1. Introduction

This quarterly report has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. This report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates, the Supplementary Estimates and the previous Quarterly Financial Reports.

A summary description of the Parks Canada Agency’s programs can be found in Part II of the Main Estimates, and a detailed description in Part III – Departmental Plans.

This quarterly report has not been subject to an external audit. However, it has been reviewed by the Agency’s Audit Committee.

1.1 Basis of presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared using an expenditure basis of accounting (modified cash accounting). The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the Parks Canada Agency’s spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the Agency consistent with the Main Estimates for the 2020-21 fiscal year. This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

The Agency uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the department performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

2. Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date results

A chart outlining the total authorities available within the Agency as of June 30 of each year as well as the expenditures of the first quarter. 
The above chart outlines the total authorities available within the Agency as of June 30 of each year as well as the expenditures of the first quarter. Significant changes to authorities and to expenditure patterns are outlined in the following sections.

2.1 Statement of authorities (Table 1)

Authorities available for use

This quarterly report reflects the funding available for use from the 2020-21 Main Estimates and the 2019-20 unused spending authority Footnote 1. The authorities at the same time last year consisted of 2019-20 Main Estimates and the 2018-19 unused spending authority.

As per Table 1 (Statement of Authorities), at June 30, 2020, Parks Canada’s total authorities available for use for the year ending March 31, 2021, are $766.2 million or 36% percent lower when compared to the same quarter of the previous year (from $2,150.8 million to $1,384.6 million). The decrease in authorities is primarily due to the following factors:

  • A decrease of $77.4 million in the authorities available for use is due to the reduced supply of the Main Estimates because of the COVID-19 pandemic and limited sessions in the spring for Parliament to study supply. Parks Canada is expected to receive full supply for the 2020-21 Main Estimates in December 2020.
  • A net decrease in spending authorities related to infrastructure investments - $422.5 million;
  • A decrease in unused spending authorities in 2019-2020 as compared to 2018-2019 - $287.1 million;
  • A decrease in spending authorities related to the Youth Employment and Skills Strategy (YESS) - $7.0 million.

In May 2020, Parks Canada received approval from the Treasury Board Secretariat for funding to partially compensate for revenue losses in the first six months of 2020-21 due to the COVID-19 outbreak. This includes forgone revenues due to a decline in visitation following the temporary suspension of services at Parks Canada sites and remission of 25% of the annual payments on non-residential leases and licences of occupation located in places and lands administered by the Agency.

Authorities used during the quarter

In the first quarter of 2020-21, total net budgetary expenditures were $185.1 million compared to $216.3 million reported for the same period in 2019-20, resulting in a decrease of $31.2 million or 14 percent. The decrease in authorities used during the quarter is primarily related to a decrease in the spending related to the infrastructure investment program and to the impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic on the Agency’s operations.

2.2 Budgetary expenditures by standard object (Table 2)

Planned by standard object

Total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2021, are $766.2 million or 36 percent lower compared to the previous year. This variance is primarily due to the reduced supply of the Main Estimates because of the COVID-19 pandemic, as well as a decrease in authorities related to the Agency’s infrastructure investment program and a decrease in unused spending authorities from the previous fiscal year.

Expended by standard object

As per Table 2 (Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object), the total expended in the first quarter ending June 30, 2020, is $31.2 million or 14 percent lower compared to the previous year. The overall decrease can be explained by the following:

  • Compared to the same quarter last year, expenditures in Acquisition of land, buildings and works have decreased by $15.7M or 29%. This decrease is primarily due to impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic on the Agency’s infrastructure investments. With varying levels of provincial/territorial safety practices and restrictions in place, some projects proceeded as planned, while others were postponed or experienced delays due to the shortage of labourers and/or supplies. All construction activities were subject to change due to the evolving situation related to COVID-19.
  • Expenditures in Personnel, Transportation and Telecommunications, and Utilities, materials and supplies have all decreased compared to the same quarter last year. This decrease is primarily due to a general slowdown in operational activities during the temporary suspension of visitor services in all Parks Canada places in face of the pandemic.

3. Risks and uncertainties

The Agency undertakes a corporate risk assessment every year to support programs, priority setting and resource allocation. The risk assessment identifies key corporate risks that have the greatest impact on the Agency's ability to deliver its Core Responsibility and achieve Departmental Results. The Agency has identified the following key corporate risks for 2020-21:

  • Environmental forces adaptation and response:

    Due to the magnitude and rapid pace of environmental changes, including climate change, there is a risk that the integrity of ecosystems, cultural resources and infrastructure cannot be maintained or improved which may lead to Parks Canada being unable to deliver its mandate.

  • Relationships with Indigenous peoples:

    If Parks Canada does not allocate the necessary time, effort and investment to build and maintain relationships with Indigenous peoples, there is a risk that the Agency may not be able to fulfill its obligations and deliver on its programs and services, which may result in damaged reputation, increased litigation and challenges meeting conservation targets.

  • Built asset condition and long-term sustainability:

    Due to aging infrastructure, inadequate level of recapitalization and maintenance, climate change and inflationary impacts, there is a risk that Parks Canada will not be able to maintain a sustainable asset portfolio which may result in compromised public safety, loss of irreplaceable cultural heritage, and damage to the Agency’s reputation.

  • Competitive position:

    If the Agency does not respond to changing socio-economic conditions and other market influences, there is a risk that Parks Canada’s programs and services may not meet the expectations of Canadians which may lead to a decrease in Agency relevance as measured by a decrease in tourism market share and visitation.

  • Business modernization:

    If the Agency does not modernize its corporate and internal services, there is a risk that Parks Canada may not have the capacity, business processes and tools to effectively and efficiently support service delivery and meet government management accountability expectations.

  • COVID-19 pandemic:

    Parks Canada’s priority is the health and safety of its employees, visitors and all Canadians. Parks Canada has and will continue to follow the advice and guidance of public health experts in all decisions; from initial closure of our offices and suspension of visitor access and services and field operations, to the phased resumption of these services and operations. The Agency will continue to work with Indigenous partners, leases and operators, local communities and provincial and territorial governments as it manages through the pandemic.

    It is anticipated that the ongoing pandemic will significantly impact the Agency’s financial situation, particularly its revenues, which are an important source of funding for the Agency. Funding for revenue replacement has already been secured to partially compensate the Agency’s Operations for the period of April 1st to September 30, 2020. The Agency is continuing to monitor the potential risk of residual revenue loss and is working with central agencies on strategies to mitigate this risk.

4. Significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs

Following the advice of public health experts and taking steps to support the Government of Canada’s efforts to limit the spread of COVID-19, Parks Canada temporarily suspended all visitor services in all national parks, national historic sites and national marine conservation areas across the country effective on Thursday, March 19, 2020. Gradual resumption of some operations at certain national parks, national historic sites, historic waterways, and national marine conservation areas began on June 1, 2020.

5. Approval by senior officials

Approved by:

Ron Hallman
President & Chief Executive Officer,
Parks Canada
Gatineau, Canada

Catherine Blanchard
Vice-President, Finance,
Parks Canada
Gatineau, Canada


Parks Canada Agency
For the quarter ended June 30, 2020
Statement of authorities - Table 1
(Unaudited)

Fiscal year 2020-21
(in thousands of dollars) Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2021Footnote * Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2020 Year to date used at quarter end
Vote 1 - Program expenditures 1,153,026 168,226 168,226
Vote 5 - Payments to the New parks and historic sites account 7,494 0 0
Statutory - Contributions to employee benefit plans 54,063 12,222 12,222
Statutory - Expenditures equivalent to revenues resulting from the conduct of operations pursuant to section 20 of the Parks Canada Agency Act 169,993 4,611 4,611
Total budgetary authorities 1,384,576 185,059 185,059
 
Fiscal Year 2019-20
(in thousands of dollars) Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2020Footnote * Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2019 Year to date used at quarter end
Vote 1 - Program expenditures 1,908,971 167,107 167,107
Vote 5 - Payments to the New parks and historic sites account 13,423 0 0
Statutory - Contributions to employee benefit plans 53,221 13,305 13,305
Statutory - Expenditures equivalent to revenues resulting from the conduct of operations pursuant to section 20 of the Parks Canada Agency Act 175,210 35,894 35,894
Total budgetary authorities 2,150,825 216,306 216,306
 

Parks Canada Agency
For the quarter ended June 30, 2020
Budgetary expenditures by standard object - Table 2
(Unaudited)

Fiscal year 2020-21
(in thousands of dollars) Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2021Footnote * Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2020 Year to date used at quarter end
Expenditures:
Personnel 376,025 107,820 107,820
Transportation and communications 35,315 974 974
Information 19,605 431 431
Professional and special services 248,704 19,571 19,571
Rentals 49,614 2,132 2,132
Repair and maintenance 68,469 3,930 3,930
Utilities, materials and supplies 111,290 5,425 5,425
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 372,163 38,577 38,577
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 46,481 3,397 3,397
Transfer payments 29,198 1,565 1,565
Public debt charges 0 25 25
Other subsidies and payments 27,712 1,212 1,212
Total budgetary expenditures 1,384,576 185,059 185,059
 
Fiscal year 2019-20
(in thousands of dollars) Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2020Footnote * Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2019 Year to date used at quarter end
Expenditures:
Personnel 401,067 113,708 113,708
Transportation and communications 53,990 4,549 4,549
Information 18,937 2,025 2,025
Professional and special services 478,309 18,947 18,947
Rentals 39,267 3,465 3,465
Repair and maintenance 73,913 4,208 4,208
Utilities, materials and supplies 113,102 7,908 7,908
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 852,127 54,279 54,279
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 52,410 3,213 3,213
Transfer payments 34,963 2,472 2,472
Public debt charges 0 21 21
Other subsidies and payments 32,740 1,511 1,511
Total budgetary expenditures 2,150,825 216,306 216,306

1. Introduction

Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé par la direction conformément à l’article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et selon les modalités prescrites par le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. Ce rapport doit être lu de concert avec le Budget principal des dépenses, les Budgets supplémentaires des dépenses, et les rapports financiers trimestriels précédents.

Une description sommaire des programmes de l’Agence Parcs Canada se trouve dans la Partie II du Budget principal des dépenses. Une présentation détaillée est disponible dans la Partie III – Plans ministériels.

Ce rapport trimestriel n’a pas fait l’objet d’une vérification externe. Toutefois, il a été examiné par le Comité de vérification de l’Agence.

1.1 Méthode de présentation du rapport

Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses (comptabilité de caisse modifiée). L’état des autorisations joint à ce rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser de l’Agence Parcs Canada accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par l’Agence, en conformité avec le Budget principal des dépenses pour l’exercice financier 2020-2021. Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un cadre spécifique conçu afin de répondre aux besoins d’information financière concernant l’utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l’autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l’entremise de lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l’entremise de lois sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

L’Agence utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels dans le cadre du processus d’élaboration de rapports ministériels sur le rendement. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement sont encore préparés en fonction d’une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

2. Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

Cette tableau indique les autorisations totales disponibles au sein de l’Agence en date du 30 juin de chaque exercice financier ainsi que les dépenses engagées au cours du premier trimestre. 
Le tableau ci-dessus indique les autorisations totales disponibles au sein de l’Agence en date du 30 juin de chaque exercice financier ainsi que les dépenses engagées au cours du premier trimestre. Les sections suivantes décrivent les principaux changements apportés aux autorisations et à la structure des dépenses.

2.1 État des autorisations (Tableau 1)

Autorisations disponibles pour l’exercice

Ce rapport trimestriel tient compte des crédits totaux disponibles de l’exercice en cours provenant du Budget principal des dépenses 2020-2021 et des autorisations de dépenser non utilisées de 2019-2020 Footnote 1. Les crédits disponibles au même moment de l’exercice dernier comprenaient le Budget principal des dépenses 2019-2020 et les autorisations de dépenser non utilisées de 2018-2019.

Comme indiqué au tableau 1 (État des autorisations), au 30 juin 2020, le total des autorisations budgétaires disponibles de Parcs Canada pour l’exercice financier se terminant le 31 mars 2021 a diminué de 766,2 millions de dollars ou 36 pour cent par rapport au même trimestre de l’exercice financier précédent (passant de 2 150,8M$ à 1 384,6M$). Cette diminution est causée principalement par les éléments suivants:

  • Une diminution de 77,4 millions de dollars dans les crédits disponibles pour dépenser attribuable à la réduction de l’octroi du financement du Budget principal des dépenses en raison de la pandémie liée à la COVID-19 et des sessions restreintes de la Chambre du Parlement au printemps pour étudier les demandes de Budget. Parcs Canada devrait recevoir la totalité des crédits demandés lors du Budget principal des dépenses en décembre 2020.
  • Une diminution nette des autorisations reliées aux investissements d’infrastructures – 422,5 millions de dollars;
  • Une diminution du report des crédits non utilisés en 2019-2020 par rapport à 2018-2019 – 287,1 millions de dollars;
  • Une diminution des autorisations de dépenser liées à la stratégie emploi et compétences jeunesse (SECJ) - 7.0 millions de dollars.

En mai 2020, Parcs Canada a reçu l’approbation du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor pour un financement visant à compenser partiellement ses pertes de revenus au cours des six premiers mois de 2020-2021 en raison de l’éclosion de la COVID-19. Cela comprend les revenus perdus en raison de la baisse prévue des visites suite à la suspension temporaire des services aux sites de Parcs Canada, et à la remise de 25 pour cent des paiements des loyers annuels sur les baux non résidentiels et permis d’occupation situés dans tous les parcs nationaux, lieux et autres places gérées par l’Agence.

Autorisations utilisées durant le trimestre

Au cours du premier trimestre 2020-2021, les dépenses budgétaires nettes totales se sont élevées à 185,1 millions de dollars, comparativement à 216,3 millions de dollars pour la même période en 2019-2020, soit une diminution de 31,2 millions de dollars ou 14 pour cent. La diminution d’autorisations utilisées durant le trimestre est principalement attribuée à une diminution des dépenses liées au programme d’investissements d’infrastructures et aux impacts de la pandémie COVID-19 sur les opérations de l’Agence.

2.2 Dépenses budgétaires par article courant (Tableau 2)

Dépenses prévues par article courant

Le total des dépenses prévues au premier trimestre de 2020-2021 a diminué de 766,2 millions de dollars, soit 36 pour cent, par rapport à l’exercice financier précédent. Cet écart est principalement attribuable à la réduction de l’octroi du financement du Budget principal des dépenses en raison de la pandémie liée à la COVID-19 ainsi qu’à une diminution des autorisations liées au programme d’investissements des infrastructures de l’Agence et à une diminution des autorisations de dépenser non utilisées par rapport à l’exercice précédent.

Dépenses par article courant

Comme indiqué au tableau 2 (Dépenses budgétaires par article courant), le total des dépenses au cours du premier trimestre, qui s’est terminé le 30 juin 2020, a diminué de 31,2 millions de dollars, soit 14 pour cent, en comparaison avec l’exercice financier précédent. L’écart global peut être expliqué comme suit:

  • Par rapport au même trimestre de l’exercice précédent, les dépenses liées à l’acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et d’ouvrages ont diminué de 15,7 millions de dollars ou 29 pour cent. Cette diminution est principalement attribuée aux impacts de la pandémie COVID-19 sur le programme d’investissements d’infrastructures. Les diverses mesures de sécurité et les restrictions provinciales et territoriales mises en place pour contrer la pandémie reliée à la COVID-19 variaient en fonction du territoire. Ceci a fait en sorte que certains projets se sont déroulés comme prévu, tandis que d’autres ont été reportés ou ont accusé des retards en raison de la pénurie de main-d’œuvre et/ou de fournitures. Toutes les activités liées à la construction étaient susceptibles d’être modifiées en raison de l’évolution de la situation liée à la COVID-19.
  • Les dépenses liées au personnel, aux transports et télécommunications, ainsi que les dépenses pour les services publics, les fournitures et les approvisionnements ont tous diminués comparativement au trimestre de l’année précédente. Cette diminution est principalement attribuable à un ralentissement des activités opérationnelles de l’Agence suite à la suspension temporaire des services aux visiteurs dans tous les lieux de Parcs Canada face à la pandémie.

3. Risques et incertitudes

Chaque année, l'Agence entreprend une évaluation des risques organisationnels pour soutenir les programmes, l'établissement des priorités et l'affectation des ressources. L'évaluation des risques identifie les principaux risques organisationnels qui ont le plus grand impact sur la capacité de l'Agence de s'acquitter de sa responsabilité essentielle et d'atteindre les résultats ministériels. L'Agence a identifié les principaux risques organisationnels suivants pour 2020-2021 :

  • Adaptation et réponse aux forces environnementales :

    En raison de l’ampleur et du rythme rapide des changements environnementaux, y compris les changements climatiques, il y a un risque que l’intégrité des écosystèmes, les ressources et les infrastructures culturelles ne puissent être entretenues ou améliorées, ce qui pourrait empêcher Parcs Canada de s’acquitter de son mandat.

  • Relations avec les peuples autochtones :

    Si Parcs Canada ne consacre pas le temps, les efforts et les investissements nécessaires pour établir et maintenir des relations avec les peuples autochtones, il y a un risque que l’Agence ne soit pas en mesure de s’acquitter de ses obligations et d’assurer la mise en œuvre de ses programmes et la prestation de ses services, ce qui pourrait nuire à sa réputation, accroître le nombre de litiges et créer des obstacles à l’atteinte des objectifs de conservation.

  • État des biens construits et viabilité à long terme :

    En raison du vieillissement de l’infrastructure, d’un niveau inadéquat de réfection et d’entretien, des changements climatiques et des effets inflationnistes, il y a un risque que Parcs Canada ne soit pas en mesure de maintenir un portefeuille de biens durables, ce qui pourrait compromettre la sécurité publique, entraîner la perte d’un patrimoine culturel irremplaçable et porter atteinte à la réputation de l’Agence.

  • Position concurrentielle :

    Si l’Agence ne réagit pas à l’évolution des conditions socio-économiques et à d’autres influences du marché, il y a un risque que les programmes et services de Parcs Canada ne répondent pas aux attentes des Canadiens, ce qui pourrait entraîner une diminution de la pertinence de l’Agence, mesurée par une baisse de la part de marché du tourisme et de la fréquentation.

  • Modernisation des activités :

    Si l’Agence ne modernise pas ses services ministériels et internes, il y a un risque que Parcs Canada n’ait pas la capacité, les processus et les outils opérationnels pour appuyer efficacement la prestation de services et répondre aux attentes du gouvernement en matière de responsabilisation de gestion.

  • Pandémie de COVID-19 :

    La priorité de Parcs Canada est la santé et la sécurité de ses employés, de ses visiteurs et de tous les Canadiens. Parcs Canada a suivi et continuera de suivre les conseils et avis d'experts en santé publique dans toutes ses décisions; de la fermeture initiale de nos bureaux et de la suspension de l'accès des visiteurs et des services et des opérations sur le terrain, à la reprise progressive de ces services et opérations. L'Agence continuera de travailler avec les partenaires autochtones, les baux et les exploitants, les collectivités locales et les gouvernements provinciaux et territoriaux pendant qu'elle gère la pandémie.

    On prévoit que la pandémie en cours aura un impact considérable sur la situation financière de l’Agence, en particulier sur ses revenus qui constituent une importante source de financement pour l’Agence. Le financement visant à combler le manque à gagner pour les revenus a déjà été obtenu pour compenser partiellement les opérations de l'Agence pour la période du 1er avril au 30 septembre 2020. L'Agence continue de surveiller le risque potentiel de perte résiduelle de revenus et travaille avec les organismes centraux sur des stratégies pour atténuer ce risque.

4. Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Suivant les conseils d'experts en santé publique et en prenant des mesures pour soutenir les efforts du gouvernement du Canada pour limiter la propagation de la COVID-19, Parcs Canada a suspendu temporairement tous les services aux visiteurs dans tous les parcs nationaux, les lieux historiques nationaux et les aires marines nationales de conservation du pays le jeudi 19 mars 2020. La reprise graduelle de certaines opérations dans certains parcs nationaux, lieux historiques nationaux, voies navigables historiques et aires marines nationales de conservation a débuté le 1er juin 2020.

5. Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Approuvé par :

Ron Hallman
Président et directeur général de l’Agence Parcs Canada
Gatineau, Canada

Catherine Blanchard
Vice-présidente des finances de l’Agence Parcs Canada
Gatineau, Canada


Agence Parcs Canada
Pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2020
État des autorisations - Tableau 1
(non vérifié)

Exercice 2020-2021
(en milliers de dollars) Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2021Footnote * Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2020 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 - Dépenses du Programme 1 153 026 168 226 168 226
Crédit 5 - Paiements au compte des nouveaux parcs et lieux historiques 7 494 0 0
Autorisations législatives - Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 54 063 12 222 12 222
Autorisations législatives - Dépenses qui équivalent aux revenus résultant de la poursuite des opérations en vertu de l'article 20 de la Loi sur l'Agence Parcs Canada 169 993 4 611 4 611
Autorisations budgétaires totales 1 384 576 185 059 185 059
 
Exercice 2019-2020
(en milliers de dollars) Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2020Footnote * Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2019 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 - Dépenses du Programme 1 908 971 167 107 167 107
Crédit 5 - Paiements au compte des nouveaux parcs et lieux historiques 13 423 0 0
Autorisations législatives - Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 53 221 13 305 13 305
Autorisations législatives - Dépenses qui équivalent aux revenus résultant de la poursuite des opérations en vertu de l'article 20 de la Loi sur l'Agence Parcs Canada 175 210 35 894 35 894
Autorisations budgétaires totales 2 150 825 216 306 216 306
 

Agence Parcs Canada
Pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2020
Dépenses budgétaires par article courant - Tableau 2
(non vérifié)

Exercice 2020-2021
(en milliers de dollars) Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2021Footnote * Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2020 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses:
Personnel 376 025 107 820 107 820
Transports et communications 35 315 974 974
Information 19 605 431 431
Services professionnels et spéciaux 248 704 19 571 19 571
Location 49 614 2 132 2 132
Services de réparation et d'entretien 68 469 3 930 3 930
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 111 290 5 425 5 425
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et d'ouvrages 372 163 38 577 38 577
Acquisition de machines et de matériel 46 481 3 397 3 397
Paiements de transfert 29 198 1 565 1 565
Frais de la dette publique 0 25 25
Autres subventions et paiements 27 712 1 212 1 212
Dépenses budgétaires totales 1 384 576 185 059 185 059
 
Exercice 2019-2020
(en milliers de dollars) Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2020Footnote * Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2019 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :
Personnel 401 067 113 708 113 708
Transports et communications 53 990 4 549 4 549
Information 18 937 2 025 2 025
Services professionnels et spéciaux 478 309 18 947 18 947
Location 39 267 3 465 3 465
Services de réparation et d'entretien 73 913 4 208 4 208
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 113 102 7 908 7 908
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et d'ouvrages 852 127 54 279 54 279
Acquisition de machines et de matériel 52 410 3 213 3 213
Paiements de transfert 34 963 2 472 2 472
Frais de la dette publique 0 21 21
Autres subventions et paiements 32 740 1 511 1 511
Dépenses budgétaires totales 2 150 825 216 306 216 306