By working in collaboration with respected organisations that share our values, Parks Canada is able to better deliver its promise to Canadians by continuing to be a world leader in the protection and presentation of Canada’s natural and cultural heritage. We believe in sharing leadership and working with our partners to offer unique, inspiring opportunities for Canadians to discover our treasured places and to achieve extraordinary results.

We are proud to be formally collaborating with the following partners:

Google

Thanks to an innovative partnership with Google, Canadians and people all over the world can explore Parks Canada sites virtually through Street View with Google Maps. Through this collaboration, Google has been able to document a wide range of features within Canada's national heritage places including back country hikes, front country day use trails, campgrounds, the many nooks and crannies of historic properties, and even along the fortification walls of historic battlements. To explore Street View with Google Maps, please visit www.google.ca/streetview. For a list of the Parks Canada places involved in this collaboration.

The Royal Canadian Geographical Society

The Royal Canadian Geographical Society is dedicated to imparting a broader knowledge and deeper appreciation of Canada — its people and places, its natural and cultural heritage and its environmental, social and economic challenges. The Royal Canadian Geographical Society and Parks Canada are working collaboratively to increase their reach and leverage their areas of expertise to provide the foundation for inspiring exploration and discovery of Canada’s historical, cultural and natural heritage.

Institute for Canadian Citizenship

Parks Canada is proud to collaborate with the Institute for Canadian Citizenship (ICC), a national, non-profit organization that engages Canadians through innovative programs, campaigns, and partnerships to create meaningful connections among all Canadian citizens, to foster a culture of active and engaged citizenship, and to celebrate what it means to be Canadian.

The ICC’s Cultural Access Pass (CAP) program provides new Canadian citizens with complimentary admission to almost one thousand cultural and heritage attractions during their first year of citizenship. Parks Canada is providing free regular admission to our national parks, national historic sites and national marine conservation areas.

Trans Canada Trail

The Trans Canada Trail is a 21,500 km recreational trail that winds its way through every province ad territory, from coast to coast. When completed in 2017, it will be the world’s longest recreational trail, connecting Canadians and international visitors to Canada’s natural and cultural heritage. Parks Canada and the Trans Canada Trail are proud to collaborate on the improvement of sustainable multiple-use trail planning, development and management as well as encourage the use and enjoyment of trails.

National Capital Commission

The National Capital Commission (NCC) is the steward of federal lands and buildings in the National Capital Region, with a mandate and mission to build the Capital region into a source of pride and unity for Canadians. The NCC and Parks Canada share common priorities for the establishment, conservation, and public appreciation at Canada’s heritage places. Collaboratively, we deliver on common objectives including improved resource conservation; planning, design and land use; increasing public appreciation and understanding; and enhanced visitor experiences.

Destination Canada

Destination Canada (DC) is Canada's national tourism marketing organization. DC leads the Canadian tourism industry in marketing Canada as a premier four-season tourism destination where travellers have access to extraordinary experiences. Working together, Parks Canada and DC strive to encourage a sustainable tourism approach that facilitates growth and development while protecting Canada’s natural and cultural heritage resources in communities across the country. Parks Canada strategically aligns its international marketing efforts with those of DC, collaborating on a number of initiatives including/ participating in travel trade and travel media marketplaces like Rendez-vous Canada and GoMedia Canada, providing training to DC’s Canada Specialists, and featuring Parks Canada experiences as part of the Canadian Signature Experiences collection.

MEC (Mountain Equipment Co-op)

Parks Canada and (MEC) Mountain Equipment Co-op have partnered to develop and deliver the "Learn-to Camp" national program . The Learn-to Camp program is aiming to instil the confidence in participants to camp on their own and to find enjoyment in camping while connecting to experiences at Parks Canada’s places. MEC like Parks Canada, encourages Canadians of all ages to experience the outdoors and have a connection to nature. They are a leading Canadian retail co-operative with 22 stores across the country serving more than 4 million members.

Mars Canada Inc.

The Historic Division of Mars began in 2006 with the vision of establishing Mars, Incorporated as the undisputed leader in chocolate history. The mission is to pursue and share chocolate's rich past, and create authentically historic chocolate experiences that allow people to enjoy the combination of history and Mars chocolate-making excellence. Parks Canada and Mars Canada Inc. have collaborated on creating unique historic chocolate experiences at many National Historic Sites, and sharing stories related to chocolate history in Canada. For more information on National Historic Sites and heritage chocolate, please visit heritagechocolate.ca

Vancouver Aquarium

The Vancouver Aquarium is a recognized leader in connecting people to the natural world. As a self-supporting, non-profit association, the aquarium is dedicated to effecting the conservation of aquatic life through display, communication, education and public programming, research and direct action.

Parks Canada works with the Vancouver Aquarium on the Great Canadian Shoreline Cleanup, a program that promotes education about shoreline litter issues by encouraging Canadians to protect and rehabilitate shoreline areas through cleanups. Parks Canada works with the Vancouver Aquarium and Canadians to clean up shorelines in national parks and national historic sites. The program promotes stewardship through hands-on activities, long term monitoring and educational initiatives.

A for Adventure

Parks Canada and A for Adventure (www.aforadventure.ca) have partnered to offer the national "Learn-to Camp" program. A for Adventure takes part in Learn-to Camp events in many national parks and national historic sites during the summer. A for Adventure is all about inspiring people to get outside and explore the world around them, including Parks Canada sites. A for Adventure strives to encourage children and families to explore and connect with nature, through their storytelling, videos, social media, speaking engagements and leading by example!

Indigenous Tourism Association of Canada (ITAC)

Parks Canada is proud to partner with the Indigenous Tourism Association of Canada with the goal of enhancing and growing authentic Indigenous experiences.

The agreement provides new opportunities for growth Indigenous tourism experiences created in collaboration between Parks Canada and Indigenous communities, businesses and entrepreneurs.

The two organizations will promote market-ready experiences through the creation of travel itineraries. This will support authentic Indigenous travel experiences to grow and develop in Parks Canada spaces.

ITAC works to improve the socio-economic condition of Aboriginal people within Canada. For more information, visit IndigenousTourism.ca.

Parkbus

Parkbus is a non-profit initiative providing express bus service from cities to key outdoor destinations across Canada. Parks Canada recognizes that transportation is a barrier that many urban Canadians face when planning a visit to a national park and is proud to collaborate with Parksbus to offer environmentally friendlier and affordable options for city dwellers to get out, discover and enjoy Canada’s natural wonders.

In 2018 Parkbus, along with their partners, will offer fully-subsidised shuttle bus runs to transport visitors from downtown Toronto to Rouge National Urban Park, and from Edmonton to Elk Island National Park. Parkbus also provides regular runs to Bruce Peninsula National Park, Georgian Bay Islands, and Fathom Five National Marine Park from Toronto, as well as Kejimkujik National Park from Halifax, as per the schedule listed online at www.parkbus.ca.

La collaboration d'organisations respectées qui partagent ses valeurs permet à l'Agence Parcs Canada de mieux remplir sa promesse faite aux Canadiens tout en demeurant un chef de file mondial dans le domaine de la protection et de la mise en valeur du patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. L'Agence croit au partage du leadership et à la collaboration avec ses partenaires dans le but d'offrir aux Canadiens des occasions uniques et inspirantes de découvrir nos trésors et d'atteindre des résultats extraordinaires.

L'Agence Parcs Canada est fière de s'associer officiellement avec les partenaires suivants :

Air Canada

Parcs Canada est fier de s'associer à Air Canada, le plus grand transporteur aérien du pays, desservant le plus grand nombre de communautés au Canada. Ensemble nous soutenons tous les Canadiens, surtout la jeunesse, dans l'exploration de notre grand pays. Favoriser une relation entre la prochaine génération et le patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada est partie intégrante des responsabilités sociales d'Air Canada. Celles-ci incluent soutenir les communautés et promouvoir l'intendance de l'environnement.

Air Canada est partenaire national des concours présents et passés du programme La sortie scolaire la plus cool au Canada. Cette année, la compagnie est fière d'assurer le transport de la classe gagnante du concours dont le grand prix est un voyage inoubliable pour visiter les endroits de Parcs Canada au Manitoba.

Google

Le partenariat unique conclu entre Parcs Canada et Google permet aux Canadiens et Canadiennes, ainsi qu'à des personnes issues des quatre coins du monde, d'explorer visuellement les lieux de Parcs Canada, grâce à l'application Street View de Google Maps. Cette collaboration a permis à Google de documenter de nombreux emplacements situés dans les lieux patrimoniaux nationaux du Canada, des parcours de randonnées dans l'arrière-pays aux sentiers pédestres diurnes de l'avant-pays, en passant par les terrains de camping, les promenades le long des murs fortifiés de remparts historiques et jusqu'aux moindres recoins des propriétés historiques. Pour explorer Street View avec Google Maps, cliquez sur www.google.ca/streetview. Consultez la liste complète des lieux de Parcs Canada concernés par cette initiative.

La Fédération canadienne de la faune

La Fédération canadienne de la faune (FCF) a pour vocation de susciter l'attachement de la population à l'égard de la nature et d'assurer la pérennité des espèces et des habitats sauvages. L'Agence Parcs Canada est fière de collaborer avec la FCF sur plusieurs projets d'activités visant à encourager les enfants et leurs familles à explorer la nature qui les entoure. La FCF soutient le programme « Mon passeport Parcs » et Parcs Canada est partenaire du programme Grand Camping canadien. Pour de plus amples renseignements sur la Fédération canadienne de la faune, consultez le site www.federationcanadiennedelafaune.ca

La Société géographique royale du Canada

La Société géographique royale du Canada se consacre à mieux faire connaître et apprécier le Canada : sa population et sa géographie, son patrimoine naturel et culturel, et les défis environnementaux, sociaux et économiques qu'il doit relever. La Société géographique royale du Canada et Parcs Canada travaillent en collaboration dans le but d'accroître leur portée ainsi que de tirer parti de leurs domaines de spécialité respectifs pour offrir aux visiteurs la possibilité de découvrir et d'explorer le patrimoine historique, culturel et naturel du Canada de manière inspirante.

Institut pour la Citoyenneté Canadienne

L'Agence Parcs Canada est fière de collaborer avec Institut pour la Citoyenneté Canadienne (ICC), un organisme national à but non lucratif qui suscite les Canadiens au moyen de programmes, de campagnes et de partenariats innovateurs, afin de créer des liens solides entre tous les citoyens canadiens, d' encourager un esprit de citoyenneté actif et engagé, et de célébrer ce qu'est d'être Canadien.

Le Laissez-passer culturel de l'Institut pour la Citoyenneté Canadienne offre l'accès gratuit à près de mille musées, galeries d'art, sites historiques, parcs naturels et plus encore pendant l'année qui suit l'obtention de la citoyenneté. Parcs Canada offre un accès gratuit aux parcs nationaux, lieux historiques nationaux et aires marines nationales.

Sentier transcanadien

Le Sentier transcanadien serpente dans toutes les provinces et tous les territoires, d'un océan à l'autre, sur 21 500 km. Lorsqu'il sera terminé en 2017, il sera le plus long sentier au monde et permettra de créer un sentiment de rapprochement entre les visiteurs canadiens et internationaux et le patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. Parcs Canada et le Sentier transcanadien sont fiers de collaborer à l'amélioration de la planification, de l'aménagement et de la gestion d'un sentier polyvalent durable ainsi que d'encourager l'utilisation agréable des sentiers.

Commission de la capitale nationale

La Commission de la capitale nationale (CCN) est l'intendant des terres et des bâtiments fédéraux dans la région de la capitale nationale. Son mandat et sa mission visent à faire de la région de la capitale une source de fierté et d'unité pour les Canadiens. La CCN et Parcs Canada ont les mêmes priorités, c'est-à-dire l'établissement, la conservation et l'appréciation par le public des lieux patrimoniaux du Canada. Ensemble, ils désirent améliorer la conservation des ressources; planifier, aménager et utiliser le territoire; favoriser l'appréciation et la compréhension du public, et enrichir l'expérience des visiteurs.

Destination Canada

Destination Canada (DC) est l'organisme responsable de la promotion du tourisme au Canada. DC est à la tête de l'industrie canadienne du tourisme faisant la promotion du Canada en tant que destination touristique quatre saisons de premier choix, où les voyageurs peuvent vivre des expériences extraordinaires. Ensemble, Parcs Canada et DC visent à favoriser un tourisme durable garant de croissance et de développement tout en protégeant les ressources naturelles et culturelles des collectivités du pays. Les efforts de commercialisation menés à l’international par Parcs Canada s’alignent stratégiquement à ceux de DC, avec qui Parcs Canada collabore dans le cadre de plusieurs initiatives. Parmi celles-ci, la participation aux marchés de l’industrie touristique et des médias de voyages, tel que Rendez-vous Canada et GoMedia Canada, l’offre de formation aux spécialistes de DC, et la promotion des expériences offertes par Parcs Canada dans le cadre de la collection Expériences canadiennes distinctives.

MEC (Mountain Equipment Co-op)

Parcs Canada et la Coopérative de plein-air MEC (Mountain Equipment Co-op) travaillent en collaboration au développement et à la livraison du programme national « Initiation au camping ». Le programme « Initiation au camping » vise à donner aux participants la confiance voulue pour camper seuls et apprécier le camping tout en découvrant les lieux que Parcs Canada met à leur portée. MEC tout comme Parcs Canada, encourage les Canadiens de tous âges à découvrir les activités de plein air et à établir des liens avec la nature. MEC est une société coopérative de plein air canadienne, chef de fil dans la vente au détail, ils 22 magasins qui desservent plus de 4 millions de membres.

Mars Canada Inc.

La Division historique de Mars a été fondée en 2006. Sa vision : faire de Mars, Incorporated le chef de file incontesté de l'histoire du chocolat. Cette mission, qui consiste à retracer et à faire connaître le riche passé du chocolat, ainsi qu'à offrir une expérience authentiquement historique permettant aux consommateurs d'apprécier la combinaison de l'histoire et de l'excellence de Mars en matière de fabrication du chocolat. Parcs Canada et Mars Canada Inc. ont collaboré à la création d'expériences uniques autour du chocolat historique offert à de nombreux lieux historiques nationaux, et de partager des histoires liées à l'histoire du chocolat au Canada. Pour plus d'informations sur les lieux historiques nationaux et le chocolat historique, s'il vous plaît visitez heritagechocolate.ca/fr

Aquarium de Vancouver

L'aquarium de Vancouver (en anglais seulement) est un leader reconnu pour tisser des liens entre les Canadiens et la nature. Cet organisme autosuffisant et sans but lucratif se dédie à la conservation de la vie aquatique par des présentations, des communications, des programmes d'éducation du public, des programmes de recherches et des actions concrètes.

Parcs Canada collabore avec l'aquarium de Vancouver sur le Grand nettoyage des rivages canadiens, un programme qui éduque sur le problème des déchets du littoral en encourageant les canadiens à protéger et réhabiliter les rives par ces nettoyages. Parcs Canada travaille avec l'aquarium de Vancouver et les Canadiens pour nettoyer les rives dans les parcs et lieux historiques nationaux. Ce programme fait la promotion d'initiatives environnementales par des activités pratiques, un suivi à long terme et des initiatives éducatives.

A for Adventure

Parcs Canada et A for Adventure (www.aforadventure.ca) travaillent ensemble pour offrir le programme national « Initiation au camping ». A for Adventure participe activement à l’animation d’événements d'Initiation au camping de Parcs Canada dans plusieurs parcs nationaux et lieux historiques nationaux au cours de l'été. A for Adventure vise à inspirer les gens à sortir et à découvrir le monde qui les entoure, ce qui inclut les sites gérés par Parcs Canada. C’est à titre de conteurs, d’animateurs, de conférenciers et en ayant recours à des vidéos et aux médias sociaux qu'ils y parviennent. Tout en prêchant par l'exemple bien sûr!

Association touristique autochtone du Canada (ATAC)

Parcs Canada est fier de s’associer à l’Association touristique autochtone du Canada dans le but d’améliorer et de bonifier les expériences de visite autochtones authentiques.

L’entente permet d’accroitre l’offre d’expériences touristiques autochtones authentiques créées par Parcs Canada avec la collaboration des communautés, entreprises et entrepreneurs autochtones.

Les deux organisations vont promouvoir les expériences commercialisables en créant des itinéraires de voyage. Cela favorisera la croissance et le développement d’expériences de voyage autochtones authentiques dans des sites de Parcs Canada.

L’ATAC vise à améliorer la situation socio-économique des Autochtones des communautés du Canada. Pour plus d’informations, veuillez consulter IndigenousTourism.ca.

Parkbus

Parkbus est un organisme sans but lucratif offrant un service de navette depuis des villes vers des destinations de plein air partout au Canada. Parcs Canada reconnaît que, pour les Canadiens vivant en milieu urbain, le transport puisse être un obstacle freinant le projet de visiter des parcs nationaux. L’Agence est fière de collaborer avec Parkbus pour offrir des moyens de transport soucieux de l’environnement et abordables tout en facilitant pour les citadins, la découverte des trésors naturels du Canada.

En 2018, Parkbus et ses partenaires offriront des navettes subventionnées qui amèneront les visiteurs de Toronto vers le parc urbain national de la Rouge, ainsi que d’Edmonton vers le parc national Elk Island. L’offre de service régulière de Parkbus prévoit aussi des circuits vers les parcs nationaux de la Péninsule-Bruce et des Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne et l’aire marine nationale de conservation de Fathom Five depuis Toronto, ainsi que vers le parc national Kejimkujik depuis Halifax. De plus amples renseignements sont disponibles au www.parkbus.ca.