1. Introduction

This quarterly report has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. This report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates, the Supplementary Estimates and the previous Quarterly Financial Reports.

A summary description of the Parks Canada Agency’s programs can be found in Part II of the Main Estimates, and a detailed description in Part III – Departmental Plans.

This quarterly report has not been subject to an external audit. However, it has been reviewed by the Agency’s Audit Committee.

1.1 Basis of presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared using an expenditure basis of accounting (modified cash accounting). The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the Parks Canada Agency’s spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the Agency consistent with the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates A for the 2020-21 fiscal year. This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

The Agency uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the department performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.


2. Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date results

A chart outlines the total authorities available within the Agency as of September 30 of each year 
The above chart outlines the total authorities available within the Agency as of September 30 of each year, the expenditures during the same quarter as well as the year to date expenditures. Significant changes to authorities and to expenditure patterns are outlined in the following sections.

2.1 Statement of Authorities (Table 1)

Authorities available for use

This quarterly report reflects the funding available for use from the 2020-21 Main Estimates, the 2020-21 Supplementary Estimates A and the 2019-20 unused spending authority Footnote 1. The authorities at the same time last year consisted of 2019-20 Main Estimates, authorities received via allocation from Treasury Board Vote 5 - Government Contingencies, and the 2018-19 unused spending authority.

As per Table 1 (Statement of authorities), at September 30, 2020, Parks Canada’s total authorities available for use for the year ending March 31, 2021, are $771.7 million or 36% lower when compared to the same quarter of the previous year (from $2,156.3 million to $1,384.6 million). To note, a reprofile of $502.6 million in the 2019-20 total autorithies of $2,156.3 million was approved afterwards and the related amount was moved from 2019-20 into 2020-21 ($362.6 million) and 2021-22 ($140 million) in order to align the remaining authorities with the multi-year forecasts. Therefore, the net variance between the authorities is $269.1 million or 16% lower. This decrease in authorities is primarily due to the following factors:

  • A decrease of $77.4 million in the authorities available for use is due to the reduced supply of the Main Estimates because of the COVID-19 pandemic and limited sessions in the spring for Parliament to study supply. Parks Canada is expected to receive full supply for the 2020-21 Main Estimates in December 2020.
  • A net increase in spending authorities related to infrastructure investments -$80.1 million (decrease of $422.5 million adjusted by a reprofile of $502.6 million);
  • A decrease in unused spending authorities in 2019-2020 as compared to 2018-2019 - $287.1 million;
  • A decrease in spending authorities related to the Youth Employment and Skills Strategy (YESS) - $7.0 million.

In May 2020, Parks Canada received approval from the Treasury Board Secretariat for funding to partially compensate for its expected revenue losses in the first six months of 2020-21 due to the COVID-19 outbreak. This includes only forgone revenues due to a decline in visitation following the temporary suspension of services at Parks Canada sites and gradual and partial reopening, as well as remission of 25% of the annual payments on non-residential leases and licences of occupation for elibigle commercial businesses located in places and lands administered by the Agency.

Authorities used during the quarter

In the second quarter of 2020-21, total net budgetary expenditures were $374.4 million compared to $403.0 million reported for the same period in 2019-20, resulting in a decrease of $28.6 million or 7 percent. The decrease in authorities used during the quarter is primarily related to a decrease in the spending related to the infrastructure investment program and to the impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic on the Agency’s operations.

2.2 Budgetary expenditures by standard object (Table 2)

Planned by standard object

Total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2021, are $771.7 million or 36 percent lower compared to the previous year. This variance is primarily due to a reprofile of $502.6 million from 2019-20 into 2020-21 and 2021-22 that has been approved in order to align the remaining authorities with the multi-year forecasts after the second quarter of 2019-2020. Therefore, the variance between the planned expenditures is a decrease of $269.1 million or 16% lower. The remaing variance is primarily due to the reduced supply of the Main Estimates because of the COVID-19 pandemic, as well as a decrease in unused spending authorities from the previous fiscal year.

Expended by standard object

As per Table 2 (Budgetary expenditures by standard object), the total expended in the second quarter ending September 30, 2020, is $28.6 million or 7 percent lower compared to the previous year. Unlike the first quarter when the Agency faced a marked slowdown in its operational activities due to the temporary suspension of visitor services at all Parks Canada sites in response to the pandemic, the slight decrease in the second quarter noticed across all standard objects is explained by the gradual resumption of the Agency’s operations while respecting the guidance of health authorities for physical distancing.


3. Risks and uncertainties

The Agency undertakes a corporate risk assessment every year to support programs, priority setting and resource allocation. The risk assessment identifies key corporate risks that have the greatest impact on the Agency's ability to deliver its Core Responsibility and achieve Departmental Results. The Agency has identified the following key corporate risks for 2020-21:

Environmental forces adaptation and response:

Due to the magnitude and rapid pace of environmental changes, including climate change, there is a risk that the integrity of ecosystems, cultural resources and infrastructure cannot be maintained or improved which may lead to Parks Canada being unable to deliver its mandate.

Relationships with Indigenous peoples:

If Parks Canada does not allocate the necessary time, effort and investment to build and maintain relationships with Indigenous peoples, there is a risk that the Agency may not be able to fulfill its obligations and deliver on its programs and services, which may result in damaged reputation, increased litigation and challenges meeting conservation targets.

Built asset condition and long-term sustainability:

Due to aging infrastructure, inadequate level of recapitalization and maintenance, climate change and inflationary impacts, there is a risk that Parks Canada will not be able to maintain a sustainable asset portfolio which may result in compromised public safety, loss of irreplaceable cultural heritage, and damage to the Agency’s reputation.

Competitive position:

If the Agency does not respond to changing socio-economic conditions and other market influences, there is a risk that Parks Canada’s programs and services may not meet the expectations of Canadians which may lead to a decrease in Agency relevance as measured by a decrease in tourism market share and visitation.

Business modernization:

If the Agency does not modernize its corporate and internal services, there is a risk that Parks Canada may not have the capacity, business processes and tools to effectively and efficiently support service delivery and meet government management accountability expectations.

COVID-19 pandemic:

Parks Canada’s priority, as it manages through the pandemic, is the health and safety of its employees, visitors and all Canadians. Parks Canada has and will continue to follow the advice and guidance of public health experts in all decisions; from initial closure of our offices and suspension of visitor access and services and field operations, to the phased resumption of these visitor services and operations. Parks Canada is also taking steps to mitigate the financial impact of the pandemic on holders of leases and licences of occupation.

The pandemic’s has impacted the Agency’s financial situation, particularly its ability to generate revenue, which represents 25% of its on-going operational budget. Funding has already been secured to partially compensate the Agency for revenue shortfalls it experienced for the period of April 1st to September 30, 2020. The Agency is continuing to monitor the potential risk of revenue shortfalls for the last six months of this year and future years and is working with central agencies on strategies to mitigate this risk.

The Agency will also continue to work with Indigenous partners, lessees and operators, local communities and provincial and territorial governments as it manages through the pandemic.


4. Significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs

Following the advice of public health experts and taking steps to support the Government of Canada’s efforts to limit the spread of COVID-19, Parks Canada temporarily suspended all visitor services in all national parks, national historic sites and national marine conservation areas across the country effective on Thursday, March 19, 2020. Gradual resumption of some operations at certain national parks, national historic sites, historic waterways, and national marine conservation areas began on June 1, 2020.


5. Approval by senior officials

Approved by:

Ron Hallman
President & Chief Executive Officer,
Parks Canada
Gatineau, Canada
November 18, 2020

Catherine Blanchard
Vice-President, Finance,
Parks Canada
Gatineau, Canada
November 17, 2020


Parks Canada Agency
For the quarter ended September 30, 2020
Statement of Authorities - Table 1
(Unaudited)

Fiscal Year 2020-21
(in thousands of dollars) Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2021 Footnote * Used during the quarter ended September 30, 2020 Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 1 - Program expenditures 1,153,026 324,206 492,432
Vote 5 - Payments to the New Parks and Historic Sites Account 7,494 0 0
Statutory - Contributions to employee benefit plans 54,063 12,222 24,444
Statutory - Expenditures equivalent to revenues resulting from the conduct of operations pursuant to section 20 of the Parks Canada Agency Act 169,993 38,029 42,640
Total budgetary authorities 1,384,576 374,457 559,516
 
Fiscal Year 2019-20
(in thousands of dollars) Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2020 Footnote * Used during the quarter ended September 30, 2019 Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 1 - Program expenditures 1,914,398 328,281 495,388
Vote 5 - Payments to the New Parks and Historic Sites Account 13,423 0 0
Statutory - Contributions to employee benefit plans 53,221 13,305 26,610
Statutory - Expenditures equivalent to revenues resulting from the conduct of operations pursuant to section 20 of the Parks Canada Agency Act 175,210 61,443 97,337
Total budgetary authorities 2,156,252 403,029 619,335
 
To note, a reprofile of $502.6 million from 2019-20 into 2020-21 and 2021-22 has been approved in order to align the remaining authorities with the multi-year forecasts after the second quarter of 2019-2020. The total autorithies in the amount of $2,156.3 million are therefore reduced by $502.6 million.

Parks Canada Agency
For the quarter ended September 30, 2020
Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object - Table 2
(Unaudited)

Fiscal Year 2020-21
(in thousands of dollars) Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2021 Footnote * Expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2020 Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel 376,025 133,040 240,860
Transportation and communications 35,315 1,607 2,581
Information 19,605 975 1,406
Professional and special services 248,704 40,221 59,792
Rentals 49,614 6,263 8,395
Repair and maintenance 68,469 7,091 11,021
Utilities, materials and supplies 111,290 11,148 16,573
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 372,163 156,481 195,058
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 46,481 3,534 6,931
Transfer payments 29,198 3,271 4,836
Public debt charges 0 24 49
Other subsidies and payments 27,712 10,802 12,014
Total budgetary expenditures 1,384,576 374,457 559,516
 
Fiscal Year 2019-20
(in thousands of dollars) Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2020, Footnote * Expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2019 Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel 401,067 136,137 249,845
Transportation and communications 53,990 5,845 10,394
Information 18,937 1,712 3,737
Professional and special services 478,309 45,058 64,005
Rentals 39,267 6,711 10,176
Repair and maintenance 73,913 6,089 10,297
Utilities, materials and supplies 113,102 14,899 22,807
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 852,127 160,960 215,239
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 52,410 7,718 10,931
Transfer payments 40,390 4,607 7,079
Public debt charges 0 38 59
Other subsidies and payments 32,740 13,255 14,766
Total budgetary expenditures 2,156,252 403,029 619,335
 
To note, a reprofile of $502.6 million from 2019-20 into 2020-21 and 2021-22 has been approved in order to align the remaining authorities with the multi-year forecasts after the second quarter of 2019-2020. The total autorithies in the amount of $2,156.3 million are therefore reduced by $502.6 million.

1. Introduction

Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé par la direction conformément à l’article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et selon les modalités prescrites par le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. Ce rapport doit être lu de concert avec le Budget principal des dépenses, les Budgets supplémentaires des dépenses, et les rapports financiers trimestriels précédents.

Une description sommaire des programmes de l’Agence Parcs Canada se trouve dans la Partie II du Budget principal des dépenses. Une présentation détaillée est disponible dans la Partie III – Plans ministériels.

Ce rapport trimestriel n’a pas fait l’objet d’une vérification externe. Toutefois, il a été examiné par le Comité de vérification de l’Agence.

1.1 Méthode de présentation du rapport

Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses (comptabilité de caisse modifiée). L’état des autorisations joint à ce rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser de l’Agence Parcs Canada accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par l’Agence, en conformité avec le Budget principal des dépenses et le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses A pour l’exercice financier 2020-2021. Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un cadre spécifique conçu afin de répondre aux besoins d’information financière concernant l’utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l’autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l’entremise de lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l’entremise de lois sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

L’Agence utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels dans le cadre du processus d’élaboration de rapports ministériels sur le rendement. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement sont encore préparés en fonction d’une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.


2. Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

Cette tableau indique les autorisations totales disponibles au sein de l’Agence en date du 30 septembre de chaque exercice financier ainsi que les dépenses engagées au cours du premier trimestre. 
Le tableau ci-dessus indique les autorisations totales disponibles au sein de l’Agence en date du 30 septembre de chaque exercice financier, les dépenses engagées au cours du deuxième trimestre ainsi que celles engagées à ce jour. Les sections suivantes décrivent les principaux changements apportés aux autorisations et à la structure des dépenses.

2.1 État des autorisations (Tableau 1)

Autorisations disponibles pour l’exercice

Ce rapport trimestriel tient compte des crédits totaux disponibles de l’exercice en cours provenant du Budget principal des dépenses 2020-2021, du Budget supplémentaire des dépenses A 2020-2021 ainsi que des autorisations de dépenser non utilisées de 2019-2020Footnote 1. Les crédits disponibles au même moment de l’exercice dernier comprenaient le Budget principal des dépenses 2019-2020, les autorisations reçues du Conseil du Trésor par le biais du crédit 5 - Éventualités du gouvernement ainsi que les autorisations de dépenser non utilisées de 2018-2019.

Comme indiqué au tableau 1 (État des autorisations), au 30 septembre 2020, le total des autorisations budgétaires disponibles de Parcs Canada pour l’exercice financier se terminant le 31 mars 2021 a diminué de 771,7 millions de dollars ou 36 pour cent par rapport au même trimestre de l’exercice financier précédent (passant de 2 156,3 millions de dollars à 1 384,6 millions de dollars). Il convient de noter qu'un report de fonds de 502,6 millions de dollars sur le total des autorisations pour 2019-20, soit 2 156,3 millions de dollars, a été approuvé par la suite et que le montant correspondant a été déplacé de 2019-20 à 2020-21 (362,6 millions de dollars) et 2021-22 (140 millions de dollars) afin d'aligner les autorisations restantes sur les prévisions pluriannuelles. Par conséquent, l'écart net entre les autorités est de 269,1 millions de dollars, soit une diminution de 16 %. Cette diminution est causée principalement par les éléments suivants :

  • Une diminution de 77,4 millions de dollars dans les crédits disponibles pour dépenser attribuable à la réduction de l’octroi du financement du Budget principal des dépenses en raison de la pandémie liée à la COVID-19 et des sessions restreintes de la Chambre du Parlement au printemps pour étudier les demandes de Budget. Parcs Canada devrait recevoir la totalité des crédits demandés lors du Budget principal des dépenses en décembre 2020.
  • Une augmentation nette des autorisations de dépenses liées aux investissements en infrastructures - 80,1 millions de dollars (diminution de 422,5 millions de dollars ajustée par le report de fonds de 502,6 millions de dollars);
  • Une diminution nette des autorisations reliées aux investissements d’infrastructures – 422,5 millions de dollars;
  • Une diminution du report des crédits non utilisés en 2019-2020 par rapport à 2018-2019 – 287,1 millions de dollars;
  • Une diminution des autorisations de dépenser liées à la stratégie emploi et compétences jeunesse (SECJ) - 7.0 millions de dollars.

En mai 2020, Parcs Canada a reçu l’approbation du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor pour un financement visant à compenser partiellement ses pertes de revenus au cours des six premiers mois de 2020-2021 en raison de l’éclosion de la COVID-19. Cela comprend les revenus perdus en raison de la baisse des visites suite à la suspension temporaire des services aux sites de Parcs Canada et à la réouverture graduelle et partielle, ainsi que la remise de 25 pour cent des paiements des loyers annuels sur les baux non résidentiels et permis d’occupation situés dans tous les parcs nationaux, lieux et autres places gérées par l’Agence.

Autorisations utilisées durant le trimestre

Au cours du deuxième trimestre 2020-2021, les dépenses budgétaires nettes totales se sont élevées à 374,4 millions de dollars, comparativement à 403 millions de dollars pour la même période en 2019-2020, soit une diminution de 28,6 millions de dollars ou 7 pour cent. La diminution d’autorisations utilisées durant le trimestre est principalement attribuée à une diminution des dépenses liées au programme d’investissements d’infrastructures et aux impacts de la pandémie COVID-19 sur les opérations de l’Agence.

2.2 Dépenses budgétaires par article courant (Tableau 2)

Dépenses prévues par article courant

Le total des dépenses prévues au deuxième trimestre de 2020-2021 a diminué de 771,7 millions de dollars, soit 36 pour cent, par rapport à l’exercice financier précédent. Cette variance est causée pricnipalement par un report de fonds de 502,6 millions de dollars de 2019-2020 vers 2020-2021 et 2021-2022 qui a été approuvé afin d'aligner les autorités restantes sur les prévisions pluriannuelles après le deuxième trimestre de 2019-2020. Par conséquent, l'écart entre les dépenses prévues est une diminution de 269,1 millions de dollars, soit 16 % de moins. Cet écart est principalement attribuable à la réduction de l’octroi du financement du Budget principal des dépenses en raison de la pandémie liée à la COVID-19 ainsi qu’à une diminution des autorisations de dépenser non utilisées par rapport à l’exercice précédent.

Dépenses par article courant

Comme indiqué au tableau 2 (Dépenses budgétaires par article courant), le total des dépenses au cours du deuxième trimestre, qui s’est terminé le 30 septembre 2020, a diminué de 28,6 millions de dollars, soit 7 pour cent, en comparaison avec l’exercice financier précédent. Contrairement au premier trimestre où l'Agence a dû faire face à un ralentissement marqué de ses activités opérationnelles en raison de la suspension temporaire des services aux visiteurs sur tous les sites de Parcs Canada en réponse à la pandémie, la légère baisse constatée au deuxième trimestre sur l'ensemble des articles courants s'explique par la reprise progressive des activités de l'Agence tout en respectant les directives des autorités de la santé en matière d'éloignement physique.


3. Risques et incertitudes

Chaque année, l'Agence entreprend une évaluation des risques organisationnels pour soutenir les programmes, l'établissement des priorités et l'affectation des ressources. L'évaluation des risques identifie les principaux risques organisationnels qui ont le plus grand impact sur la capacité de l'Agence de s'acquitter de sa responsabilité essentielle et d'atteindre les résultats ministériels. L'Agence a identifié les principaux risques organisationnels suivants pour 2020-2021 :

Adaptation et réponse aux forces environnementales :

En raison de l’ampleur et du rythme rapide des changements environnementaux, y compris les changements climatiques, il y a un risque que l’intégrité des écosystèmes, les ressources et les infrastructures culturelles ne puissent être entretenues ou améliorées, ce qui pourrait empêcher Parcs Canada de s’acquitter de son mandat.

Relations avec les peuples autochtones :

Si Parcs Canada ne consacre pas le temps, les efforts et les investissements nécessaires pour établir et maintenir des relations avec les peuples autochtones, il y a un risque que l’Agence ne soit pas en mesure de s’acquitter de ses obligations et d’assurer la mise en œuvre de ses programmes et la prestation de ses services, ce qui pourrait nuire à sa réputation, accroître le nombre de litiges et créer des obstacles à l’atteinte des objectifs de conservation.

État des biens construits et viabilité à long terme :

En raison du vieillissement de l’infrastructure, d’un niveau inadéquat de réfection et d’entretien, des changements climatiques et des effets inflationnistes, il y a un risque que Parcs Canada ne soit pas en mesure de maintenir un portefeuille de biens durables, ce qui pourrait compromettre la sécurité publique, entraîner la perte d’un patrimoine culturel irremplaçable et porter atteinte à la réputation de l’Agence.

Position concurrentielle :

Si l’Agence ne réagit pas à l’évolution des conditions socio-économiques et à d’autres influences du marché, il y a un risque que les programmes et services de Parcs Canada ne répondent pas aux attentes des Canadiens, ce qui pourrait entraîner une diminution de la pertinence de l’Agence, mesurée par une baisse de la part de marché du tourisme et de la fréquentation.

Modernisation des activités :

Si l’Agence ne modernise pas ses services corporatifs et internes, il y a un risque que Parcs Canada n’ait pas la capacité, les processus et les outils opérationnels pour appuyer efficacement la prestation de services et répondre aux attentes du gouvernement en matière de responsabilisation de gestion.

Pandémie de la COVID-19 :

La priorité de Parcs Canada, dans sa gestion de la pandémie, est la santé et la sécurité de ses employés, de ses visiteurs et de tous les Canadiens. Parcs Canada a suivi et continuera de suivre les conseils et avis d'experts en santé publique dans toutes ses décisions; de la fermeture initiale de nos bureaux et de la suspension de l'accès des visiteurs et des services et des opérations sur le terrain, à la reprise progressive de ces services et opérations. Parcs Canada prend également des mesures pour atténuer l’impact financier de la pandémie sur les détenteurs de baux et permis d’occupation.

La pandémie a eu un impact sur la situation financière de l'Agence, en particulier sur sa capacité à générer des revenus, qui représentent 25 % de son budget opérationnel courant. Un financement a déjà été obtenu pour compenser partiellement le manque à gagner de l'Agence pour la période du 1er avril au 30 septembre 2020. L'Agence continue à surveiller le risque potentiel de manque à gagner pour les six derniers mois de cette année et les années à venir et travaille avec les agences centrales sur des stratégies visant à atténuer ce risque.

L'Agence continuera également à travailler avec les partenaires autochtones, les locataires et les exploitants, les collectivités locales et les gouvernements provinciaux et territoriaux dans le cadre de sa gestion de la pandémie.


4. Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Suivant les conseils d'experts en santé publique et en prenant des mesures pour soutenir les efforts du gouvernement du Canada pour limiter la propagation de la COVID-19, Parcs Canada a suspendu temporairement tous les services aux visiteurs dans tous les parcs nationaux, les lieux historiques nationaux et les aires marines nationales de conservation du pays le jeudi 19 mars 2020. La reprise graduelle de certaines opérations dans certains parcs nationaux, lieux historiques nationaux, voies navigables historiques et aires marines nationales de conservation a débuté le 1er juin 2020.


5. Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Approuvé par :

Ron Hallman
Président et directeur général de l’Agence Parcs Canada
Gatineau, Canada
18 novembre 2020

Catherine Blanchard
Vice-présidente des finances de l’Agence Parcs Canada
Gatineau, Canada
17 novembre 2020


Agence Parcs Canada
Pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2020
État des autorisations - Tableau 1
(non vérifié)

Exercice 2020-2021
(en milliers de dollars) Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2021 Footnote * Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2020 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 - Dépenses du Programme 1 153 026 324 206 492 432
Crédit 5 - Paiements au compte des nouveaux parcs et lieux historiques 7 494 0 0
Autorisations législatives - Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 54 063 12 222 24 444
Autorisations législatives - Dépenses qui équivalent aux revenus résultant de la poursuite des opérations en vertu de l'article 20 de la Loi sur l'Agence Parcs Canada 169 993 38 029 42 640
Autorisations budgétaires totales 1 384 576 374 457 559 516
 
Exercice 2019-2020
(en milliers de dollars) Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2020 Footnote * Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2019 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 - Dépenses du Programme 1 914 398 328 281 495 388
Crédit 5 - Paiements au compte des nouveaux parcs et lieux historiques 13 423 0 0
Autorisations législatives - Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 53 221 13 305 26 610
Autorisations législatives - Dépenses qui équivalent aux revenus résultant de la poursuite des opérations en vertu de l'article 20 de la Loi sur l'Agence Parcs Canada 175 210 61 443 97 337
Autorisations budgétaires totales 2 156 252 403 029 619 335
 
À noter, un report de fonds de 502,6 millions de dollars de 2019-2020 vers 2020-2021 et 2021-2022 a été approuvé afin d'aligner les autorités restantes sur les prévisions pluriannuelles après le deuxième trimestre de 2019-2020. Le total des autorisations au montant de 2 156,3 millions de dollars est donc réduit de 502,6 millions de dollars.

Agence Parcs Canada
Pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2020
Dépenses budgétaires par article courant - Tableau 2
(non vérifié)

Exercice 2020-2021
(en milliers de dollars) Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2021 Footnote * Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2020 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :
Personnel 376 025 133 040 240 860
Transports et communications 35 315 1 607 2 581
Information 19 605 975 1 406
Services professionnels et spéciaux 248 704 40 221 59 792
Location 49 614 6 263 8 395
Services de réparation et d'entretien 68 469 7 091 11 021
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 111 290 11 148 16 573
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et d'ouvrages 372 163 156 481 195 058
Acquisition de machines et de matériel 46 481 3 534 6 931
Paiements de transfert 29 198 3 271 4 836
Frais de la dette publique 0 24 49
Autres subventions et paiements 27 712 10 802 12 014
Dépenses budgétaires totales 1 384 576 374 457 559 516
 
Fiscal Year 2019-20
(en milliers de dollars) Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2020, Footnote * Expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2019 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :
Personnel 401 067 136 137 249 845
Transports et communications 53 990 5 845 10 394
Information 18 937 1 712 3 737
Services professionnels et spéciaux 478 309 45 058 64 005
Location 39 267 6 711 10 176
Services de réparation et d'entretien 73 913 6 089 10 297
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 113 102 14 899 22 807
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et d'ouvrages 852 127 160 960 215 239
Acquisition de machines et de matériel 52 410 7 718 10 931
Paiements de transfert 40 390 4 607 7 079
Frais de la dette publique 0 38 59
Autres subventions et paiements 32 740 13 255 14 766
Dépenses budgétaires totales 2 156 252 403 029 619 335
 
À noter, un report de fonds de 502,6 millions de dollars de 2019-2020 vers 2020-2021 et 2021-2022 a été approuvé afin d'aligner les autorités restantes sur les prévisions pluriannuelles après le deuxième trimestre de 2019-2020. Le total des autorisations au montant de 2 156,3 millions de dollars est donc réduit de 502,6 millions de dollars.