Quarterly financial report for the quarter ended December 31, 2014

Introduction

This quarterly financial report has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board Secretariat. This report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates, the Supplementary Estimates and the previous Quarterly Financial Reports.

A summary description of the Parks Canada Agency’s programs can be found in Part II of the Main Estimates.

This quarterly financial report has not been subject to an external audit. However, it has been reviewed by the Agency Audit Committee.

Basis of Presentation

The quarterly financial report has been prepared using an expenditure basis of accounting (modified cash accounting). The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the Parks Canada Agency’s spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the Agency, consistent with the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the 2014-2015 fiscal year. This quarterly financial report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before funds can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation Acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

In accordance with Treasury Board accounting policies, the Agency uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the department performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date (YTD) results

This section highlights the significant items that contributed to the net decrease in resources available for the year, to the net decrease in actual expenditures for the third quarter ended December 31 and to the net increase in the Year to date actual expenditures.

The above chart outlines the total authorities available within the Agency as of December 31 of each year, the year to date expenditures as well as the expenditures during the quarter. Further analysis is provided below.

Significant Changes to Statement of Authorities

Authorities available for use:
This third quarterly report, ending December 31, 2014, reflects the authorities that were approved for this period. For the period ending December 31, 2014, the funding available for use includes the 2014-2015 Main Estimates, the 2013-2014 unused spending authority1, the 2014-2015 Supplementary Estimates “B”, and additional compensation adjustments. The authorities at the same time last year consisted of the 2013-2014 Main Estimates, the 2012-2013 unused spending authority and the 2013-2014 Supplementary Estimates “B”.

As per the Statement of Authorities Table, at December 31, 2014, Parks Canada’s authorities “total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2015” are $16.1 million lower ($816.2M – $800.1M) when compared to the same quarter of the previous year.

This $16.1 million change in authorities is a result of increases totaling $95.3 million which are offset by decreases totaling $111.4 million. The increases are mainly attributable to $57.7 million for improvements to highways, bridges and dams located in national parks and along our historic canals, increases totaling $33.6 million as described in the PCA Quarterly Financial Report for the quarter ended September 30, 2014, and a number of other small increases amounting to $4.0 million. The decreases are mainly attributable to the payment of $46.8 million for non-recurring salary benefits made during the third quarter of 2013-2014, $18.9 million for urgent improvements to highways and bridges obtained through Budget 2013, decreases totaling $34.1 million as described in the PCA Quarterly Financial Report for the quarter ended September 30, 2014, and a number of small decreases amounting to $11.6 million.

Authorities used during the quarter:
In the third quarter of 2014-2015, total budgetary expenditures were $179.7 million compared to $186.5 million reported in the same period of 2013-2014, indicating a $6.8 million decrease for this period.

Authorities used in Vote 1 – Program expenditures during the third quarter of 2014-2015 decreased by $3.8 million compared to the same quarter last year.

Statutory Authorities used during the third quarter of 2014-2015 show a $4.5 million decrease in Contributions to Employee Benefit Plans and an increase of $1.5 million in expenditures equivalent to revenues.

Year to date used:
The year to date total budgetary expenditures were $501.8 million compared to $485.3 million reported at the same time last year, indicating a $16.5 million (3.4%) increase. This increase is attributable to the significant new funding announced in the 2014 federal budget to improve the condition of bridges, highways and dams in national parks and along historic canals, and to a one-time transition accounting treatment for implementing salary payment in arrears by the Government of Canada. This is partially offset by the payment of non-recurring salary benefits made last year and the repairs of extensive damage to infrastructure undertaken last year due to the June 2013 flooding that occurred in southern Alberta.

Significant Changes to Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object

Expended:
As per the Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object Table, the total expended in the third quarter ending December 31, 2014 is $6.8 million (3.7%) lower compared to the previous year, from $186.5 million to $179.7 million. However the year to date expenditures as of December 31, 2014 are $16.5 million (3.4%) higher compared to the same period last year. These overall variances can be explained by the following:

Acquisition of land, buildings and works expenditures have increased in the third quarter by $32.6 million, compared to the previous year, and the year to date expenditures have increased by $54.6 million. This increase is attributable to the significant new funding announced in the 2014 federal budget to improve the condition of bridges, highways and dams in national parks and along historic canals.

Expenditures related to transfer payments have increased in the third quarter and in the year to date when compared to the previous year by $4.1 million and $3.8 million respectively. This increase is primarily due to earlier payments compared to the previous year to support the Trans Canada Trail Foundation’s Fundraising efforts to complete the Trans Canada Trail by 2017.

These increases are offset by the following decreases:

The majority of the decrease relates to personnel expenditures which is $21.4 million lower compared to the previous year and the year to date expenditures have decreased by $32.4 million. This is mainly attributable to non-recurring salary benefits paid out in 2013-2014 and to the timing difference in the recording of employee benefit plans invoices.

Repair and maintenance expenditures have decreased in the third quarter and in the year to date when compared to the previous year by $12.6 million and $20.8 million respectively. This is mainly attributable to the repairs of extensive damage to infrastructure undertaken last year, as a result of heavy rains flood that occurred in southern Alberta, and to expenditures in high risk assets also completed in 2013-2014 as part of Budget 2013.

Other subsidies and payments expenditures have decreased by a total of $7.8 million in the third quarter of 2014-2015 when compared to the same quarter of 2013-2014. This is mainly due to the timing of interdepartmental settlement transactions. However the year to date expenditures have increased by $7.7 million. This increase is mainly due to a one-time transition accounting treatment in the current fiscal year of $10.3 million for implementing salary payment in arrears by the Government of Canada, which is partially offset by expenditures related to the establishment of Nááts'ihch'oh National Park Reserve and the expansion of the Nahanni National Park Reserve located in the Southwest corner of the Northwest Territories.

All other expenditures are consistent with prior year spending trends.

Planned:
As per the Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object Table, the total planned expenditures in the third quarter ending December 31, 2014 are $16.1 million lower compared to the previous year, from $816.2 million to $800.1 million. This is the net result of increases and decreases detailed in the above section but overall it represents a 2-percent decrease in planned expenditures as compared to the same period in 2013-2014.

Risks and Uncertainties

Parks Canada Respendable revenue represents 15 percent of the total Parks Canada spending authorities. 19 percent of these revenues originate from Real Property and Business Fees which are impacted by economic fluctuations, and 62 percent of revenues originate from entrance and camping fees which are impacted by both competition from other parks and cultural attractions, and by weather conditions.

Significant Changes in Relation to Operations, Personnel and Programs

There are no significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs to report during this quarter.

Budget 2012 Implementation

All Parks Canada Agency savings measures related to Budget 2012 have been implemented.

Approval by Senior Officials

Approved by:

Alan Latourelle
Chief Executive Officer, Parks Canada
February 20, 2015
Lianne Wright
Acting Chief Financial Officer, Parks Canada
February 20, 2015



Statement of Authorities (Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal Year 2014-2015
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2015* Used during the quarter ended December 31, 2014 Year to date used at quarter end
- Vote 1 - Program expenditures 638,853 135,452 359,574
- Vote 5 - Payments to the New Parks and Historic Sites Account 3,500 0 0
Budgetary statutory authorities
- Contributions to Employee Benefit Plans 46,754 11,646 34,938
- Expenditures equivalent to revenues resulting from the conduct of operations pursuant to section 20 of the Parks Canada Agency Act 111,000 32,610 107,287
Total Budgetary Authorities 800,107 179,708 501,799
* Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end


Statement of Authorities (Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal Year 2013-2014
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2014* Used during the quarter ended December 31, 2013 Year to date used at quarter end
- Vote 20 - Program expenditures 655,685 139,252 348,526
- Vote 25 - Payments to the New Parks and Historic Sites Account 500 0 0
Budgetary statutory authorities
- Contributions to Employee Benefit Plans 48,987 16,198 40,494
- Expenditures equivalent to revenues resulting from the conduct of operations pursuant to section 20 of the Parks Canada Agency Act 111,000 31,084 96,283
Total Budgetary Authorities 816,172 186,534 485,303
* Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end


Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object (Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal Year 2014-2015
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2015* Expended during the quarter ended December 31, 2014 Year to date used at quarter end
Expenditures:
Personnel 330,104 79,022 263,727
Transportation and communications 19,227 3,582 10,636
Information 14,047 1,659 4,526
Professional and special services 138,795 21,599 47,966
Rentals 21,422 3,660 14,600
Repair and maintenance 66,567 13,989 29,846
Utilities, materials and supplies 49,352 11,231 29,104
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 94,829 35,978 59,180
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 25,423 4,886 12,608
Transfer payments 20,733 5,214 7,077
Other subsidies and payments 19,609 -1,112 22,528
Total budgetary expenditures 800,107 179,708 501,799
* Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end. Totals may differ within and between tables due to rounding of figures.


Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object(Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal Year 2013-2014
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2014* Expended during the quarter ended December 31, 2013 Year to date used at quarter end
Expenditures:
Personnel 377,060 100,417 296,145
Transportation and communications 19,546 3,592 9,982
Information 13,467 1,079 3,856
Professional and special services 126,168 26,472 56,139
Rentals 20,760 3,072 10,373
Repair and maintenance 91,305 26,591 50,621
Utilities, materials and supplies 48,530 9,655 24,981
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 44,367 3,416 4,629
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 31,046 4,495 10,439
Transfer payments 10,394 1,074 3,260
Other subsidies and payments 33,529 6,671 14,878
Total budgetary expenditures 816,172 186,534 485,303
* Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end. Totals may differ within and between tables due to rounding of figures.

1 The Parks Canada Agency operates on the basis of a two-year appropriation, whereby any surplus amount reported at the end of a fiscal year is carried forward and is available to be used the following year. However, any portion of the unspent funds not spent at the end of the two years is lost. This process differs from that of other government departments as they can only claim five percent of their operating vote and twenty percent of their capital vote through the carry forward process each year.

Rapport financier trimestriel pour le trimestre qui s'est terminé le 31 décembre 2014

Introduction

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé par la direction comme l’exige l’article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et selon les modalités prescrites par le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. Le présent rapport doit être lu de concert avec le Budget principal des dépenses, les Budgets supplémentaires des dépenses, et les rapports financiers trimestriels précédents.

Une description sommaire des programmes de l’Agence Parcs Canada se trouve dans la partie II du Budget principal des dépenses.

Ce rapport trimestriel n’a pas fait l’objet d’une vérification externe. Toutefois, il a été examiné par le Comité de vérification de l’Agence.

Méthode de présentation du rapport

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses (comptabilité de caisse modifiée). L’état des autorisations joint au présent rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser de l’Agence Parcs Canada accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par cette dernière, en conformité avec le Budget principal des dépenses et les Budgets supplémentaires des dépenses pour l’exercice financier 2014-2015. Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un cadre spécifique conçu afin de répondre aux besoins d’information financière concernant l’utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l’autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l’entremise de Lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l’entremise de lois sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

Conformément aux conventions comptables du Conseil du Trésor, l’Agence utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels dans le cadre du processus d’élaboration de rapports ministériels sur le rendement. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement sont encore préparés en fonction d’une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

La présente section met en évidence les principaux éléments qui ont contribué à la diminution nette des ressources disponibles pour l’exercice financier en cours, à la diminution nette dans les dépenses engagées au cours du troisième trimestre, terminé le 31 décembre, et à l’augmentation nette des dépenses cumulées depuis le début de l’exercice financier.

Le tableau ci-dessus indique les autorisations totales disponibles au sein de l’Agence en date du 31 décembre de chaque exercice financier, les dépenses cumulées depuis le début de l’exercice financier ainsi que les dépenses engagées au cours du trimestre. Une analyse approfondie est fournie ci-dessous.

Changements importants apportés aux autorisations

Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice:
Ce troisième rapport trimestriel, qui couvre la période se terminant le 31 décembre 2014, tient compte des autorisations de dépenser qui ont été approuvées pour cette période. Les crédits totaux disponibles de l’année en cours comprennent le Budget principal des dépenses 2014-2015, les autorisations de dépenser non utilisées en 2013-20141, le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (B) 2014-2015 et des rajustements à la rémunération. Les crédits disponibles au même moment l’année dernière, comprenaient le Budget principal des dépenses 2013-2014, les autorisations de dépenser non utilisées en 2012-2013 et le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (B) 2013-2014.

Tel qu’indiqué dans l’État des autorisations, au 31 décembre 2014, le total des autorisations budgétaires disponibles de Parcs Canada “pour l’exercice financier se terminant le 31 mars 2015” a diminué de 16,1 millions de dollars (816,2M$ - 800,1M$) par rapport au même trimestre de l’exercice financier précédent.

Ce changement de 16,1 millions de dollars est le résultat des augmentations totalisant 95,3 millions de dollars lesquelles sont compensées par des baisses s’élevant à 111,4 millions de dollars. Les augmentations sont principalement attribuables au nouveau financement de 57,7 millions de dollars pour l’amélioration des routes, des ponts et des barrages situés dans les parcs nationaux et le long des canaux historiques, des hausses totalisant 33,6 millions de dollars décrites dans le Rapport financier trimestriel de l’APC pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2014, et aussi à plusieurs petites augmentations totalisant 4,0 millions de dollars. Les diminutions sont principalement attribuables aux 46,8 millions de dollars du paiement forfaitaire ponctuel d’avantages salariaux versé au cours du troisième trimestre de 2013-2014, aux 18,9 millions de dollars obtenus dans le Budget 2013 pour des améliorations urgentes aux routes et aux ponts, des diminutions totalisant 34,1 millions de dollars décrites dans le Rapport financier trimestriel de l’APC pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2014, et aussi à plusieurs petites diminutions totalisant 11,6 millions de dollars.

Autorisations utilisées durant le trimestre:
Au cours du troisième trimestre de 2014-2015, les dépenses budgétaires totales se sont élevées à 179,7 millions de dollars comparativement à 186,5 millions de dollars pour la même période en 2013-2014, ce qui représente une baisse de 6,8 millions de dollars pour cette période.

Les autorisations utilisées au titre du crédit 1 – Dépenses du programme au cours du troisième trimestre de 2014-2015 ont diminué de 3,8 millions de dollars comparativement à la même période l’an dernier.

Les autorisations législatives utilisées au cours du troisième trimestre de 2014-2015 montrent une diminution de 4,5 millions de dollars dans les contributions aux régimes d’avantages sociaux des employés et une augmentation de 1,5 million de dollars dans les dépenses équivalant aux revenus.

Cumul des crédits utilisés
Le cumul annuel des dépenses budgétaires au troisième trimestre était de 501,8 millions de dollars, comparativement à 485,3 millions de dollars enregistrés à la même période l’an dernier, ce qui indique une augmentation de 16,5 millions de dollars, soit 3,4 pourcent. Cet écart est attribuable au nouveau financement annoncé dans le Budget fédéral de 2014 pour l’amélioration de l’état des routes, des ponts et des barrages situés dans les parcs nationaux et le long des canaux historiques, et à la comptabilisation d’un paiement de transition unique faite dans le cadre de la mise en œuvre du régime de paye en arrérages par le Gouvernement du Canada. L’écart est partiellement compensé par le paiement forfaitaire ponctuel d’avantages salariaux effectué l’année passée et aux services exécutés l’année dernière pour réparer d’importants dommages aux infrastructures en raison des inondations survenues dans le sud de l’Alberta en juin 2013.

Changements importants aux dépenses budgétaires par article courant

Dépenses engagées :
Comme l'indique les dépenses budgétaires par article courant, le total des dépenses engagées au cours du troisième trimestre, qui s’est terminé le 31 décembre 2014, a diminué de 6,8 millions de dollars, soit 3,7 pourcent, en comparaison avec l’exercice financier précédent, passant de 186,5 millions à 179,7 millions. Toutefois, le cumul annuel des dépenses au 31 décembre 2014 est 16,5 millions plus élevé, soit 3,4 pourcent, par rapport à la même période de l’année précédente. Cette différence globale peut s’expliquer comme suit :

Les dépenses liées à l’acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et d’ouvrages ont augmenté au troisième trimestre de 32,6 millions de dollars par rapport à l’année précédente et le cumul annuel des dépenses à ce jour a augmenté de 54,6 millions de dollars. L’augmentation est imputable au nouveau financement annoncé dans le Budget fédéral de 2014 pour l'amélioration de l’état des routes, des ponts et des barrages situés dans les parcs nationaux et le long de canaux historiques.

Les dépenses liées aux paiements de transfert ont augmenté de 4,1 millions de dollars au cours du troisième trimestre et les dépenses cumulatives ont connu une hausse nette de 3,8 millions de dollars. Cette hausse s’explique principalement par le paiement effectué plus tôt cette année à la Fondation du sentier transcanadien pour appuyer les efforts de levée de fonds visant à compléter la construction du sentier transcanadien en 2017.

Ces augmentations sont compensées par des diminutions dans les articles suivants :

La majeure partie de la diminution concerne les dépenses en personnel, lesquelles ont connu une baisse nette au troisième trimestre de 21,4 millions de dollars comparativement à l’année précédente et le cumul annuel des dépenses à ce jour a diminué de 32,4 millions de dollars. Cet écart s’explique principalement par le paiement forfaitaire ponctuel d’avantages salariaux versé en 2013-2014 et au décalage dans l’enregistrement des factures du régime d’avantages sociaux des employés.

Les dépenses liées aux services de réparation et d’entretien ont diminué au troisième trimestre de 12,6 millions de dollars par rapport à l’année précédente et le cumul annuel des dépenses à ce jour a diminué de 20,8 millions de dollars. Cet écart s’explique surtout par des services exécutés l’année dernière pour réparer d’importants dommages aux infrastructures en raison des inondations survenues dans le sud de l’Alberta, et par des travaux réalisés aussi en 2013-2014 sur des actifs à risque élevé, financement faisant partie du Budget de 2013.

Les dépenses liées aux autres subventions et paiements ont connu une baisse de 7,8 millions de dollars au cours du troisième trimestre lorsque comparé au même trimestre de 2013-2014. Cet écart est surtout causé par le décalage dans le traitement des transactions liées aux règlements interministériels. Toutefois le cumul annuel des dépenses à ce jour a augmenté de 7,7 millions de dollars. Cette augmentation s’explique principalement par la comptabilisation dans l’exercice en cours d’un paiement de transition unique pour la mise en œuvre du régime de paye en arrérages par le Gouvernement du Canada, et en partie compensée par des débours réalisés en 2013-2014 pour l’établissement de la réserve du parc national de Nááts'ihch'oh et pour l’expansion de la réserve du parc national de Nahanni, lesquelles sont situées au sud-ouest des Territoires du Nord-Ouest.

Toutes les autres dépenses sont conformes aux tendances des dépenses des exercices financiers précédents.

Dépenses prévues :
Comme l'indique les dépenses budgétaires par article courant, le total des dépenses prévues au troisième trimestre, qui s’est terminé le 31 décembre 2014, a diminué de 16,1 millions de dollars par rapport à l’exercice financier précédent, passant de 816,2 millions à 800,1 millions de dollars. Cette diminution est le résultat net des augmentations et des diminutions détaillées dans la section ci-dessus mais, dans l'ensemble elle ne représente qu’une diminution de deux pourcent dans les dépenses prévues comparativement à la même période en 2013-2014.

Risques et incertitudes

Les recettes qui équivalent aux revenus de Parcs Canada représentent 15 pourcent du total d’autorisations de dépenser de l’Agence. 19 pourcent desdites recettes proviennent des droits immobiliers et des droits d’affaires, lesquels varient en fonction des fluctuations économiques, et 62 pourcent des recettes proviennent des droits d’entrée et des droits de camping lesquels varient en plus en fonction de la compétition livrée par les autres parcs et les autres attractions culturelles ainsi qu’en fonction des conditions météorologiques.

Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Il n’y a pas des changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes au cours du présent trimestre.

Mise en œuvre du Budget 2012

L'Agence Parcs Canada a complété la mise en œuvre des toutes les mesures d'économie annoncées dans le Budget 2012.

Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Approuvé par :

Alan Latourelle
Directeur général de Agence Parcs Canada
Le 20 février 2015
Lianne Wright
Dirigeante principale des finances par intérim
Le 20 février 2015



État des autorisations (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2014-2015
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2015* Crédit utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2014 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 - Dépenses du Programme 638 853 135 452 359 574
Crédit 25 - Paiements au Compte des nouveaux parcs et lieux historiques 3 500 0 0
Autorisations législatives budgétaires
Contribution aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 46 754 11 646 34 938
Dépenses qui équivalent aux revenus résultant de la poursuite des opérations en vertu de l'article 20 de la Loi sur l'Agence Parcs Canada 111 000 32 610 107 287
Autorisations budgétaires totales 800 107 179 708 501 799
* N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre


État des autorisations (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2013-2014
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2014* Crédit utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2013 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 20 - Dépenses du Programme 655 685 139 252 348 526
Crédit 25 - Paiements au Compte des nouveaux parcs et lieux historiques 500 0 0
Autorisations législatives budgétaires
Contribution aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 48 987 16 198 40 494
Dépenses qui équivalent aux revenus résultant de la poursuite des opérations en vertu de l'article 20 de la Loi sur l'Agence Parcs Canada 111 000 31 084 96 283
Autorisations budgétaires totales 816 172 186 534 485 303
* N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre


Dépenses budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2014-2015
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2015* Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2014 Cumul des crédit utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses:
Personnel 330 104 79 022 263 727
Transports et communications 19 227 3 582 10 636
Information 14 047 1 659 4 526
Services professionnels et spéciaux 138 795 21 599 47 966
Location 21 422 3 660 14 600
Services de réparation et d'entretien 66 567 13 989 29 846
Services publics, fournitures et approvisonnements 49 352 11 231 29 104
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages 94 829 35 978 59 180
Acquisition de machines et de matériel 25 423 4 886 12 608
Paiements de transfert 20 733 5 214 7 077
Autres subventions et paiements 19 609 -1 112 22 528
Dépenses budgétaires totales 800 107 179 708 501 799
* N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre. Les totaux peuvent être différents dans les tableaux et entre ceux-ci en raison de l’arrondissement des chiffres.


Dépenses budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2013-2014
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2014* Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2013 Cumul des crédit utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses:
Personnel 377 060 100 417 296 145
Transports et communications 19 546 3 592 9 982
Information 13 467 1 079 3 856
Services professionnels et spéciaux 126 168 26 472 56 139
Location 20 760 3 072 10 373
Services de réparation et d'entretien 91 305 26 591 50 621
Services publics, fournitures et approvisonnements 48 530 9 655 24 981
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages 44 367 3 416 4 629
Acquisition de machines et de matériel 31 046 4 495 10 439
Paiements de transfert 10 394 1 074 3 260
Autres subventions et paiements 33 529 6 671 14 878
Dépenses budgétaires totales 816 172 186 534 485 303
* N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre. Les totaux peuvent être différents dans les tableaux et entre ceux-ci en raison de l’arrondissement des chiffres

1 L’Agence Parcs Canada fonctionne selon le principe d’un crédit de deux ans par lequel les crédits non utilisés à la fin de l'année financière sont disponibles pour être utilisé l'année suivante. Toutefois, toute portion de l’autorisation des dépenses qui n’a pas été utilisée à la fin des deux ans est échue. Ce processus diffère de celui d'autres ministères, étant donné qu'ils peuvent réclamer seulement cinq pourcent de leur crédit de fonctionnement et vingt pourcent de leur crédit pour les dépenses en capital au moyen du processus de report chaque année.