathom Five and Flowerpot Island are so special. The Flowerpot Island small volume guided tour service will take place daily from 6:00 am – 10:00 am from May to October. Experiences will promote public appreciation, enjoyment and understanding of this special place as an iconic, sustainable and experiential tourism destination in Canada.

PCA-2020-06-FFNMCA - Medium volume shuttle service and guided activities to Flowerpot Island

The Flowerpot Island medium volume shuttle and guided activities service will provide visitors to Fathom Five National Marine Park with a safe, immersive and authentic Georgian Bay boating experience while being transported between Flowerpot Island and Tobermory Harbours. Throughout the boat trip, visitors will be provided with interpretive content that fosters a deep, place-based connection to the natural and cultural heritage of Georgian Bay and Flowerpot Island. While on the island, visitors could enjoy a self-guided discovery experience, taking advantage of the quiet morning hours for personal learning. The successful proponent(s) may choose to enhance the experience by offering guided activities or some other form of visitor engagement to increase learning opportunities and connection to place. The quieter hours of the morning present an ideal setting for visitors to become fully immersed in the stories, culture, and natural features of Flowerpot Island. The Flowerpot Island medium volume shuttle and guided activities service will take place daily from 8:00 am – 12:00 pm from May to October. The experience will promote public appreciation, enjoyment and understanding of this special place as an iconic, sustainable and experiential tourism destination in Canada.

PCA-2020-07-FFNMCA - Large volume shuttle service to Flowerpot Island 

The Flowerpot Island large volume shuttle service will provide visitors to Fathom Five National Marine Park with a safe, immersive and authentic Georgian Bay boating experience while being transported between Flowerpot Island and Tobermory Harbours. Throughout the boat trip visitors will be provided with interpretive content that fosters a deep, place-based connection to the natural and cultural heritage of Georgian Bay and Flowerpot Island. While on the island, visitors will enjoy a self-guided, discovery experience, that may be enriched with additional interpretive materials from the service provider. The successful proponent(s) may choose to enhance the experience by offering guided activities or some other form of visitor engagement to increase learning opportunities and connection to place. The Flowerpot Island large volume shuttle service takes place daily from 10:00 am – 7:00 pm from May to October. The experience will promote public appreciation, enjoyment and understanding of this special place as an iconic, sustainable and experiential tourism destination in Canada.

PCA-2020-08-FFNMCA - Small to large volume Big Tub Harbour educational boat tour service

The small to large volume Big Tub Harbour educational boat tour service will provide visitors to Fathom Five National Marine Park with a safe, immersive and authentic Georgian Bay boating experience while viewing the historic shipwrecks of Big Tub Harbour. With a captive audience onboard, the tour will include experiences that appeal to a broad range of visitor demographics (e.g. Explorer Quotient types), including Authentic Experiencers, Cultural Explorers and Free Spirits, aiming to create deeper and more meaningful connections to the cultural heritage of marine protected areas. The small to large volume Big Tub Harbour educational boat tour service will be innovative, experiential, and center upon Parks Canada’s key themes and priorities. Most importantly, visitors will leave with their own unique and lasting understanding of why Fathom Five and the shipwrecks of Big Tub Harbour are so special. The small to large volume Big Tub Harbour educational boat tour service will take place daily from 10:00 am – 4:00 pm from May to October. The experience will promote public appreciation, enjoyment and understanding of this special place as an iconic, sustainable and experiential tourism destination in Canada.

Interested parties may obtain a package for each of these opportunities at the following email address:

Ontario Realty Services, Parks Canada Agency
Send an email

Parcs Canada est à la recherche de fournisseurs d’expériences pour visiteurs novatrices et durables pour quatre possibilités distinctes au parc marin national Fathom Five :

PCA-2020-05-FFNMCA - Activités et expériences guidées immersives à petite échelle pour les visiteurs de l’île Flowerpot

Le service de visites guidées à petite échelle de l’île Flowerpot est une occasion privilégiée de se diversifier et d’enrichir l’offre de l’île Flowerpot aux visiteurs. Il comprendra des expériences qui s’adressent à plusieurs catégories de visiteurs (p. ex. les types de Quotient explorateur, tels que les adeptes d’expériences authentiques, les explorateurs culturels et les esprits libres) et qui visent à créer un lien plus profond et véritable avec la terre, l’eau et le patrimoine des aires marines protégées

Imaginez des expériences comme les suivantes :

  • une randonnée à la découverte de l’orchidée insaisissable avec un naturaliste chevronné;
  • une promenade pour apprendre les histoires de la Nation Saugeen Ojibway;
  • un atelier de photographie de la nature permettant de prendre en photo les « pots de fleurs » au lever du soleil;
  • une journée dans la vie d’un gardien de phare, au moyen d’une excursion de l’anse Beachy jusqu’au phare;
  • une aventure de « coasteering » (ou « canyonisme côtier »)  le long du rivage rocheux;
  • ... et plus encore.

Le service de visites guidées à petite échelle de l’île Flowerpot doit être original, participatif et axé sur les principaux thèmes et priorités de Parcs Canada. Surtout, les visiteurs doivent repartir munis de leur propre compréhension unique et durable des raisons pour lesquelles Fathom Five et l’île Flowerpot sont des endroits si particuliers. Le service de visites guidées à petite échelle de l’île Flowerpot est offert tous les jours de 6 h à 10 h, de mai à octobre. Les expériences favoriseront l’appréciation et l’agrément du public ainsi que sa compréhension à l’égard de cet endroit particulier, destination touristique canadienne à la fois emblématique, durable et participative.

PCA-2020-06-FFNMCA - Activités guidées et service de navette à moyenne échelle vers l’île Flowerpot

Les activités guidées et le service de navette à échelle moyenne vers l’île Flowerpot offriront aux visiteurs du parc marin national Fathom Five une expérience de navigation sûre, immersive et authentique dans la baie Georgienne lors de leur excursion entre l’île Flowerpot et les zones portuaires de Tobermory. Tout au long de l’excursion en bateau, les visiteurs auront accès à un contenu d’interprétation qui favorise un rapprochement étroit avec le patrimoine naturel et culturel de la baie Georgienne et de l’île Flowerpot. Pendant leur séjour sur l’île, les visiteurs pourront vivre une expérience de découverte autoguidée et profiteront des heures tranquilles du matin pour leur apprentissage personnel. Le ou les promoteurs retenus peuvent choisir d’améliorer l’expérience en proposant des activités guidées ou une autre forme de mobilisation des visiteurs afin d’accroître les possibilités d’apprentissage et d’approfondir le lien étroit avec l’endroit. Les heures plus calmes du matin offrent un cadre idéal pour que les visiteurs s’imprègnent pleinement des histoires, de la culture et des caractéristiques naturelles de l’île Flowerpot. Les activités guidées et le service de navette à moyenne échelle vers l’île Flowerpot auront lieu tous les jours de 8 h à 12 h, de mai à octobre. L’expérience favorisera l’appréciation et l’agrément du public ainsi que sa compréhension à l’égard de cet endroit particulier, destination touristique canadienne à la fois emblématique, durable et participative.

PCA-2020-07-FFNMCA - Service de navette à grande échelle vers l’île Flowerpot

Le service de navette à grande échelle vers l’île Flowerpot offrira aux visiteurs du parc marin national Fathom Five une expérience de navigation sûre, immersive et authentique dans la baie Georgienne pendant leur transport entre l’île Flowerpot et les zones portuaires de Tobermory. Tout au long de l’excursion en bateau, les visiteurs auront accès à un contenu d’interprétation qui favorise un rapprochement étroit avec le patrimoine naturel et culturel de la baie Georgienne et de l’île Flowerpot. Pendant leur séjour sur l’île, les visiteurs vivront une expérience de découverte autoguidée, qui pourra être enrichie par du matériel d’interprétation supplémentaire fourni par le prestataire de services. Le ou les promoteurs retenus peuvent choisir d’améliorer l’expérience en proposant des activités guidées ou une autre forme de mobilisation des visiteurs afin d’accroître les possibilités d’apprentissage et d’approfondir le lien étroit avec l’endroit. Le service de navette à grande échelle de l’île Flowerpot a lieu tous les jours de 10 h à 19 h, de mai à octobre. L’expérience favorisera l’appréciation et l’agrément du public ainsi que sa compréhension à l’égard de cet endroit particulier, destination touristique canadienne à la fois emblématique, durable et participative.

PCA-2020-08-FFNMCA - Visites éducatives en bateau (à petite, moyenne ou grand échelle) des épaves du havre Big Tub

Les Visites éducatives en bateau (à petite, moyenne ou grand échelle) des épaves du havre Big Tub offrira aux visiteurs du parc marin national Fathom Five une expérience de navigation sûre, immersive et authentique dans la baie Georgienne pendant qu’ils observeront les épaves historiques du havre Big Tub. Avec un public captif à bord, la visite comprendra des expériences qui s’adressent à un large éventail de visiteurs (p. ex. les différents types de Quotient explorateur, dont les adeptes d’expériences authentiques, les explorateurs culturels et les esprits libres) et qui visent à créer un lien plus profond et véritable avec le patrimoine culturel des aires marines protégées. Les Visites éducatives en bateau (à petite, moyenne ou grand échelle) des épaves du havre Big Tub doit être originale, participative et axée sur les principaux thèmes et priorités de Parcs Canada. Surtout, les visiteurs doivent repartir munis de leur propre compréhension unique et durable des raisons pour lesquelles Fathom Five et les épaves du havre Big Tub sont des endroits si particuliers. Les Visites éducatives en bateau (à petite, moyenne ou grand échelle) des épaves du havre Big Tub a lieu tous les jours de 10 h à 16 h, de mai à octobre. L’expérience favorisera l’appréciation et l’agrément du public ainsi que sa compréhension à l’égard de cet endroit particulier, destination touristique canadienne à la fois emblématique, durable et participative.

Les parties intéressées peuvent obtenir une trousse d’information pour chacune de ces occasions à l’adresse courriel suivante :

Services immobiliers de l’Ontario, Agence Parcs Canada
Envoyez un courriel