1. Introduction

This quarterly report has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. This report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates, the Supplementary Estimates and the previous Quarterly Financial Reports.

A summary description of the Parks Canada Agency's programs can be found in Part II of the Main Estimates, and a detailed description in Part III – Departmental Plans.

This quarterly report has not been subject to an external audit. However, it has been reviewed by the Agency's Audit Committee.

1.1 Basis of presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared using an expenditure basis of accounting (modified cash accounting). The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the Parks Canada Agency's spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the Agency consistent with the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates A for the 2021-22 fiscal year. This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

The Agency uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the department performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.


2. Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date results

The above chart outlines the total authorities available within the Agency as of June 30 of each year, the expenditures during the same quarter as well as the year to date expenditures. Significant changes to authorities and to expenditure patterns are outlined in the following sections.

2.1 Statement of Authorities (Table 1)

Authorities available for use

This quarterly report reflects the funding available for use from the 2021-22 Main Estimates, the 2021-22 Supplementary Estimates A, and the 2020-21 unused spending authorityFootnote 1. The authorities at the same time last year consisted of 2020-21 Main Estimates, the 2020-21 Supplementary Estimates A, and the 2019-20 unused spending authority.

At June 30, 2021, Parks Canada's total authorities available for use for the year ending March 31, 2022, are $12.0 million or 1% higher when compared to the same quarter of the previous year (from $1,384.6 million to $1,396.6 million). This increase in authorities is primarily due to the following factors:

  • An increase of $44.7 million in spending authorities related to the Youth Employment and Skills Strategy (YESS);
  • An increase of $23.0 million due to ratification of collective agreement;
  • An increase of $8.8 million in 2020-21 unused spending authorities (included in the opening balance of the 2021-22 authorities) as compared to 2019-20 unused spending authorities (included in the opening balance of the 2020-21 authorities);
  • An increase of $77.4 million considering the fact that the authorities available for use in the first quarter of 2020-21 were lower by $77.4 million due to the reduced supply of the 2020-21 Main Estimates. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic and limited sessions in the spring of 2020 for Parliament to study supply, the full supply of 2020-21 Main Estimates was not received until December 2020;
  • A net decrease of $142.1 million in spending authorities related to the infrastructure investments.

Authorities used during the quarter

In the first quarter of 2021-22, total net budgetary expenditures were $203.1 million compared to $185.1 million reported for the same period in 2020-21, resulting in an increase of $18.0 million or 10 percent. The increase in authorities used during the quarter is primarily related to an increase in personnel expenditures due to revised salary rates and retroactive salary payments as a result of ratification of the collective agreement as well as a general increase in expenditures as the Agency's operations begin to recover from the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic. The increase is offset by a decrease in spending authorities related to the infrastructure investment program.

2.2 Budgetary expenditures by standard object (Table 2)

Planned by standard object

Total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2022, are $12.0 million or 1 percent higher compared to the previous year. This variance is primarily due to an increase in unused spending authorities from the previous fiscal year, an increase in spending authorities related to the Youth Employment and Skills Strategy (YESS) and an increase in spending authorities due to ratification of collective agreement. Also, authorities available for use in the first quarter of 2020-21 were comparatively lower due to the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic and its effect on reduced 2020-21 Main Estimates supply. Those increases are offset by a decrease in spending authorities related to the infrastructure investments.

Expended by standard object

As per Table 2 (Budgetary expenditures by standard object), the total expended in the first quarter ending June 30, 2021, is $18.0 million or 10 percent higher compared to the previous year. The overall increase is explained by increased personnel expenditures due to revised salary rates and retroactive salary payments. The following areas also contributed to the increase:

Transfer payments increased by $4.6 million or almost triples when compared to the same quarter of last year. This comparative increase in quarter one of 2021-22 is primarily because the pandemic caused delays in 2020-21 that prevented transfer payment recipients from implementing and delivering on projects, at the same pace as planned. In addition, a new initiative in this fiscal year for work placements through the Youth Employment and Skills Strategy have increased transfer payments in the first quarter of 2021-22.

In addition, compared to the same quarter last year, expenditures in utilities, materials and supplies have increased by $2.8 million or 52%, and Acquisition of machinery and equipment have increased by $1.8 million or 53%. These increases are primarily due to the impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic on the Agency's operations since there was a general slowdown in operational activities during the temporary suspension of visitor services in all Parks Canada places for the first quarter of 2020-21. The first quarter of 2021-22 has seen a return to operations and services while following provincial/territorial safety practices and restrictions.


3. Risks and uncertainties

The Agency undertakes a corporate risk assessment every year to support programs, priority setting and resource allocation. The risk assessment identifies key corporate risks that have the greatest impact on the Agency's ability to deliver its Core Responsibility and achieve Departmental Results. The Agency has identified the following key corporate risks for 2021-22:

Environmental forces adaptation and response:

Due to the magnitude and rapid pace of environmental changes, including climate change, there is a risk that the integrity of ecosystems, cultural resources and infrastructure cannot be maintained or improved which may lead to Parks Canada being unable to deliver its mandate.

Relationships with Indigenous peoples:

If Parks Canada does not allocate the necessary time, effort and investment to build and maintain relationships with Indigenous peoples, there is a risk that the Agency may not be able to fulfill its obligations and deliver on its programs and services, which may result in damaged reputation, increased litigation and challenges meeting conservation targets.

Built asset condition and long-term sustainability:

Due to aging infrastructure, inadequate level of recapitalization and maintenance, climate change and inflationary impacts, there is a risk that Parks Canada will not be able to maintain a sustainable asset portfolio which may result in compromised public safety, loss of irreplaceable cultural heritage, and damage to the Agency's reputation.

Competitive position:

If the Agency does not respond to changing socio-economic conditions and other market influences, there is a risk that Parks Canada's programs and services may not meet the expectations of Canadians which may lead to a decrease in Agency relevance as measured by a decrease in tourism market share and visitation.

Business Innovation:

If the Agency does not modernize its corporate and internal services, there is a risk that Parks Canada may not have the capacity, business processes and tools to effectively and efficiently support service delivery and meet government management accountability expectations.

Workforce, Equity, Accessibility, Inclusion and Diversity, and Well-Being

If the Agency fails to foster an inclusive and barrier-free work environment that reflects Canada's diverse population, there is a risk that it may no longer be an employer of choice and will lack the perspective needed to serve all Canadians, which may result in impacts on programs and services, and damage the Agency's reputation.

COVID-19 pandemic:

Parks Canada's priority, as it manages through the pandemic, is the health and safety of its employees, visitors and all Canadians. Parks Canada continues to follow public health measures (social distancing, restriction on indoor and group activities, travel restrictions) and to monitor efforts to flatten the curve and progress regarding vaccinations with a view to being ready, as appropriate, to adjust operations.

The pandemic continues to impact the Agency's financial situation, particularly its ability to generate revenue, which represents 25% of its on-going operational budget. Funding has been approved to partially compensate the Agency for revenue shortfalls it experienced for the period of April 1st to September 30, 2021. The Agency will access this funding in the future Supplementary Estimates. The Agency is continuing to monitor the potential risk of revenue decreases for the remaining of the fiscal year and is working with central agencies on strategies to mitigate this risk.

The Agency is committed to continue to work with Indigenous partners, lessees and operators, local communities, other federal departments and provincial and territorial governments as it manages through the pandemic.


4. Significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs

On April 1st 2021, the Agency transitioned from a multi-year appropriation to a one (single) year appropriation regime.


5. Approval by senior officials

Approved by:

Ron Hallman
President & Chief Executive Officer,
Parks Canada
Gatineau, Canada
August 26, 2021

Catherine Blanchard
Vice-President, Finance,
Parks Canada
Gatineau, Canada
August 16, 2021


Parks Canada Agency
For the quarter ended June 30, 2021
Statement of Authorities - Table 1
(Unaudited)

Fiscal year 2021-22
Fiscal Year 2021-22
(in thousands of dollars) Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2022 Footnote * Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2021 Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 1 - Program expenditures 1,181,309 147,424 147,424
Vote 5 - Payments to the New Parks and Historic Sites Account 7,371 0 0
Statutory - Contributions to employee benefit plans 57,867 13,709 13,709
Statutory - Expenditures equivalent to revenues resulting from the conduct of operations pursuant to section 20 of the Parks Canada Agency Act 150,000 41,977 41,977
Total budgetary authorities 1,396,547 203,110 203,110
 
Fiscal year 2020-21
Fiscal Year 2020-21
(in thousands of dollars) Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2021 Footnote * Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2020 Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 1 - Program expenditures 1,153,026 168,226 168,226
Vote 5 - Payments to the New Parks and Historic Sites Account 7,494 0 0
Statutory - Contributions to employee benefit plans 54,063 12,222 12,222
Statutory - Expenditures equivalent to revenues resulting from the conduct of operations pursuant to section 20 of the Parks Canada Agency Act 169,993 4,611 4,611
Total budgetary authorities 1,384,576 185,059 185,059

Parks Canada Agency
For the quarter ended June 30, 2021
Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object - Table 2
(Unaudited)

Fiscal year 2021-22
Fiscal Year 2021-22
(in thousands of dollars) Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2022 Footnote * Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2021 Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel 447,282 132,439 132,439
Transportation and communications 51,829 1,282 1,282
Information 24,033 816 816
Professional and special services 218,290 14,995 14,995
Rentals 53,639 3,366 3,366
Repair and maintenance 62,952 3,830 3,830
Utilities, materials and supplies 97,420 8,272 8,272
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 310,250 25,742 25,742
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 35,465 5,213 5,213
Transfer payments 67,347 6,123 6,123
Public debt charges 0 21 21
Other subsidies and payments 28,040 1,011 1,011
Total budgetary expenditures 1,396,547 203,110 203,110
 

Parks Canada Agency
For the quarter ended June 30, 2020
Budgetary expenditures by standard object - Table 2
(Unaudited)

Fiscal year 2020-21
Fiscal Year 2020-21
(in thousands of dollars) Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2021Footnote * Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2020 Year to date used at quarter end
Expenditures:
Personnel 376,025 107,820 107,820
Transportation and communications 35,315 974 974
Information 19,605 431 431
Professional and special services 248,704 19,571 19,571
Rentals 49,614 2,132 2,132
Repair and maintenance 68,469 3,930 3,930
Utilities, materials and supplies 111,290 5,425 5,425
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 372,163 38,577 38,577
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 46,481 3,397 3,397
Transfer payments 29,198 1,565 1,565
Public debt charges 0 25 25
Other subsidies and payments 27,712 1,212 1,212
Total budgetary expenditures 1,384,576 185,059 185,059

1. Introduction

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé par la direction conformément à l'article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et selon les modalités prescrites par le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. Ce rapport doit être lu de concert avec le Budget principal des dépenses, les Budgets supplémentaires des dépenses et les rapports financiers trimestriels précédents.

Une description sommaire des programmes de l'Agence Parcs Canada se trouve à la Partie II du Budget principal des dépenses. Une présentation détaillée est disponible à la Partie III – Plans ministériels.

Ce rapport trimestriel n'a pas fait l'objet d'une vérification externe. Toutefois, il a été examiné par le Comité de vérification de l'Agence.

1.1 Méthode de présentation du rapport

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé selon la comptabilité axée sur les dépenses (comptabilité de caisse modifiée). L'état des autorisations joint à ce rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par l'Agence Parcs Canada, en conformité avec le Budget principal des dépenses et le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses A pour l'exercice financier 2021-2022. Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un cadre spécifique conçu pour répondre aux besoins d'information financière concernant l'utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l'autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l'intermédiaire de lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l'intermédiaire d'autres lois, sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

L'Agence utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice intégrale pour préparer les états financiers annuels qui accompagnent ses rapports ministériels sur le rendement. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement sont encore préparés en fonction d'une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

2. Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

Le tableau ci-dessus indique les autorisations totales disponibles au sein de l'Agence en date du 30 juin de chaque exercice financier ainsi que les dépenses engagées au cours du premier trimestre. Les sections suivantes décrivent les principaux changements apportés aux autorisations et à la structure des dépenses.

2.1 État des autorisations (Tableau 1)

Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice

Le présent rapport trimestriel tient compte des crédits disponibles provenant du Budget principal des dépenses de 2021-2022, du Budget supplémentaire des dépenses A de 2021-2022 et des autorisations de dépenser non utilisées de 2020-2021 Footnote 1. Les crédits disponibles au même moment l'an dernier comprenaient le Budget principal des dépenses de 2020-2021, le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses A de 2020-2021 et les autorisations de dépenser non utilisées de 2019-2020.

Au 30 juin 2021, le total des autorisations budgétaires disponibles de Parcs Canada pour l'exercice financier se terminant le 31 mars 2022 représente une augmentation de 12 millions de dollars, ou 1 pour cent, par rapport au même trimestre de l'exercice précédent (les autorisations étant passées de 1 384,6 M$ à 1 396,6 M$). Cette augmentation est due principalement aux éléments suivants :

  • Une augmentation de 44,7 millions de dollars des autorisations de dépenser liées à la Stratégie emploi et compétences jeunesse (SECJ);
  • Une augmentation de 23 millions de dollars liée à la ratification d'une convention collective;
  • Une augmentation de 8,8 millions de dollars des autorisations de dépenser inutilisées en 2020-2021 (incluses dans le solde d'ouverture des autorisations pour 2021-2022) par rapport aux autorisations inutilisées en 2019-2020 (incluses dans le solde d'ouverture des autorisations pour 2020-2021);
  • Une augmentation de 77,4 millions de dollars due au fait que les crédits disponibles durant le premier trimestre de 2020-2021 étaient inférieurs de 77,4 millions de dollars. En raison de la pandémie de COVID-19 et du nombre limité de sessions au printemps 2020 pour que le Parlement étudie les subsides, la totalité des crédits du Budget principal des dépenses de 2020-2021 n'a été reçue qu'en décembre 2020.
  • Une diminution nette de 142,1 millions de dollars des autorisations de dépenser liées aux investissements dans les infrastructures;

Autorisations utilisées durant le trimestre

Au cours du premier trimestre 2021-2022, les dépenses budgétaires nettes totales se sont élevées à 203,1 millions de dollars, comparativement à 185,1 millions de dollars pour la même période en 2020-2021, soit une augmentation de 18,0 millions de dollars ou 10 pour cent. L'augmentation des autorisations utilisées durant le trimestre est principalement attribuable à une augmentation des dépenses de personnel liée à la révision des taux salariaux et aux paiements salariaux rétroactifs faisant suite à la ratification de la convention collective ainsi qu'à une augmentation générale des dépenses puisque les activités de l'Agence ont commencé à se remettre des impacts de la COVID-19. L'augmentation est compensée par une diminution des autorisations de dépenser liées au programme d'investissement dans les infrastructures.

2.2 Dépenses budgétaires par article courant (Tableau 2)

Dépenses prévues par article courant

Le total des dépenses prévues au premier trimestre de 2021-2022 a augmenté de 12 millions de dollars, soit 1 pour cent, par rapport à l'exercice financier précédent. L'écart est principalement attribuable à une augmentation des autorisations de dépenser non utilisées par rapport à l'exercice précédent, à une augmentation des autorisations de dépenser liées à la Stratégie emploi et compétences jeunesse (SECJ), et à une augmentation des autorisations de dépenser faisant suite à la ratification de la convention collective. De plus, les autorisations disponibles au premier trimestre de 2020-2021 étaient comparativement inférieures en raison de la pandémie de COVID-19 et de ses effets sur l'approbation des crédits prévus au Budget principal des dépenses de 2020-2021. Ces augmentations sont compensées par une diminution des autorisations de dépenser liées au programme d'investissement dans les infrastructures.

Dépenses par article courant

Comme il est indiqué au tableau 2 (Dépenses budgétaires par article courant), le total des dépenses au cours du premier trimestre, qui s'est terminé le 30 juin 2021, a augmenté de 18 millions de dollars, soit 10 pour cent, en comparaison avec l'exercice financier précédent. Cette augmentation s'explique globalement par l'augmentation des dépenses de personnel liée à la révision des taux salariaux et aux paiements salariaux rétroactifs. D'autres augmentations ont été observées dans les domaines suivants :

Les paiements de transfert ont presque triplé par rapport au même trimestre l'an dernier, ayant augmenté de 4,6 millions de dollars. Cette augmentation comparative au premier trimestre de 2021-2022 s'explique principalement par le fait que les paiements de transfert ont été inférieurs en 2020-2021. En effet, la pandémie a provoqué des retards en 2020-2021 qui ont empêché les bénéficiaires de mettre en œuvre leurs projets financés par les paiements de transfert au rythme prévu. De plus, une nouvelle initiative relative à des stages dans le cadre de la Statégie emploi et compétences jeunesse a fait augmenter les paiements de transfert au premier trimestre de 2021-2022.

En outre, par rapport au même trimestre de l'exercice précédent, les dépenses visant les services publics, les fournitures et les approvisionnements ont augmenté de 2,8 millions de dollars, ou 52 pour cent, et les dépenses visant l'acquisition de machines et de matériel ont augmenté de 1,8 million de dollars, ou 53 pour cent. Ces augmentations sont principalement attribuables à l'incidence de la pandémie de COVID-19 sur les activités de l'Agence, puisqu'il y a eu un ralentissement général des activités pendant la suspension temporaire des services aux visiteurs dans tous les lieux de Parcs Canada au premier trimestre de 2020-2021. Les activités et les services ont repris au premier trimestre de 2021-2022, dans le respect des recommandations et des restrictions provinciales et territoriales liées à la sécurité.

3. Risques et incertitudes

Chaque année, l'Agence entreprend une évaluation des risques organisationnels pour soutenir les programmes, l'établissement des priorités et l'affectation des ressources. L'évaluation des risques permet de déterminer les risques organisationnels qui ont le plus grand impact sur la capacité de l'Agence de s'acquitter de sa responsabilité essentielle et d'atteindre les résultats ministériels. L'Agence a cerné les principaux risques organisationnels suivants pour 2021-2022 :

Adaptation et réponse aux forces environnementales

Étant donné l'ampleur et le rythme rapide des changements environnementaux, y compris les changements climatiques, il y a un risque que l'intégrité des écosystèmes, des ressources culturelles et des infrastructures ne puisse être maintenue ou améliorée, ce qui pourrait empêcher Parcs Canada de s'acquitter de son mandat.

Relations avec les peuples autochtones

Si Parcs Canada ne consacre pas le temps, les efforts et les investissements nécessaires pour établir et maintenir des relations avec les peuples autochtones, il y a un risque qu'elle ne soit pas en mesure de s'acquitter de ses obligations et d'assurer la mise en œuvre de ses programmes et la prestation de ses services, ce qui pourrait nuire à sa réputation, accroître le nombre de litiges et l'empêcher d'atteindre ses objectifs de conservation.

État des biens construits et viabilité à long terme

Compte tenu du vieillissement des infrastructures, du niveau inadéquat de réfection et d'entretien, des changements climatiques et des effets inflationnistes, il y a un risque que Parcs Canada ne soit pas en mesure de maintenir un portefeuille de biens durable, ce qui pourrait compromettre la sécurité publique, entraîner la perte d'un patrimoine culturel irremplaçable et porter atteinte à sa réputation.

Position concurrentielle

Si l'Agence ne réagit pas à l'évolution des conditions socio-économiques et à d'autres influences du marché, il y a un risque que ses programmes et services ne répondent pas aux attentes des Canadiens, ce qui pourrait entraîner une diminution de sa pertinence, mesurée par une baisse de sa part du marché du tourisme et du nombre de visiteurs.

Innovation opérationnelle

Si l'Agence ne modernise pas ses services ministériels et internes, il y a un risque qu'elle ne dispose pas de la capacité, des processus et des outils opérationnels requis pour appuyer efficacement la prestation de services et répondre aux attentes du gouvernement en matière de gestion responsable.

Équité, accessibilité, inclusion, diversité et bien-être de l'effectif

Si l'Agence ne favorise pas un milieu de travail inclusif et exempt d'obstacles qui reflète la diversité de la population canadienne, il y a un risque qu'elle ne soit plus considérée comme un employeur de choix et qu'elle n'ait pas la perspective nécessaire pour servir tous les Canadiens, ce qui pourrait avoir des répercussions sur ses programmes et services, et porter atteinte à sa réputation.

Pandémie de COVID-19

La priorité de Parcs Canada, dans sa gestion de la pandémie, est d'assurer la santé et la sécurité de ses employés, de ses visiteurs et de tous les Canadiens. L'Agence continue de suivre les mesures de santé publique (éloignement physique, restriction des activités à l'intérieur et des activités de groupe, restrictions de voyage) ainsi que de surveiller les efforts visant à aplanir la courbe et les progrès de la vaccination dans le but d'être prête à modifier ses activités s'il y a lieu.

La pandémie continue d'influer sur la situation financière de l'Agence, en particulier sur sa capacité à générer des recettes, lesquelles représentent 25 pour cent de son budget opérationnel courant. Un financement a été approuvé pour compenser partiellement le manque à gagner relatif aux recettes qu'a accumulé l'Agence pendant la période du 1er avril au 30 septembre 2021. L'Agence aura accès à ce financement dans le prochain Budget supplémentaire des dépenses. L'Agence continuera de surveiller le risque de diminution des recettes pendant le reste de l'exercice financier. Elle travaille avec les organismes centraux sur des stratégies visant à atténuer ce risque.

L'Agence continue de travailler avec ses partenaires autochtones, les locataires et exploitants, les collectivités locales, les autres ministères fédéraux et les gouvernements provinciaux et territoriaux dans le cadre de sa gestion de la pandémie.

4. Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Le 1er avril 2021, l'Agence est passée d'un régime d'affectation pluriannuelle des crédits à un régime d'affectation annuelle des crédits.

5. Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Approuvé par :

Ron Hallman
Président et directeur général de l'Agence Parcs Canada
Gatineau, Canada
26 août 2021

Catherine Blanchard
Vice-présidente des finances de l'Agence Parcs Canada
Gatineau, Canada
16 août 2021


Agence Parcs Canada
Pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2021
État des autorisations - Tableau 1
(non vérifié)

Exercice 2021-2022
Exercice 2021-2022
(en milliers de dollars) Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2022Footnote * Crédits utilisés pendant le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2021 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 - Dépenses de programmes 1 181 309 147 424 147 424
Crédit 5 - Paiements au compte des nouveaux parcs et lieux historiques 7 371 0 0
Autorisations législatives - Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 57 867 13 709 13 709
Autorisations législatives - Dépenses qui équivalent aux recettes résultant de la poursuite des opérations en vertu de l'article 20 de la Loi sur l'Agence Parcs Canada 150 000 41 977 41 977
Autorisations budgétaires totales 1 396 547 203 110 203 110
 
Exercice 2020-2021
Exercice 2020-2021
(en milliers de dollars) Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2021Footnote * Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2020 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 - Dépenses du Programme 1 153 026 168 226 168 226
Crédit 5 - Paiements au compte des nouveaux parcs et lieux historiques 7 494 0 0
Autorisations législatives - Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 54 063 12 222 12 222
Autorisations législatives - Dépenses qui équivalent aux revenus résultant de la poursuite des opérations en vertu de l'article 20 de la Loi sur l'Agence Parcs Canada 169 993 4 611 4 611
Autorisations budgétaires totales 1 384 576 185 059 185 059
 

Agence Parcs Canada
Pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2021
Dépenses budgétaires par article courant - Tableau 2
(non vérifié)

Exercice 2021-2022
Exercice 2021-2022
(en milliers de dollars) Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2022Footnote * Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2021 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses:
Personnel 447 282 132 439 132 439
Transports et communications 51 829 1 282 1 282
Information 24 033 816 816
Services professionnels et spéciaux 218 290 14 995 14 995
Location 53 639 3 366 3 366
Services de réparation et d'entretien 62 952 3 830 3 830
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 97 420 8 272 8 272
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et d'ouvrages 310 250 25 742 25 742
Acquisition de machines et de matériel 35 465 5 213 5 213
Paiements de transfert 67 347 6 123 6 123
Frais de la dette publique 0 21 21
Autres subventions et paiements 28 040 1 011 1 011
Dépenses budgétaires totales 1 396 547 203 110 203 110
 
Exercice 2020-2021
Exercice 2020-2021
(en milliers de dollars) Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2021Footnote * Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2020 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses:
Personnel 376 025 107 820 107 820
Transports et communications 35 315 974 974
Information 19 605 431 431
Services professionnels et spéciaux 248 704 19 571 19 571
Location 49 614 2 132 2 132
Services de réparation et d'entretien 68 469 3 930 3 930
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 111 290 5 425 5 425
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et d'ouvrages 372 163 38 577 38 577
Acquisition de machines et de matériel 46 481 3 397 3 397
Paiements de transfert 29 198 1 565 1 565
Frais de la dette publique 0 25 25
Autres subventions et paiements 27 712 1 212 1 212
Dépenses budgétaires totales 1 384 576 185 059 185 059