Quarterly financial report for the quarter ended September 30, 2014

Introduction

This quarterly financial report has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board Secretariat. This report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates, the Supplementary Estimates and the previous Quarterly Financial Reports.

A summary description of the Parks Canada Agency’s programs can be found in Part II of the Main Estimates.

This quarterly financial report has not been subject to an external audit. However, it has been reviewed by the Agency Audit Committee.

Basis of Presentation
The quarterly financial report has been prepared using an expenditure basis of accounting (modified cash accounting). The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the Parks Canada Agency’s spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the Agency, consistent with the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the 2014-2015 fiscal year. This quarterly financial report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before funds can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation Acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

In accordance with Treasury Board accounting policies, the Agency uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the department performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date (YTD) results

This section highlights the significant items that contributed to the net decrease in resources available for the year and net increase in actual expenditures for the quarter ended September 30.

The above chart outlines the total authorities available within the Agency as of September 30 of each year, the year to date expenditures as well as the expenditures during the quarter. Further analysis is provided below.

Significant Changes to Statement of Authorities

Authorities available for use:
This second quarterly report, ending September 30, 2014, reflects the authorities that were approved for this period. For the period ending September 30, 2014, the funding available for use includes the 2014-2015 Main Estimates and the 2013-2014 unused spending authority. The authorities at the same time last year consisted of the 2013-2014 Main Estimates and the 2012-2013 unused spending authority.

As per the Statement of Authorities Table, at September 30, 2014, Parks Canada’s authorities “total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2015” are $6.2 million lower ($743.7M – $737.5M) when compared to the same quarter of the previous year.

This $6.2 million change in authorities is a result of increases totaling $40.7 million which are offset by decreases totaling $46.9 million. The increases are mainly attributable to $19.6 million to develop and operate Rouge National Urban Park, $6.3 million for providing a grant to the Trans-Canada Trail Foundation (TCTF) to match new non-federal funding raised by the TCTF to complete the Trans Canada Trail, $5.0 million announced in Budget 2013 for increased investments in dams and locks along the Trent-Severn Waterway and in historic canals, $2.7 million for the continued implementation and development of new national parks and marine conservation areas and a number of other small increases amounting to $7.1 million. The decreases are mainly attributable to a decrease of $21.6 million from the unused 2013-2014 spending authority1, a $7.5 million decrease for savings identified as part of the Budget 2012, a $5.0 million decrease as a result of the completion of work related to the twinning of the Trans-Canada Highway, and a number of small decreases amounting to $10.2 million.

Authorities used during the quarter:
In the second quarter of 2014-2015, total budgetary expenditures were $199.6 million compared to $196.8 million reported in the same period of 2013-2014, indicating a $2.8 million increase for this period.

Authorities used in Vote 1 – Program expenditures during the second quarter of 2014-2015 increased by $1.8 million compared to the same quarter last year.

Statutory Authorities used during the second quarter of 2014-2015 show a $0.5 million decrease in Contributions to Employee Benefit Plans and an increase of $1.5 million in expenditures equivalent to revenues.

Year to date used:
The year to date total budgetary expenditures were $321.9 million compared to $298.8 million reported at the same time last year, indicating a $23.2 million (7.8%) increase. This variance is mostly due to a one-time transition accounting treatment of $10.0 million for implementing salary payment in arrears by the Government of Canada. In addition, an increase of $10.5 million in expenditures equivalent to revenues which is mostly due to the timing delays in the recording of revenues from last year due to the implementation of Parks Canada’s new Campground Reservation System.

Significant Changes to Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object

Expended:
As per the Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object Table, the total expended in the second quarter ending September 30, 2014 is $2.8 million higher compared to the previous year, from $196.8 million to $199.6 million. This represents a one-percent increase of recorded expenditures compared to the same period in 2013-2014. This overall increase can be explained by the following:

Acquisition of Land, Buildings and Works expenditures have increased in the second quarter by $20.5 million, compared to the previous year, and the year to date expenditures have increased by $22.0 million. This increase is consistent with the significant new funding announced in the 2014 federal budget to improve the condition of bridges, highways and dams in national parks and along historic canals.

Expenditures related to Other Subsidies and Payments have continued to increase in the second quarter by $2.9 million when compared to the previous year and the year to date expenditures have increased by $15.3 million. The increase is mainly due to a one-time transition accounting treatment of $10.0 million for implementing salary payment in arrears by the Government of Canada, and $3.2 million related to the Establishment of Nááts'ihch'oh National Park Reserve located in the South Nahanni River watershed in the Northwest Territories.

These increases are offset by the following decreases:

The majority of the decrease relates to Personnel expenditures which is $15.6 million lower compared to the previous year and the year to date expenditures have decreased by $11.0 million. This is mainly attributable to lower costs for non-recurring salary benefits.

Repair and Maintenance expenditures have decreased in the second quarter by $9.2 million when compared to the previous year and the year to date expenditures have decreased by $8.2 million. The repairs and maintenance expenditures in 2013 were elevated due to the June 2013 flooding that washed out Parks Canada's administered highways, secondary roads, bridges and trails.

All other expenditures are consistent with prior year spending trends.

Planned:
As per the Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object Table, the total planned expenditures as of the second quarter ending September 30, 2014 is $6.2 million lower compared to the previous year, from $743.7 million to $737.5 million. This is the net result of increases and decreases detailed in the above section but overall is less than a 1-percent decrease in planned expenditures as compared to the same period in 2013-2014. There is no change from the previous quarter financial report.

Risks and Uncertainties

Parks Canada Respendable revenue represents 15 percent of the total Parks Canada spending authorities. 19 percent of these revenues originate from Real Property and Business Fees which are impacted by economic fluctuations, and 62 percent of revenues originate from entrance and camping fees which are further impacted by competition from other parks and cultural attractions, and weather conditions.

Parks Canada’s built assets continue to deteriorate with the result that almost half of the Agency's built assets are classified as being in poor to very poor condition. Under the 2014 federal budget Parks Canada has obtained an allocation of $391 million over five years to make improvements to highways, bridges and dams located in national parks and along our historic canals. Based on an independent review of Parks Canada assets, the Agency has started a five year program for the targeted investments in priority assets in the portfolio to address health and safety and structural integrity.

The fire season in Northern Canada was hotter and drier than normal. Wood Buffalo National Park (WBNP) had a significant season with 36 fires, totaling 261,850 hectares burned (compared to 36,000 hectares burned in 2013). Three large fires in WBNP were multi-jurisdictional and jointly managed with the Northwest Territories.

Significant Changes in Relation to Operations, Personnel and Programs

There are no significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs to report during this quarter.

Budget 2012 Implementation

All Parks Canada Agency savings measures related to Budget 2012 have been implemented.

Approval by Senior Officials

Approved by:

Alan Latourelle
Chief Executive Officer, Parks Canada
November 21, 2014
Lianne Wright
Acting Chief Financial Officer, Parks Canada
November 17, 2014



Statement of Authorities (Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal Year 2014-2015
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2015* Used during the quarter ended September 30, 2014 Year to date used at quarter end
- Vote 1 - Program expenditures 576,430 140,928 223,969
- Vote 5 - Payments to the New Parks and Historic Sites Account 3,500 0 0
Budgetary statutory authorities  
- Contributions to Employee Benefit Plans 46,584 11,646 23,292
- Expenditures equivalent to revenues resulting from the conduct of operations pursuant to section 20 of the Parks Canada Agency Act 111,000 47,033 74,677
Total Budgetary Authorities 737,514 199,607 321,938
* Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end


Statement of Authorities (Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal Year 2013-2014
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2014* Used during the quarter ended September 30, 2013 Year to date used at quarter end
- Vote 20 - Program expenditures 583,600 139,111 209,273
- Vote 25 - Payments to the New Parks and Historic Sites Account 500 0 0
Budgetary statutory authorities  
- Contributions to Employee Benefit Plans 48,593 12,148 24,296
- Expenditures equivalent to revenues resulting from the conduct of operations pursuant to section 20 of the Parks Canada Agency Act 111,000 45,509 65,199
Total Budgetary Authorities 743,693 196,768 298,768
* Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end


Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object (Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal Year 2014-2015
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2015* Expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2014 Year to date used at quarter end
Expenditures:
Personnel 328,909 103,535 184,705
Transportation and communications 19,030 4,564 7,054
Information 13,945 1,849 2,867
Professional and special services 134,874 20,103 26,367
Rentals 21,418 8,459 10,940
Repair and maintenance 66,567 12,153 15,856
Utilities, materials and supplies 49,348 12,106 17,873
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 37,806 21,542 23,202
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 25,370 4,816 7,722
Transfer payments 20,638 1,302 1,863
Other subsidies and payments 19,609 9,177 23,488
Total budgetary expenditures 737,514 199,607 321,938
* Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end


Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object(Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal Year 2013-2014
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2014* Expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2013 Year to date used at quarter end
Expenditures:
Personnel 327,860 119,115 195,728
Transportation and communications 19,000 3,986 6,390
Information 13,009 1,571 2,777
Professional and special services 122,122 22,959 29,666
Rentals 19,815 5,481 7,300
Repair and maintenance 97,080 21,376 24,031
Utilities, materials and supplies 47,655 9,600 15,327
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 21,514 1,003 1,213
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 31,857 4,003 5,944
Transfer payments 10,093 1,365 2,185
Other subsidies and payments 33,688 6,309 8,206
Total budgetary expenditures 743,693 196,768 298,768
* Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end

1 The Parks Canada Agency operates on the basis of a two-year appropriation, whereby any surplus amount reported at the end of a fiscal year is carried forward and is available to be used the following year. However, any portion of the unspent funds not spent at the end of the two years is lost. This process differs from that of other government departments as they can only claim five percent of their operating vote and twenty percent of their capital vote through the carry forward process each year.

Rapport financier trimestriel pour le trimestre qui s'est terminé le 30 septembre 2014

Introduction

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé par la direction comme l’exige l’article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et selon les modalités prescrites par le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. Le présent rapport doit être lu de concert avec le Budget principal des dépenses, les Budgets supplémentaire des dépenses, et les rapports financiers trimestriels précédents.

Une description sommaire des programmes de l’Agence Parcs Canada se trouve dans la partie II du Budget principal des dépenses.

Ce rapport trimestriel n’a pas fait l’objet d’une vérification externe. Toutefois, il a été examiné par le Comité de vérification de l’Agence.

Méthode de présentation du rapport

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses (comptabilité de caisse modifiée). L’état des autorisations joint au présent rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser de l’Agence Parcs Canada accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par cette dernière, en conformité avec le Budget principal des dépenses et les Budgets supplémentaires des dépenses pour l’exercice financier 2014 2015. Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un cadre spécifique conçu afin de répondre aux besoins d’information financière concernant l’utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l’autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l’entremise de Lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l’entremise de lois sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

Conformément aux conventions comptables du Conseil du Trésor, l’Agence utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels dans le cadre du processus d’élaboration de rapports ministériels sur le rendement. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement sont encore préparés en fonction d’une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

La présente section met en évidence les principaux éléments qui ont contribué à la diminution nette des ressources disponibles pour l’exercice financier en cours et l’augmentation nette des dépenses réelles pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre.

Le tableau ci-dessus indique les autorisations totales disponibles au sein de l'Agence en date du 30 septembre de chaque exercice financier, les dépenses cumulées depuis le début de l'exercice financier ainsi que les dépenses engagées au cours du trimestre. Une analyse approfondie est fournie ci-dessous.

Changements importants apportés aux autorisations

Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice:
Ce deuxième rapport trimestriel, qui couvre la période se terminant le 30 septembre 2014, tient compte des autorisations de dépenser qui ont été approuvées pour cette période. Les crédits totaux disponibles comprennent le Budget principal des dépenses 2014-2015 et les autorisations de dépenser non utilisées en 2013-2014. Les crédits disponibles au même moment l’année dernière, comportaient le Budget principal des dépenses 2013-2014 et les autorisations de dépenser non utilisées en 2012-2013.

Tel qu'indiqué dans l'État des autorisations, au 30 septembre 2014, le total des autorisations budgétaires disponibles pour l’exercice financier 2014-2015 de Parcs Canada a diminué de 6,2 millions de dollars (743,7M$ - 737,5M$) par rapport au même trimestre de l’exercice financier précédent.

Ce changement de $6,2 millions de dollars est le résultat des augmentations totalisant 40,7 millions de dollars lesquelles sont compensées par des baisses totalisant 46,9 millions de dollars. Les augmentations sont principalement attribuables à une augmentation de 19,6 millions de dollars obtenus pour le développement et l’exploitation du parc urbain national de la Rouge, une augmentation de 6,3 millions de dollars approuvés pour la subvention octroyée à la Fondation du sentier Transcanadien (FST) afin de faire correspondre les fonds levées par la FST auprès des donateurs non fédéraux visant ainsi à compléter le sentier Transcanadien, une augmentation de 5,0 millions de dollars pour des investissements dans des barrages et des écluses au long de la voie navigable Trent-Severn et dans des canaux historiques, une augmentation de 2,7 millions de dollars pour poursuivre l’implémentation et le développement de nouveaux parcs nationaux et des nouvelles aires marines de conservation, et aussi à plusieurs petites augmentations totalisant 7,1 millions de dollars. Les diminutions sont principalement attribuables à une diminution de 21,6 millions de dollars de l’autorisation de dépenser inutilisée de 2013-20141, à une diminution de 7,5 millions de dollars au titre des économies ciblées dans le cadre de l’examen des dépenses du Budget de 2012, une diminution de 5,0 millions de dollars découlant de l’achèvement des travaux du projet d’élargissement d’un tronçon de la route transcanadienne et enfin plusieurs petites diminutions totalisant 10,2 millions de dollars.

Autorisations utilisées durant le trimestre:
Au cours du deuxième trimestre de 2014-2015, les dépenses budgétaires totales se sont élevées à 199,6 millions de dollars comparativement à 196,8 millions de dollars pour la même période en 2013-2014, ce qui représente une augmentation de 2,8 million de dollars pour cette période.

Les autorisations utilisées au titre du crédit 1 – Dépenses du programme au cours du deuxième trimestre de 2014-2015 ont augmenté de 1,8 millions de dollars comparativement à la même période l’an dernier.

Les autorisations législatives utilisées au cours du deuxième trimestre de 2014-2015 montrent une diminution de 0,5 millions de dollars dans les contributions aux régimes d’avantages sociaux des employés et une augmentation de 1,5 millions de dollars dans les dépenses équivalant aux revenus.

Cumul des crédits utilisés
Le cumul annuel des dépenses budgétaires totales était de 321,9 millions de dollars, comparativement à 298,8 millions de dollars enregistrés à la même période l’an dernier, ce qui indique une augmentation de 23,2 millions de dollars, soit 7.8 pourcent. Cet écart est surtout attribuable à la comptabilisation d’un paiement de transition unique de 10,0 millions de dollars faite dans le cadre de la mise en œuvre du régime de paye en arrérages par le Gouvernement du Canada. En outre, une augmentation de 10,5 millions de dollars dans les dépenses équivalant aux revenus est le résultat du délai temporaire dans l’enregistrement des revenus de l’année passée et qui a été causé par la mise en œuvre du nouveau système de réservation des emplacements de camping de Parcs Canada.

Changements importants aux dépenses budgétaires par article courant

Dépenses engagées :
Comme l'indique les dépenses budgétaires par article courant, le total des dépenses engagées au cours du deuxième trimestre, qui s’est terminé le 30 septembre 2014, a augmenté de 2,8 millions de dollars en comparaison avec l’exercice financier précédent. Ce qui représente une augmentation de un pourcent dans les dépenses enregistrées par rapport à la même période de 2013-2014. Cette différence globale peut s’expliquer comme suit :

Les dépenses liées à l’acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et d’ouvrages ont augmenté au deuxième trimestre de 20,5 millions de dollars par rapport à l’année précédente et le cumul annuel des dépenses à ce jour a augmenté de 22,0 millions de dollars. L’augmentation est cohérente avec le nouveau financement annoncé dans le Budget fédéral de 2014 pour l'amélioration de routes, des ponts et des barrages situés dans les parcs nationaux et le long de canaux historiques.

Les dépenses liées aux autres subventions et paiements ont continué à augmenter au deuxième trimestre de 2,9 millions de dollars par rapport à l’année précédente et le cumul annuel des dépenses à ce jour a augmenté de 15,3 million de dollars. L’augmentation s’explique principalement par la comptabilisation d’un paiement de transition unique de 10,0 millions de dollars faite dans le cadre de la mise en œuvre du régime de paye en arrérages par le Gouvernement du Canada, ainsi que par des débours de 3,2 millions de dollars relatifs à l’établissement de la réserve du parc national de Nááts'ihch'oh, laquelle est située au sud-ouest des Territoires du Nord-Ouest.

Ces augmentations sont compensées par des diminutions dans les articles suivants:
La majeure partie de la diminution concerne les dépenses en personnel, qui totalisent 15,6 millions de dollars de moins comparativement à l’année précédente et le cumul annuel des dépenses à ce jour a diminué de 11,0 millions de dollars. Cet écart s’explique principalement par une diminution en paiements forfaitaires ponctuels d’avantages salariaux.

Les dépenses liées aux services de réparation et d’entretien ont diminué au deuxième trimestre de 9,2 millions de dollars par rapport à l’année précédente et le cumul annuel des dépenses à ce jour a diminué de 8,2 millions de dollars. Les dépenses en services de réparation et d’entretien de 2013 étaient élevées en raison des inondations de juin 2013 qui ont emporté des autoroutes, des routes secondaires, des ponts et des sentiers administrés par Parcs Canada.

Toutes les autres dépenses sont conformes aux tendances des dépenses des exercices financiers précédents.

Dépenses prévues :
Comme l'indique les dépenses budgétaires par article courant, le total des dépenses prévues au deuxième trimestre, qui s’est terminé le 30 septembre 2014, a diminué de 6,2 millions de dollars par rapport à l’exercice financier précédent, passant de 743,7 millions à 737,5 millions de dollars. Cette diminution est le résultat net des augmentations et des diminutions détaillées dans la section ci-dessus mais, dans l'ensemble cela représente une diminution des dépenses prévues de moins qu’un pourcent comparativement à la même période en 2013-2014. Il n’y a aucun changement depuis le rapport financier précédent.

Risques et incertitudes

Les recettes qui équivalent aux revenus de Parcs Canada représentent 15 pourcent du total d’autorisations de dépenser de l’Agence. 19 pourcent desdites recettes proviennent des droits immobiliers et des droits d’affaires lesquels varient en fonction des fluctuations économiques et 62 pourcent des recettes proviennent des droits d’entrée et des droits de camping lesquels varient en plus en fonction de la compétition livrée par les autres parcs et les autres attractions culturelles ainsi que des conditions météorologiques.

L’état des infrastructures de l’Agence continuent à se détériorer ayant comme conséquence que près de la moitié de celles-ci sont actuellement classées comme étant en mauvais ou très mauvais état. Dans le cadre du Budget fédéral 2014 Parcs Canada a obtenu une allocation de 391,5 millions de dollars sur cinq ans pour l'amélioration de routes, des ponts et des barrages situés dans les parcs nationaux et le long de canaux historiques. Suite à l’évaluation qu’un tiers indépendant a fait sur des actifs de Parcs Canada, l'Agence a démarré un programme sur cinq ans pour des investissements ciblés dans des infrastructures prioritaires du portefeuille et ainsi faire face aux enjeux de santé et sécurité et ceux liés à l’intégrité structurale.

La saison des feux dans le nord du Canada était plus chaude et plus sec que la normale. Le parc national de Wood Buffalo a connu une saison des feux importante avec 36 incendies qui ont brûlé un total de 261 850 hectares (comparativement à 36 000 hectares en 2013). Trois grands incendies dans le parc national de Wood Buffalo étaient multi-juridictionnels et de ce fait gérés conjointement avec les Territoires du Nord-Ouest.

Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Il n’y a pas des changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes au cours du présent trimestre.

Mise en œuvre du Budget 2012

L'Agence Parcs Canada a complété la mise en œuvre des toutes les mesures d'économie annoncées dans le Budget 2012.

Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Approuvé par :

Alan Latourelle
Directeur général de Agence Parcs Canada
Le 21 novembre 2014
Lianne Wright
Dirigeante principale des finances par intérim
Le 17 novembre 2014



État des autorisations (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2014-2015
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2015* Crédit utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2014 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 - Dépenses du Programme 576 430 140 928 223 969
Crédit 25 - Paiements au Compte des nouveaux parcs et lieux historiques 3 500 0 0
Autorisations législatives budgétaires  
Contribution aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 46 584 11 646 23 292
Dépenses qui équivalent aux revenus résultant de la poursuite des opérations en vertu de l'article 20 de la Loi sur l'Agence Parcs Canada 111 000 47 033 74 677
Autorisations budgétaires totales 737 514 199 607 321 938
* N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre


État des autorisations (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2013-2014
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2014* Crédit utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2013 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 20 - Dépenses du Programme 583 600 139 111 209 273
Crédit 25 - Paiements au Compte des nouveaux parcs et lieux historiques 500 0 0
Autorisations législatives budgétaires  
Contribution aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 48 593 12 148 24 296
Dépenses qui équivalent aux revenus résultant de la poursuite des opérations en vertu de l'article 20 de la Loi sur l'Agence Parcs Canada 111 000 45 509 65 199
Autorisations budgétaires totales 743 693 196 768 298 768
* N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre


Dépenses budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2014-2015
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2015* Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2014 Cumul des crédit utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses:
Personnel 328 909 103 535 184 705
Transports et communications 19 030 4 564 7 054
Information 13 945 1 849 2 867
Services professionnels et spéciaux 134 874 20 103 26 367
Location 21 418 8 459 10 940
Services de réparation et d'entretien 66 567 12 153 15 856
Services publics, fournitures et approvisonnements 49 348 12 106 17 873
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages 37 806 21 542 23 202
Acquisition de machines et de matériel 25 370 4 816 7 722
Paiements de transfert 20 638 1 302 1 863
Autres subventions et paiements 19 609 9 177 23 488
Dépenses budgétaires totales 737 514 199 607 321 938
* N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre


Dépenses budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2013-2014
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2014* Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2013 Cumul des crédit utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses:
Personnel 327 860 119 115 195 728
Transports et communications 19 000 3 986 6 390
Information 13 009 1 571 2 777
Services professionnels et spéciaux 122 122 22 959 29 666
Location 19 815 5 481 7 300
Services de réparation et d'entretien 97 080 21 376 24 031
Services publics, fournitures et approvisonnements 47 655 9 600 15 327
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages 21 514 1 003 1 213
Acquisition de machines et de matériel 31 857 4 003 5 944
Paiements de transfert 10 093 1 365 2 185
Autres subventions et paiements 33 688 6 309 8 206
Dépenses budgétaires totales 743 693 196 768 298 768
* N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre

1 L'Agence Parcs Canada fonctionne selon le principe d'un crédit de deux ans par lequel les crédits non utilisés à la fin de l'année financière sont disponibles pour être utilisé l'année suivante. Toutefois, toute portion de l'autorisation des dépenses qui n'a pas été utilisée à la fin des deux ans est échue. Ce processus diffère de celui d'autres ministères, étant donné qu'ils peuvent réclamer seulement cinq pourcent de leur crédit de fonctionnement et vingt pourcent de leur crédit pour les dépenses en capital au moyen du processus de report chaque année.