Welcome to Parks Canada’s resource for travel media.

A picture is worth a thousand words. Parks Canada’s Travel Media Relations team is here to provide opportunities for you to get that perfect film or photo in order to share with your audience the amazing places and experiences that we have to offer.

Travel media representatives who wish to order photos or video from the Parks Canada collection for use in media publications should contact the Travel Media Relations team at travel.media.voyage@pc.gc.ca

If you wish to visit Parks Canada places in person and undertake a film or photo shoot, you may require a film/photo permit, or you may simply need to register your project. This will depend on the scale of your project.

Do I Need a Film/Photo Permit or Project Registration?

Most small-scale projects only require project registration, rather than a film/photo permit. Your project is considered “small-scale” if your project meets all of the following criteria.

  • Project is intended to inform audiences about the work of Parks Canada and/or to promote visitation to Parks Canada places.
  • Crew size is of six people or fewer (including models or other talent).
  • Equipment is limited to cameras, tripods, microphones, or other hand-held equipment.
  • Activities remain in areas open to the public and during normal operating hours only.
  • Adheres to all laws and regulations.
  • No drones are used.

If you meet these criteria, fill out the Small-Scale Travel Media Film and Photo Project Registration form.

If your project does not meet the criteria of a small-scale shoot, you must apply for a film/photo permit by contacting film.photo@pc.gc.ca or the Parks Canada place you want to shoot in. Fees may apply.

Registering your small-scale travel media film and photo project

  • Registration forms may be submitted directly to the Field Unit where an existing relationship exists. Alternatively, it may be submitted to the National Office Travel Media Relations team at travel.media.voyage@pc.gc.ca

  • We recommend you register your shoot at least 20 business days in advance to avoid surprises in the rare case that your project poses operational challenges. Please note that registering your project does not exempt it from standard visitors’ fees; this decision remains at the site’s discretion.

  • The guide to film/photo shoots at Parks Canada is available to assist you with conducting your film and photo activities. You may also contact the Parks Canada location where you plan to shoot for more specific inquiries.

We look forward to working with you, and we’ll see you soon!

Travel media are a key partner in showcasing our beautiful national parks, national historic sites and national marine conservation areas. Contact us for travel tips, best dates and times to avoid crowds, and hidden gems and unique locations within our sites.

Contact person

Send us any questions, or tell us how we can improve this page.

Eric Magnan
Travel Media and Travel Trade Relations Officer
Parks Canada
819-420-9625
travel.media.voyage@pc.gc.ca

Bienvenue à la page de ressources de Parcs Canada pour les médias de voyage.

Une image vaut mille mots. L’équipe des relations avec les médias de voyage de Parcs Canada est là pour vous aider à obtenir la vidéo ou photo parfaite, afin que vous le partagiez avec votre auditoire les incroyables endroits et expériences que nous avons à offrir.

Les membres des médias de voyage qui désirent commander des photos ou de la vidéo de la collection de Parcs Canada sont priés de communiquer avec l’équipe des relations avec les médias de voyage au travel.media.voyage@pc.gc.ca

Si vous souhaitez visiter et faire l’expérience de sites de Parcs Canada en personne, et en profiter pour faire une session photo ou vidéo, il est possible que vous ayez besoin d’un permis de tournage/photo, ou que vous inscriviez votre projet. Ceci dépendra de l’envergure de votre projet.

Ai-je besoin d’un permis de tourage/photo ou d’une inscription de projet?

La plupart des projets à petite échelle n’ont besoin que d’une inscription, et non d’un permis de tournage/photo. Votre projet est considéré comme étant un projet «de petite échelle » si votre projet répond à tous les critères suivants :

  • Le projet est destiné à informer l’auditoire au sujet du travail de Parcs Canada et/ou de faire la promotion la visite de sites de Parcs Canada.
  • L’équipe comprend six personnes ou moins (y compris les figurants et autres acteurs).
  • L’équipement est limité à des caméras, des trépieds, des microphones ou autre équipement portatif.
  • Les activités de l’équipe demeurent dans des secteurs ouverts au public et durant les heures normales d’ouverture seulement.
  • L’équipe respecte toutes les lois et réglementations.
  • Aucun drone n’est utilisé.

Si vous répondez à ces critères, remplissez le formulaire d’inscription pour un projet de tournage ou de photo de médias de voyage à petite échelle.

Si votre projet ne répond pas aux critères de tournage à petite échelle, vous devez présenter une demande de permis de tournage/photo en communiquant avec film.photo@pc.gc.ca ou le site de Parcs Canada où vous comptez tourner. Des frais peuvent s’appliquer.

Comment inscrire un projet de tournage ou de photo de médias de voyage à petite échelle

Vous êtes encouragé d’inscrire votre tournage au moins 20 jours ouvrables à l’avance afin d’éviter les surprises en cas de défis opérationnels. Veuillez noter que l’inscription de votre projet ne vous exempte pas des frais de visite standards; cette décision demeure à la discrétion du site.

Le formulaire d’inscription peut être envoyé directement à l’unité avec laquelle une relation a déjà été établie. Autrement, il peut être envoyé à l’équipe des relations avec les médias de voyage, située au bureau national, à l’adresse de courriel travel.media.voyage@pc.gc.ca.

Le guide sur les tournages et les séances de photos à Parcs Canada est disponible afin de vous aider à effectuer vos activité de tournage et de photo. Vous pouvez également communiquer avec le site de Parcs Canada où vous comptez tourner si vous avez des questions plus spécifiques.

Au plaisir de travailler avec vous, et à bientôt!

Les médias de voyage sont des partenaires-clés afin de mettre en valeur nos magnifiques parcs nationaux, lieux historiques nationaux et aires marines nationales de conservation. Communiquez avec nous afin d’obtenir des conseils de voyage quant aux meilleurs moments afin d’éviter les foules, et afin de découvrir des trésors cachés et des endroits uniques parmi nos sites.

Personne-contact

Faites-nous parvenir vos questions, ou dites-nous comment nous pouvons améliorer cette page.

Eric Magnan
Agent de medias de voyage et de l’industrie touristique
Parcs Canada
819-420-9625
travel.media.voyage@pc.gc.ca