By working in collaboration with respected organisations that share our values, Parks Canada is able to better deliver its promise to Canadians by continuing to be a world leader in the protection and presentation of Canada's natural and cultural heritage. We believe in sharing leadership and working with our partners to offer unique, inspiring opportunities for Canadians to discover our treasured places and to achieve extraordinary results.

We are proud to be formally collaborating with the following partners:


Assiniboine Park Conservancy

Assiniboine Park Conservancy

Assiniboine Park Conservancy is a not-for-profit corporation which is mandated, by the City of Winnipeg, to manage and develop Assiniboine Park and its amenities, including the Assiniboine Park Zoo. The Conservancy works to connect people with nature and to inspire them to take positive actions to protect wildlife and wild places by delivering memorable programming, including direct, indirect and hands-on exploration and discovery.

Parks Canada (Wapusk and Riding Mountain National Parks) and the Conservancy are engaging in a public outreach education collaboration to offer Assiniboine Park Zoo audiences opportunities to learn about species and ecosystems common to Assiniboine Park Zoo and Wapusk and Riding Mountain National Parks, and to create awareness of and connections to these places. Through this collaboration, visitors will also learn about conservation and the tools that support conservation actions.


Manitoba Sustainable Development

Manitoba Conservation and Water Stewardship

Manitoba Sustainable Development, a department of the Government of Manitoba, is committed to delivering programs and services that result in a clean, healthy and diverse natural environment for current and future generations. Manitoba Sustainable Development wishes to work collaboratively with First Nations and other Aboriginal communities, and many stakeholders, to balance the environmental, social and economic needs of Manitobans.

Parks Canada and Manitoba Sustainable Development have signed a Memorandum of Understanding to support collaboration in areas around Wapusk National Park and the provincial Churchill Wildlife Management Area. The agreement also applies to Riding Mountain National Park and surrounding provincial lands. Parks Canada and Manitoba Sustainable Development will work cooperatively and collaboratively to provide a greater capacity for ecological monitoring, resource management and public education pertaining to ecological and cultural resources for the benefit of Manitobans and Canadians.

For more information, visit: Churchill Wildlife Management Area


Travel Manitoba

Travel Manitoba

Travel Manitoba is the provincial marketing organization for Manitoba's tourism industry. Travel Manitoba and Parks Canada began a marketing relationship in 2005. The first agreement was to formally recognize a mutual interest in strengthening the province's tourism industry by developing attractive, engaging and authentic heritage tourism products and services, promoting them to Canadians and visitors, and delivering high quality experiences to people visiting the heritage places of Manitoba and Canada.

The agreement has expanded over the years and now includes selected tourism promotions for Riding Mountain National Park, Wapusk National Park, and seven National Historic Sites in Manitoba, as well as public relations and communications activities, including staff training. The partners also collaborate in the presentation and provision of information to the public at the Explore Manitoba Centre at The Forks National Historic Site in Winnipeg.

La collaboration d'organisations respectées qui partagent ses valeurs permet à l'Agence Parcs Canada de mieux remplir sa promesse faite aux Canadiens tout en demeurant un chef de file mondial dans le domaine de la protection et de la mise en valeur du patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. L'Agence croit au partage du leadership et à la collaboration avec ses partenaires dans le but d'offrir aux Canadiens des occasions uniques et inspirantes de découvrir nos trésors et d'atteindre des résultats extraordinaires.

L'Agence Parcs Canada est fière de s'associer officiellement avec les partenaires suivants :


Assiniboine Park Conservancy

Assiniboine Park Conservancy

L'Assiniboine Park Conservancy (anglais seulement) est une société sans but lucratif qui a reçu comme mandat, de la ville de Winnipeg, de gérer et d’aménager le parc Assiniboine et ses installations, notamment le Assiniboine Park Zoo. Elle travaille en vue de créer des liens entre les personnes et la nature et d’inspirer les gens à prendre des mesures positives pour protéger les animaux et les régions sauvages en offrant des programmes mémorables, comme des possibilités d’exploration et de découverte directes, indirectes et pratiques.

Parcs Canada (parcs nationaux de Wapusk et du Mont-Riding) et l’Assiniboine Park Conservancy collaborent à une initiative de sensibilisation et d’éducation du public afin d’offrir aux visiteurs du Assiniboine Park Zoo des possibilités pour se renseigner sur les espèces et les écosystèmes courants au Assiniboine Park Zoo et aux parcs nationaux de Wapusk et du Mont-Riding, et de favoriser la sensibilisation et les connections à ces lieux. Par l’entremise de cette collaboration, les visiteurs pourront également se renseigner sur la conservation et les outils qui soutiennent les mesures de conservation.


Le ministère du Développement durable du Manitoba

Conservation et Gestion des ressources hydriques Manitoba

Le ministère du Développement durable du Manitoba (en anglais seulement), un ministère du gouvernement du Manitoba, s’engage à assurer la prestation de programmes et de services visant la promotion d’un environnement naturel, sain et diversifié pour les générations actuelles et futures. Le ministère du Développement durable du Manitoba souhaite collaborer avec les Premières nations et d’autres communautés autochtones ainsi que bon nombre d’intervenants en vue de répondre aux besoins des Manitobains sur les plans environnemental, social et économique.

Parcs Canada et le ministère du Développement durable du Manitoba ont signé un protocole d’entente pour favoriser la collaboration dans les régions entourant le parc national de Wapusk et l’aire de gestion de la faune de Churchill. L’entente s’applique également au parc national du Mont-Riding et aux terres provinciales environnantes. Parcs Canada et le ministère du Développement durable du Manitoba collaboreront de manière à assurer une surveillance écologique plus rigoureuse, une meilleure gestion des ressources et une sensibilisation accrue de la population à l’égard des ressources écologiques et culturelles dans l’intérêt des Manitobains et des Canadiens.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, consultez : l'aire de gestion de la faune de Churchill (en anglais seulement)


Voyage Manitoba

Voyage Manitoba

Voyage Manitoba est l'organisation provinciale de marketing pour l'industrie du tourisme au Manitoba. Voyage Manitoba et Parcs Canada ont établi une relation de marketing en 2005. Leur première entente visait à officiellement reconnaître leur intérêt commun à renforcer l'industrie du tourisme provinciale en offrant des produits et des services qui sont à la fois attrayants, intéressants et authentiques en ce qui concerne le patrimoine, et en en faisant la promotion auprès des Canadiens et des visiteurs. De plus, ils s'engagent à offrir des expériences de haute qualité aux visiteurs des lieux historiques du Manitoba ainsi que du Canada.

L'entente a été élargie au fil du temps et comprend maintenant des promotions touristiques précises pour le parc national du Mont-Riding, le parc national Wapusk et sept lieux historiques nationaux au Manitoba, ainsi que des activités de relations publiques et de communications, notamment la formation du personnel. En outre, les partenaires collaborent à la présentation et à la prestation de renseignements au public au centre Explorez le Manitoba, situé au lieu historique national de La Fourche, à Winnipeg.