1. Introduction

This quarterly report has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. This report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates, the Supplementary Estimates and the previous Quarterly Financial Reports.

A summary description of the Parks Canada Agency’s programs can be found in Part II of the Main Estimates, and a detailed description in Part III – Departmental Plans.

This quarterly report has not been subject to an external audit. However, it has been reviewed by the Agency’s Audit Committee.

1.1 Basis of presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared using an expenditure basis of accounting (modified cash accounting). The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the Parks Canada Agency’s spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the Agency consistent with the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates A and B for the 2021-22 fiscal year. This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

The Agency uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the department performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.


2. Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date results

This section:

  • highlights the financial results for the quarter and fiscal year-to-date ended December 31, 2021
  • provides explanations of significant variances compared with the same period last year
Note: The Authorities for 2020-21 have been adjusted to include $38.7 million in the updated amount of $1,546.8 million which pertains to unused revenue replacement authorities that was previously excluded from this report.
The above chart outlines the total authorities available within the Agency as of December 31 of each year, the expenditures during the same quarter as well as the year to date expenditures. Significant changes to authorities and to expenditure patterns are outlined in the following sections.

2.1 Statement of Authorities

Authorities available for use

This quarterly report reflects the funding available for use from the 2021-22 Main Estimates, the 2021-22 Supplementary Estimates A, the 2021-22 Supplementary Estimates B and the 2020-21 unused spending authorityFootnote 1. The authorities at the same time last year consisted of 2020-21 Main Estimates, the 2020-21 Supplementary Estimates A, the 2020-21 Supplementary Estimates B, and the 2019-20 unused spending authority.

At December 31, 2021, Parks Canada’s total authorities available for use for the year ending March 31, 2022, are $14.8 million or 1% lower when compared to the same quarter of the previous year (from $1,546.8 million to $1,531.9 million). This decrease in authorities is primarily due to the following factors:

  • A net decrease of $142.1 million in spending authorities related to infrastructure investments;
  • An increase of $47.8 million in spending authorities related to the initiative to conserve Canada’s land and freshwater, protect species, advance Indigenous reconciliation and increase access to nature (Budget 2021);
  • An increase of $44.7 million in spending authorities related to the Youth Employment and Skills Strategy (YESS);
  • An increase of $24.1 million due to ratification of collective agreement;
  • An increase of $8.8 million in the unused spending authority from 2020-21 (included in the 2021-22 authorities) as compared to 2019-20.

The 2021-22 total authorities available for use includes an approved up-to amount of $71.7 million to, if necessary, partially cover pandemic related revenue shortfalls over the course of the first six months of 2021-22. Given the flattening of the pandemic curve and loosening of restrictions during this period (pre-Omicron), revenue shortfalls, net of savings generated, were immaterial and this funding will not be needed. Revenue impacts, however, have continued into the last six months and are expected to continue into the next fiscal year.

Authorities used during the quarter

In the third quarter of 2021-22, total net budgetary expenditures were $257.2 million compared to $311.9 million reported for the same period in 2020-21, resulting in a decrease of $54.7 million or 18 percent. The decrease in authorities used during the quarter is primarily related to infrastructure investments. The decrease is partially offset by an increase in personnel expenditures due to revised salary rates as a result of ratification of the collective agreement.

Table 1 provides information on the authorities available for use and used during this quarter.

2.2 Budgetary expenditures by standard object (Table 2)

Planned by standard object

Total planned expenditures, for the year ending March 31, 2022, are $14.8 million or 1 percent lower compared to the previous year. The decreases are mainly observed in Acquisition of land, buildings and works and professional services planned expenditures, mainly due to infrastructure investments.

These decreases are partially offset by increases in Personnel and Transfer payments planned expenditures, largely due to additional funding received for the Youth Employment and Skills Strategy (YESS) and the ratification of collective agreements.

Expended by standard object

As per Table 2 (Budgetary expenditures by standard object), the total expended in the third quarter ending December 31, 2021, is $54.7 million or 18 percent lower compared to the previous year.

The major variances are as follows:

  • a decrease of $65.3 million in Acquisition of land, buildings and works expenditures related to infrastructure investments; and
  • an increase of $8.7 million in Personnel expenditures due to ratification of collective agreement.

3. Risks and uncertainties

The Agency undertakes a corporate risk assessment every year to support programs, priority setting and resource allocation. The risk assessment identifies key corporate risks that have the greatest impact on the Agency's ability to deliver its Core Responsibility and achieve Departmental Results. The Agency has identified the following key corporate risks for 2021-22:

Environmental forces adaptation and response:

Due to the magnitude and rapid pace of environmental changes, including climate change, there is a risk that the integrity of ecosystems, cultural resources and infrastructure cannot be maintained or improved which may lead to Parks Canada being unable to deliver its mandate.

Relationships with Indigenous peoples:

If Parks Canada does not allocate the necessary time, effort and investment to build and maintain relationships with Indigenous peoples, there is a risk that the Agency may not be able to fulfill its obligations and deliver on its programs and services, which may result in damaged reputation, increased litigation and challenges meeting conservation targets.

Built asset condition and long-term sustainability:

Due to aging infrastructure, inadequate level of recapitalization and maintenance, climate change and inflationary impacts, there is a risk that Parks Canada will not be able to maintain a sustainable asset portfolio which may result in compromised public safety, loss of irreplaceable cultural heritage, and damage to the Agency’s reputation.

Competitive position:

If the Agency does not respond to changing socio-economic conditions and other market influences, there is a risk that Parks Canada’s programs and services may not meet the expectations of Canadians which may lead to a decrease in Agency relevance as measured by a decrease in tourism market share and visitation.

Business Innovation:

If the Agency does not modernize its corporate and internal services, there is a risk that Parks Canada may not have the capacity, business processes and tools to effectively and efficiently support service delivery and meet government management accountability expectations.

Workforce, Equity, Accessibility, Inclusion and Diversity, and Well-Being

If the Agency fails to foster an inclusive and barrier-free work environment that reflects Canada’s diverse population, there is a risk that it may no longer be an employer of choice and will lack the perspective needed to serve all Canadians, which may result in impacts on programs and services, and damage the Agency’s reputation.

COVID-19 pandemic:

Parks Canada’s priority, as it manages through the pandemic, is the health and safety of its employees, visitors and all Canadians. Parks Canada continues to follow public health measures (social distancing, restriction on indoor and group activities, travel restrictions) and to monitor efforts and progress regarding vaccinations with a view to being ready, as appropriate, to adjust operations.

The pandemic continues to create uncertainty with respect to the Agency’s financial situation, particularly its ability to generate revenue to pre-Covid 19 levels, which represents 25% of its on-going operational budget. Funding, up to $71.7 million, had been approved to compensate the Agency for revenue shortfalls it may experience for the period of April 1 to September 30, 2021, if necessary. Given the flattening of the pandemic curve and loosening of restrictions during this period (pre-Omicron), revenue shortfalls, net of savings generated, were immaterial and this funding will not be needed. Revenue impacts, however, have continued into the last six months and are expected to continue into next fiscal year.


4. Significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs

Rima Hamoui, Vice President, Strategic Policy and Planning, has departed the Parks Canada Agency in November 2021. Jewel Cunningham has been occupying the position on an interim basis until an indeterminate successor is identified.

Starting this fiscal year, the Agency transitioned from a multi-year appropriation cycle to a single year and is preparing to transition from one parliamentary vote (or envelop) to two votes (operating and capital) starting next fiscal year, April 1, 2022. Changes to the internal financial management regime are underway to ensure effective financial management under these new requirements.


5. Approval by senior officials

Approved by:

Ron Hallman
President & Chief Executive Officer,
Parks Canada
Gatineau, Canada
February 2022

Catherine Blanchard
Vice-President, Finance,
Parks Canada
Gatineau, Canada
February 2022


Parks Canada Agency
For the quarter ended December 31
Statement of Authorities - Table 1
(Unaudited)

Fiscal year 2021-22
For the quarter ended December 31
Statement of Authorities - Table 1
(Unaudited)
Fiscal Year 2021-22 Fiscal Year 2020-21
(in thousands of dollars) Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2022 Footnote 2 Used during the quarter ended December 31, 2021 Year to date used at quarter-end Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2021 Footnote 2,Footnote 3 Used during the quarter ended December 31, 2020 Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 1 - Program expenditures 1,272,021 206,454 581,068 1,312,612 273,752 766,184
Vote 5 - Payments to the New Parks and Historic Sites Account 50,078 0 0 9,992 0 0
Statutory - Contributions to employee benefit plans 59,830 13,709 41,127 54,153 12,222 36,666
Statutory - Expenditures equivalent to revenues resulting from the conduct of operations pursuant to section 20 of the Parks Canada Agency Act 150,000 37,015 128,332 169,993 25,907 68,547
Total budgetary authorities 1,531,929 257,179 750,528 1,546,750 311,881 871,397
 

Parks Canada Agency
For the quarter ended December 31, 2021
Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object - Table 2
(Unaudited)

Fiscal year 2021-22
For the quarter ended December 31, 2021
Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object - Table 2
(Unaudited)
Fiscal Year 2021-22 Fiscal Year 2020-21
(in thousands of dollars) Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2022 Footnote 2 Expended during the quarter ended December 31, 2021 Year to date used at quarter-end Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2021 Footnote 2,Footnote 3 Expended during the quarter ended December 31, 2020 Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel 460,524 114,071 391,231 404,971 105,362 346,222
Transportation and communications 54,801 2,436 6,934 38,113 2,791 5,372
Information 25,052 967 2,923 20,818 871 2,277
Professional and special services 242,054 33,130 77,208 278,073 35,808 95,600
Rentals 55,862 4,844 17,527 52,942 4,243 12,638
Repair and maintenance 65,886 5,510 13,340 72,683 7,926 18,947
Utilities, materials and supplies 103,300 11,446 32,583 118,502 10,786 27,359
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 385,008 65,851 151,918 440,460 131,101 326,159
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 38,235 8,190 17,764 50,506 5,084 12,015
Transfer payments 73,167 10,048 25,709 39,453 6,574 11,410
Public debt charges 0 30 64 0 23 72
Other subsidies and payments 28,040 656 13,327 30,229 1,312 13,326
Total budgetary expenditures 1,531,929 257,179 750,528 1,546,750 311,881 871,397

1. Introduction

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé par la direction conformément à l'article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et selon les modalités prescrites par le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. Ce rapport doit être lu de concert avec le Budget principal des dépenses, le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses et les rapports financiers trimestriels précédents.

Une description sommaire des programmes de l'Agence Parcs Canada se trouve à la Partie II du Budget principal des dépenses. Une présentation détaillée est disponible à la Partie III – Plans ministériels.

Ce rapport trimestriel n'a pas fait l'objet d'une vérification externe. Toutefois, il a été examiné par le Comité de vérification de l'Agence.

1.1 Méthode de présentation du rapport

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé selon la comptabilité axée sur les dépenses (comptabilité de caisse modifiée). L’état des autorisations joint à ce rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par l’Agence Parcs Canada, en conformité avec le Budget principal des dépenses, le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses A et le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses B pour l’exercice financier 2021-2022. Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un cadre spécifique conçu pour répondre aux besoins d’information financière concernant l’utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l’autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l’intermédiaire de lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l’intermédiaire d’autres lois, sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

L’Agence utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice intégrale pour préparer les états financiers annuels qui accompagnent ses rapports ministériels sur le rendement. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement sont encore préparés en fonction d’une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

2. Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

La présente section :

  • présente les résultats financiers et le cumul annuel pour le trimestre se terminant le 31 décembre 2021
  • explique les variations importantes par rapport à la même période de l’an dernier
Note : Les autorisations pour 2020-2021 ont été ajustées pour inclure un montant de 38.7 millions de dollar portant ainsi le total à 1 546.8 millions de dollars, pour prendre en compte les autorisations inutilisées liées au remplacement des revenus qui étaient exclues de ce rapport lors du trimestre de l’an dernier.
Le tableau ci-dessus indique les autorisations totales disponibles au sein de l'Agence en date du 31 décembre de chaque exercice financier ainsi que les dépenses engagées au cours du premier trimestre. Les sections suivantes décrivent les principaux changements apportés aux autorisations et à la structure des dépenses.

2.1 État des autorisations

Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice

Le présent rapport trimestriel tient compte des crédits disponibles provenant du Budget principal des dépenses de 2021-2022, du Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (A), du Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (B) de 2021-2022 et des autorisations de dépenser non utilisées de 2020-2021Footnote1. Les crédits disponibles au même moment l’an dernier comprenaient le Budget principal des dépenses de 2020-2021, le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (A) de 2020-2021, le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (B) et les autorisations de dépenser non utilisées de 2019-2020.

Au 31 décembre 2021, le total des autorisations budgétaires disponibles de Parcs Canada pour l’exercice financier se terminant le 31 mars 2022 représente une diminution de 14,8 millions de dollars, ou un pour cent, par rapport au même trimestre de l’exercice précédent (les autorisations étant passées de 1 546,8 millions de dollars à 1 531,9 millions de dollars). Cette diminution est due principalement aux éléments suivants :

  • une diminution nette de 142,1 millions de dollars des autorisations de dépenser liées au programme d’investissement dans les infrastructures;
  • une augmentation de 47,8 millions de dollars des autorisations de dépenser liées à l’initiative visant à conserver les terres et les eaux douces du Canada, à protéger les espèces, à faire progresser la réconciliation avec les Autochtones et à accroître l’accès à la nature (Budget 2021);
  • une augmentation de 44,7 millions de dollars des autorisations de dépenser liée à la Stratégie emploi et compétences jeunesse (SECJ);
  • une augmentation de 24,1 millions de dollars liée à la ratification d’une convention collective;
  • une augmentation de 8,8 millions de dollars des autorisations de dépenser non utilisées de 2020-2021 (inclus dans les autorisations de 2021-2022) par rapport à l’exercice 2019-2020.

Le total des autorisations disponibles aux fins d’utilisation pour 2021-2022 comprend un montant approuvé jusqu’à concurrence de 71,7 millions de dollars qui serait disponible, si nécessaire, pour aider à soutenir les opérations de l’Agence en couvrant partiellement les manques à gagner liés à la pandémie au cours des six premiers mois de 2021-2022. Compte tenu de l'aplatissement de la courbe pandémique et de l'assouplissement des restrictions pendant cette période (pré-Omicron), les manques à gagner pour les revenus, net des économies générées, étaient non-significatifs et ce financement ne sera donc pas nécessaire. Toutefois, les impacts sur les revenus se sont poursuivis au cours des six derniers mois et devraient se poursuivre au cours du prochain exercice.

Autorisations utilisées durant le trimestre

Au cours du troisième trimestre de 2021-2022, les dépenses budgétaires nettes totales se sont élevées à 257,2 millions de dollars, comparativement à 311,9 millions de dollars pour la même période en 2020-2021, soit une diminution de 54,7 millions de dollars ou 18 pour cent. La diminution des autorisations utilisées au cours du trimestre est principalement liée au programme d’investissement dans les infrastructures. Cette diminution est partiellement compensée par une augmentation des dépenses de personnel liée à la révision des taux de rémunération faisant suite à la ratification de la convention collective.

Le tableau 1 fournit de l’information sur les autorisations disponibles aux fins d’utilisation et utilisées durant l’exercice.

2.2 Dépenses budgétaires par article courant (Tableau 2)

Dépenses prévues par article courant

Le total des dépenses prévues pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2022 a diminué de 14,8 millions de dollars, soit un pour cent, par rapport à l’exercice financier précédent. Les diminutions sont principalement observées dans les dépenses prévues pour l’acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et d’ouvrages et pour les services professionnels, principalement liées au programme d’investissement dans les infrastructures.

Ces diminutions sont partiellement compensées par des augmentations des dépenses prévues au titre du personnel et des paiements de transfert, provenant principalement du financement supplémentaire reçu pour la Stratégie emploi et compétences jeunesse (SECJ) et de la ratification de la convention collective.

Dépenses par article courant

Comme il est indiqué au tableau 2 (Dépenses budgétaires par article courant), le total des dépenses au cours du troisième trimestre, qui s’est terminé le 31 décembre 2021, a diminué de 54,7 millions de dollars, soit 18 pour cent, en comparaison avec l’exercice financier précédent.

Les principales variations sont les suivantes :

  • une diminution de 65,3 millions de dollars des dépenses au titre de l’acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et d’ouvrages liées aux investissements dans les infrastructures;
  • une augmentation de 8,7 millions de dollars des dépenses en personnel liée à la ratification de la convention collective.

3. Risques et incertitudes

Chaque année, l’Agence entreprend une évaluation des risques organisationnels pour soutenir les programmes, l’établissement des priorités et l’affectation des ressources. L’évaluation des risques permet de déterminer les risques organisationnels qui ont le plus grand impact sur la capacité de l’Agence de s’acquitter de sa responsabilité essentielle et d’atteindre les résultats ministériels. L’Agence a cerné les principaux risques organisationnels suivants pour 2021-2022 :

Adaptation et réponse aux forces environnementales

Étant donné l’ampleur et le rythme rapide des changements environnementaux, y compris les changements climatiques, il y a un risque que l’intégrité des écosystèmes, des ressources culturelles et des infrastructures ne puisse être maintenue ou améliorée, ce qui pourrait empêcher Parcs Canada de s’acquitter de son mandat.

Relations avec les peuples autochtones

Si Parcs Canada ne consacre pas le temps, les efforts et les investissements nécessaires pour établir et maintenir des relations avec les peuples autochtones, il y a un risque qu’elle ne soit pas en mesure de s’acquitter de ses obligations et d’assurer la mise en œuvre de ses programmes et la prestation de ses services, ce qui pourrait nuire à sa réputation, accroître le nombre de litiges et l’empêcher d’atteindre ses objectifs de conservation.

État des biens construits et viabilité à long terme

Compte tenu du vieillissement des infrastructures, du niveau inadéquat de réfection et d’entretien, des changements climatiques et des effets inflationnistes, il y a un risque que Parcs Canada ne soit pas en mesure de maintenir un portefeuille de biens durable, ce qui pourrait compromettre la sécurité publique, entraîner la perte d’un patrimoine culturel irremplaçable et porter atteinte à sa réputation.

Position concurrentielle

Si l’Agence ne réagit pas à l’évolution des conditions socio-économiques et à d’autres influences du marché, il y a un risque que ses programmes et services ne répondent pas aux attentes des Canadiens, ce qui pourrait entraîner une diminution de sa pertinence, mesurée par une baisse de sa part du marché du tourisme et du nombre de visiteurs.

Innovation opérationnelle

Si l’Agence ne modernise pas ses services ministériels et internes, il y a un risque qu’elle ne dispose pas de la capacité, des processus et des outils opérationnels requis pour appuyer efficacement la prestation de services et répondre aux attentes du gouvernement en matière de gestion responsable.

Équité, accessibilité, inclusion, diversité et bien-être de l'effectif

Si l’Agence ne favorise pas un milieu de travail inclusif et exempt d’obstacles qui reflète la diversité de la population canadienne, il y a un risque qu’elle ne soit plus considérée comme un employeur de choix et qu’elle n’ait pas la perspective nécessaire pour servir tous les Canadiens, ce qui pourrait avoir des répercussions sur ses programmes et services, et porter atteinte à sa réputation.

Pandémie de COVID-19

La priorité de Parcs Canada, dans sa gestion de la pandémie, est d’assurer la santé et la sécurité de ses employés, de ses visiteurs et de tous les Canadiens. L’Agence continue de respecter les mesures de santé publique (éloignement physique, restriction des activités à l’intérieur et des activités de groupe, restrictions de voyage) ainsi que de surveiller les efforts et les progrès de la vaccination dans le but d’être prête à modifier ses activités s’il y a lieu.

La pandémie continue de créer de l’incertitude quant à la situation financière de l’Agence, en particulier sur sa capacité à générer des recettes similaires à la période avant COVID, lesquelles représentent 25 pour cent de son budget opérationnel courant. Un financement, jusqu’à concurrence de 71,7 millions de dollars, avait été approuvé pour compenser, si nécessaire, l’Agence pour les manques à gagner qu’elle a connus pour la période du 1er avril au 30 septembre 2021. Compte tenu de l'aplatissement de la courbe pandémique et de l'assouplissement des restrictions pendant cette période (pré-Omicron), les manques à gagner pour les revenus, net des économies générées, étaient non-significatifs et ce financement ne sera donc pas nécessaire. Toutefois, les impacts sur les revenus se sont poursuivis au cours des six derniers mois et devraient se poursuivre au cours du prochain exercice.

4. Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Rima Hamoui, vice-présidente, Politique et planification stratégiques, a quitté l’Agence Parcs Canada en novembre 2021. Jewel Cunningham a occupé le poste à titre intérimaire jusqu’à ce qu’un successeur soit identifié pour une durée indéterminée.

À compter du présent exercice financier, l'Agence est passée d'un cycle d'affectation de crédits pluriannuel à une affectation annuelle des crédits et se prépare à passer d'un crédit parlementaire (ou enveloppe) à deux crédits (budget de fonctionnement et dépenses en capital) à compter du prochain exercice soit le 1er avril 2022. Des changements au régime de gestion financière interne sont en cours pour assurer une gestion financière efficace dans le cadre de ces nouvelles exigences.

5. Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Approuvé par :

Ron Hallman
Président et directeur général de l'Agence Parcs Canada
Gatineau, Canada
Février 2022

Catherine Blanchard
Vice-présidente des finances de l'Agence Parcs Canada
Gatineau, Canada
Février 2022


Agence Parcs Canada
Pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre
État des autorisations - Tableau 1
(non vérifié)

Exercice 2021-2022
Pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre
État des autorisations - Tableau 1
(non vérifié)
Exercice 2021-2022 Exercice 2020-2021
(en milliers de dollars) Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2022Footnote 2 Crédits utilisés pendant le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2021 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2021Footnote 2,Footnote 3 Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2020 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 - Dépenses de programmes 1 272 021 206 454 581 068 1 312 612 273 752 766 184
Crédit 5 - Paiements au compte des nouveaux parcs et lieux historiques 50 078 0 0 9 992 0 0
Autorisations législatives - Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 59 830 13 709 41 127 54 153 12 222 36 666
Autorisations législatives - Dépenses qui équivalent aux recettes résultant de la poursuite des opérations en vertu de l'article 20 de la Loi sur l'Agence Parcs Canada 150 000 37 015 128 332 169 993 25 907 68 547
Autorisations budgétaires totales 1 531 929 257 179 750 528 1 546 750 311 881 871 397
 

Agence Parcs Canada
Pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre
Dépenses budgétaires par article courant - Tableau 2
(non vérifié)

Exercice 2021-2022
Pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2021
Dépenses budgétaires par article courant - Tableau 2
(non vérifié)
Exercice 2021-2022 Exercice 2020-2021
(en milliers de dollars) Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2022Footnote 2 Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2021 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2021Footnote 2,Footnote 3 Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2020 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses:
Personnel 460 524 114 071 391 231 404 971 105 362 346 222
Transports et communications 54 801 2 436 6 934 38 113 2 791 5 372
Information 25 052 967 2 923 20 818 871 2 277
Services professionnels et spéciaux 242 054 33 130 77 208 278 073 35 808 95 600
Location 55 862 4 844 17 527 52 942 4 243 12 638
Services de réparation et d'entretien 65 886 5 510 13 340 72 683 7 926 18 947
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 103 300 11 446 32 583 118 502 10 786 27 359
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et d'ouvrages 385 008 65 851 151 918 440 460 131 101 326 159
Acquisition de machines et de matériel 38 235 8 190 17 764 50 506 5 084 12 015
Paiements de transfert 73 167 10 048 25 709 39 453 6 574 11 410
Frais de la dette publique 0 30 64 0 23 72
Autres subventions et paiements 28 040 656 13 327 30 229 1 312 13 326
Dépenses budgétaires totales 1 531 929 257 179 750 528 1 546 750 311 881 871 397