Some Parks Canada places have begun a safe, gradual reopening of some outdoor areas and services, including camping. Visitors are encouraged to plan ahead and be well-prepared for their visit. Details here.

Information about Coronavirus disease (COVID-19).

National Marine Conservation Areas (NMCA), are established and managed to protect and conserve representative marine areas for the benefit, education and enjoyment of the people of Canada and the world. The purpose of NMCAs is to achieve ecological sustainability in these areas, create enjoyable experiences for visitors, promote awareness and understanding among Canadians, and provide benefits for Indigenous peoples and coastal communities.

Let’s talk NMCAs!

The consultation has concluded.

From May 8th to July 10th 2019, Parks Canada consulted with individuals and stakeholder groups with an interest in national marine conservation areas (NMCA). The Agency is revising its policy for NMCA and is in the early stages of developing regulations under the Canada National Marine Conservation Areas Act. This revision will help ensure that representative examples of Canada’s marine heritage are protected and conserved today, and for future generations.

Input from the public consultations will be published in a “What We Heard” report that will be posted on the Parks Canada website.

Featured

Parcs Canada a commencé une ouverture progressive et sécuritaire de certains emplacements extérieurs et services, incluant le camping. Les visiteurs sont encouragés à planifier à l'avance et à être bien préparés pour leur visite. Détails ici.

À propos de la maladie à coronavirus (COVID-19).

Les aires marines nationales de conservation (AMNC), sont créées et gérées afin de protéger et conserver des aires marines représentatives pour le plaisir et l’enrichissement des connaissances de la population canadienne et mondiale. La raison d’être des AMNC est d’atteindre une viabilité écologique dans ces régions, de créer des expériences agréables pour les visiteurs, de favoriser la sensibilisation et la compréhension des Canadiens, et d’offrir des avantages aux peuples autochtones et aux collectivités côtières.

Parlons aires marines nationales de conservation

La consultation est terminée.

Du 8 mai au 10 juillet, Parcs Canada a consulté des personnes et des groupes d’intervenants qui sont intéressés par les aires marines nationales de conservation (AMNC). L’Agence examine actuellement sa politique sur les AMNC et en est aux premières étapes de l’élaboration des règlements en vertu de la Loi sur les aires marines nationales de conservation du Canada. Cet examen a pour but de s’assurer que des exemples représentatifs du patrimoine maritime du Canada soient protégés et conservés aujourd’hui et pour les générations futures.

Aux suites des commentaires que nous avons reçus, nous publierons prochainement un rapport intitulé « Ce que nous avons entendu ».

En vedette