Quarterly financial report for the quarter ended June 30, 2016

1. Introduction

This quarterly report has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. This report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates, the Supplementary Estimates and the previous Quarterly Financial Reports.

A summary description of the Parks Canada Agency's programs can be found in Part II of the Main Estimates, and a detailed description in Part III – Report on Plans and Priorities.

This quarterly report has not been subject to an external audit. However, it has been reviewed by the Agency Audit Committee.

1.1 Basis of Presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared using an expenditure basis of accounting (modified cash accounting). The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the Parks Canada Agency’s spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the Agency consistent with the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the 2016-17 fiscal year. This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

The Agency uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the department performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

2. Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date results

Budgetary Authorities and Expenditures for the first quarter of 2016-17 and 2015-16 ending June 30

The above chart outlines the total authorities available within the Agency as of June 30 of each year as well as the expenditures during the first quarter. Significant changes to authorities and to expenditure patterns are outlined in the following sections.

2.1 Statement of Authorities (Table 1)

Authorities available for use
This quarterly report reflects the funding available for use from the 2016-17 Main Estimates, the 2015-16 unused spending authority 1 and the 2016-17 Supplementary Estimates A.

As per Table 1 (Statement of Authorities), at June 30, 2016, Parks Canada’s authorities “total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2017” are $259.1 million or 22-percent higher when compared to the same quarter of the previous year (from $1,157.7M to $1,416.8M). The increases in authorities are due to the following factors:

  • $89.8 million increase for the 2015-16 unused spending authority;
  • $84.8 million increase to invest in important federal infrastructure assets across the country, announced in Budget 2015;
  • $78.2 million in additional authorities to revitalize federal infrastructure assets as well as protect nationally significant cultural infrastructure, announced in Budget 2016;
  • $9.9 million increase in Budgetary statutory authorities related to expenditures equivalent to revenues;
  • $7.7 million increase for Rouge National Urban Park following a change in funding profile due to delays in land transfer agreements; and
  • $3.1 million to develop and operate the Wrecks of HMS Erebus and HMS Terror National Historic Site.

These increases are offset by the following decrease in the agency’s spending authorities:

  • $14.4 million for improvements to highways, bridges and dams located in national parks and along historic canals.

Authorities used during the quarter
In the first quarter of 2016-17, total net budgetary expenditures were $175.3 million compared to $140.1 million reported for the same period in 2015-16, resulting in an increase of $35.2 million or 25-percent. The increase in authorities used during the quarter is mostly due to spending on Federal Infrastructure Initiative (Budget 2015).

2.2 Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object (Table 2)

Planned by Standard Object
Total planned expenditures in the first quarter of 2016-17 are $259.1 million higher compared to the previous year. The variances are mainly reflected as increases in Professional and special services ($105.2M) and in Acquisition of land, buildings and works ($157.9M). This is consistent with the increase in authorities mentioned above since it's mostly related to the Agency's Infrastructure Investments Programs as well as its unused spending authority from the previous fiscal year.

Expended by Standard Object
As per Table 2 (Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object), the total expended in the first quarter ending June 30, 2016 is $35.2 million or 25-percent higher compared to the previous year. The overall variance can be explained by the following:

Personnel expenditures have increased by $7.2 million, Professional and special services expenditures have increased by $7.8 million and the Acquisition of land buildings and works expenditures have increased by $14.3 million compared to the same quarter last year. This is mainly due to the increase in funding for the Agency's Infrastructure Investments Programs.

Other subsidies and payments have increased by $5.0 million compared to the same quarter last year. This increase is due to a payment of a claim following an arbitral award resulting from a contract dispute.

Transfer payments have decreased by the amount of $3.0 million. This reduction is due to the payment of a onetime grant to the Qikiqtani Inuit Association in the 1st quarter of 2015-16, for the purpose of creating spin-off economic activities related to national parks established in Inuit communities.

All other expenditures are consistent with prior year spending trends.

3. Risks and Uncertainties

Parks Canada’s objectives and Strategic Outcome are influenced by various internal and external factors. The Agency undertakes a risk assessment every year to support decision-making related to priority setting and resource allocation. The risk assessment identifies key risks that have the greatest impact on the Agency’s ability to achieve its Strategic Outcome and expected results. The Agency has identified Environmental Forces Adaptation and Response, Infrastructure Project Delivery, Connecting with Canadians, External Development Pressures and Indigenous Relationships as its key corporate risks for 2016-172. The following are examples of some of the mitigation strategies that Parks Canada is undertaking in order to address these risks:

  • undertaking applicable planning and monitoring to identify potential threats to or at heritage places; continuing to identify best practices to reduce impacts of natural threats to cultural resources, such as shoreline erosion;
  • implementing an Agency project management office to strengthening national project management practices, processes and controls that enable the Agency to achieve effective and prudent project delivery;
  • developing and beginning the implementation of a plan for Parks Canada's participation in federal activities to celebrate the 150th anniversary of Canadian Confederation;
  • continuing to undertake ecological restoration projects as part of the Conservation and Restoration Program to build ecosystem resilience; and
  • Implementing Promising Pathways: A resource guide for strengthening engagement with Indigenous peoples.

4. Significant Changes in Relation to Operations, Personnel and Programs

Effective April 1st, 2016 the following significant changes occurred to operations, programs and personnel;

A new position of Senior Vice-President, Operations, was created to lead the new single and unified Operations Directorate, a focal point for excellence in field operations. The position will be supported by a Vice-President, Operations, and the previous structures of Vice-President, Operations, Eastern Canada, and Vice-President, Operations, Western and Northern Canada ceased to exist.

Thao Pham has joined Parks Canada as the Senior Vice-President, Operations, while Carol Sheedy has moved from her previous role as Vice-President, Operations, Eastern Canada, to the role of Vice-President, Operations.

5. Approval by Senior Officials

Approved by:

Original signed by
Jane Pearse
Acting Chief  Executive Officer, Parks Canada
Gatineau, Canada 
August 25, 2016
Original signed by
Sylvain Michaud
Chief Financial Officer, Parks Canada
Gatineau, Canada
August 23, 2016


  

Parks Canada Agency
For the quarter ended June 30, 2016
Statement of Authorities - Table 1
(Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars)Fiscal Year 2016-17
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2017*Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2016Year to date used at quarter end
Vote 1 - Program expenditures 1,224,473 130,990 130,990
Vote 5 - Payments to the New Parks and Historic Sites Account 500 0 0
Statutory - Contributions to employee benefit plans 53,230 13,209 13,209
Statutory - Expenditures equivalent to revenues resulting from the conduct of operations pursuant to section 20 of the Parks Canada Agency Act 138,591 31,059 31,059
Total Budgetary authorities 1,416,794 175,258 175,258

(in thousands of dollars)Fiscal Year 2015-16
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2016*Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2015Year to date used at quarter end
Vote 1 - Program expenditures 976,161 95,415 95,415
Vote 5 - Payments to the New Parks and Historic Sites Account 500 0 0
Statutory - Contributions to employee benefit plans 52,318 11,909 11,909
Statutory - Expenditures equivalent to revenues resulting from the conduct of operations pursuant to section 20 of the Parks Canada Agency Act 128,678 32,730 32,730
Total Budgetary authorities 1,157,657 140,054 140,054

* Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end


Parks Canada Agency
For the quarter ended June 30, 2016
Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object - Table 2
(Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars)Fiscal Year 2016-2017
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2017*Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2016Year to date used at quarter end
Expenditures:  
Personnel 375,920 95,602 95,602
Transportation and communications 24,044 3,603 3,603
Information 11,469 1,240 1,240
Professional and special services 261,011 20,428 20,428
Rentals 39,080 2,884 2,884
Repair and maintenance 28,402 2,409 2,409
Utilities, materials and supplies 80,305 6,281 6,281
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 495,850 30,762 30,762
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 61,042 5,188 5,188
Transfer payments 23,658 449 449
Other subsidies and payments 16,013 6,412 6,412
Total budgetary expenditures 1,416,794 175,258 175,258

(in thousands of dollars)Fiscal Year 2015-2016
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2016*Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2015Year to date used at quarter end
Expenditures:  
Personnel 374,973 88,413 88,413
Transportation and communications 18,655 2,655 2,655
Information 10,341 1,064 1,064
Professional and special services 155,764 12,659 12,659
Rentals 23,134 2,277 2,277
Repair and maintenance 102,420 2,921 2,921
Utilities, materials and supplies 57,393 5,976 5,976
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 337,931 16,422 16,422
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 41,178 3,481 3,481
Transfer payments 19,058 3,415 3,415
Other subsidies and payments 16,810 771 771
Total budgetary expenditures 1,157,657 140,054 140,054

* Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end

1 The Parks Canada Agency operates on the basis of a two-year appropriation, whereby any surplus amount reported at the end of a fiscal year is carried forward and is available to be used the following year. However, any portion of the unspent funds not spent will lapse at the end of the two years. The exception being that authorities equivalent to revenues resulting from the conduct of operations pursuant to section 20 of the Parks Canada Agency Act is not subject to this time limit. This process differs from that of other government departments as they can only claim five percent of their operating vote and twenty percent of their capital vote through the carry forward process each year.

2 The complete list of Corporate risks identified by Parks Canada Agency can be found in Part III – Report on Plans and Priorities.

Rapport financier trimestriel pour le trimestre qui s'est terminé le 30 juin 2016

1. Introduction

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé par la direction comme l’exige l’article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et selon les modalités prescrites par le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. Le présent rapport doit être lu de concert avec le Budget principal des dépenses, les Budgets supplémentaires des dépenses, et les rapports financiers trimestriels précédents.

Une description sommaire des programmes de l’Agence Parcs Canada se trouve dans la partie II du Budget principal des dépenses. Une présentation détaillée est disponible dans la Partie III – Rapport sur les plans et les priorités.

Ce rapport trimestriel n’a pas fait l’objet d’une vérification externe. Toutefois, il a été examiné par le Comité de vérification de l’Agence.

1.1 Méthode de présentation du rapport

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses (comptabilité de caisse modifiée). L’état des autorisations joint au présent rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser de l’Agence Parcs Canada accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par cette dernière, en conformité avec le Budget principal des dépenses et les Budgets supplémentaires des dépenses pour l’exercice financier 2016-2017. Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un cadre spécifique conçu afin de répondre aux besoins d’information financière concernant l’utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l’autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l’entremise de Lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l’entremise de lois sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

Conformément aux conventions comptables du Conseil du Trésor, l’Agence utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels dans le cadre du processus d’élaboration de rapports ministériels sur le rendement. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement sont encore préparés en fonction d’une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

2. Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

Tableau des autorisations budgétaires et dépenses pour le trimestre se terminant le 30 juin de 2016-2017 et 2015-2016

Le tableau ci-dessus indique les autorisations totales disponibles au sein de l’Agence en date du 30 juin de chaque exercice financier ainsi que les dépenses engagées au cours du premier trimestre. Les sections suivantes décrivent les principaux changements apportés aux autorisations et à la structure des dépenses.

2.1 État des autorisations (Tableau 1)

Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice
Ce premier rapport trimestriel tient compte des crédits totaux disponibles de l’année en cours provenant du Budget principal des dépenses 2016-2017, des autorisations de dépenser non utilisées en 2015-20161, et du Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (A) 2016-2017.

Tel qu’indiqué au tableau 1 (État des autorisations), au 30 juin 2016, le total des autorisations budgétaires disponibles de Parcs Canada “pour l’exercice financier se terminant le 31 mars 2017” a augmenté de 259,1 millions de dollars ou 22 pourcent par rapport au même trimestre de l’exercice financier précédent (passant de 1 157,7M$ à 1 416,8M$). Cette augmentation est causée par les éléments suivants :

  • 89,8 millions de dollars liés au report des crédits non utilisés en 2015-2016;
  • 84,8 millions de dollars pour investir dans les actifs d’infrastructure fédérale à travers le pays, tel qu’annoncé dans le budget 2015;
  • 78,2 millions de dollars additionnels annoncés dans le budget fédéral de 2016 pour revitaliser les actifs d’infrastructure fédérale et protéger l’infrastructure culturelle d’importance nationale;
  • 9,9 millions de dollars dans l’autorité législative des dépenses qui équivalent aux revenus;
  • 7,7 millions de dollars pour le parc urbain national de la Rouge suite à un changement dans le profil de financement en raison de retards dans les accords de transfert de terres; et
  • 3,1 millions de dollars pour la création et l'administration du lieu historique national des Épaves du HMS Erebus et du HMS Terror.

Ces augmentations sont compensées par la diminution suivante des autorités de dépenser de l’Agence :

  • 14,4 millions de dollars pour l'amélioration des routes, des ponts et des barrages situés dans les parcs nationaux et le long des canaux historiques annoncés dans le budget fédéral de 2014.

Autorisations utilisées durant le trimestre
Au cours du premier trimestre de 2016-2017, les dépenses budgétaires totales se sont élevées à 175,3 millions de dollars comparativement à 140,1 millions de dollars pour la même période en 2015-2016, ce qui représente une augmentation de 35,2 millions de dollars, soit 25 pourcent. Cette augmentation d’autorisations utilisées durant le trimestre est principalement attribuée aux dépenses reliées à l’initiative visant l’infrastructure fédérale (Budget 2015).

2.2 Dépenses budgétaires par article courant (Tableau 2)

Dépenses prévues par article courant
Le total des dépenses prévues au premier trimestre de 2016-2017 a augmenté de 259,1 millions de dollars par rapport à l’exercice financier précédent. Cet écart est surtout dû aux dépenses prévues à la fois en services professionnels et spéciaux (105,2 millions de dollars) et en acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages (157,9 millions de dollars). Ces augmentations sont conformes aux augmentations d’autorisations disponibles mentionnées ci-haut puisqu’elles sont principalement attribuables aux programmes d’investissement dans les infrastructures de l’Agence et au report des crédits non utilisés en 2015-16.

Dépenses engagées par article courant
Comme indiqué au tableau 2 (Dépenses budgétaires par article courant), le total des dépenses engagées au cours du premier trimestre, qui s’est terminé le 30 juin 2016, a augmenté de 35,2 millions de dollars, soit 25 pourcent, en comparaison avec l’exercice financier précédent. L’écart global peut être expliqué comme suit :

Les dépenses liées aux personnels ont augmenté de 7,2 millions de dollars, les dépenses liées aux services professionnels et spéciaux ont augmenté de 7,8 millions de dollars et les dépenses liées à l'acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et d'ouvrages ont augmenté de 14,3 millions de dollars par rapport à la même période de l'exercice précédent. Cette augmentation est surtout due à l'augmentation du financement pour les programmes d'investissement dans les infrastructures de l'Agence.

Les dépenses liées aux autres subventions et paiements ont augmenté de 5,0 millions de dollars par rapport à la même période de l'exercice précédent. Cette augmentation est due à un paiement de réclamation suite à une décision arbitrale découlant d'un différend de contrat.

Les dépenses liées aux paiements de transfert ont diminué de 3,0 millions de dollars par rapport à la même période de l'exercice précédent. Cette diminution est due à la subvention octroyée à l’association inuite de Qikiqtani dans le premier trimestre de 2015-2016 pour soutenir les entrepreneurs inuits dans le cadre de l’établissement de parcs nationaux dans des communautés inuites.

Toutes les autres dépenses sont conformes aux tendances des dépenses des exercices financiers précédents.

3. Risques et incertitudes

Divers facteurs internes et externes influencent les objectifs et le résultat stratégique de Parcs Canada. Chaque année l'Agence entreprend une évaluation des risques afin d'appuyer la prise de décisions concernant l'établissement des priorités et l'affectation des ressources. L'évaluation des risques permet de déterminer les principaux enjeux qui auraient d'importantes répercussions sur la capacité de l'Agence à atteindre son résultat stratégique et ses résultats attendus. Les principaux risques identifiés par l'Agence pour l'exercice 2016-2017 sont l'adaptation et réponse aux forces environnementales, la réalisation des projets d'infrastructure, la création des liens avec la population canadienne, les pressions externes exercées par le développement et les rapports avec les Autochtones2. Voici quelques exemples des stratégies d'atténuation que  Parcs Canada met en place afin de répondre aux risques identifiés :

  • entreprendre la planification et le suivi nécessaires pour repérer les menaces potentielles pesant sur les lieux patrimoniaux; continuer à reconnaître les pratiques exemplaires pour réduire les conséquences des menaces naturelles sur les ressources culturelles, telle que l'érosion des berges;
  • mettre en œuvre un bureau de gestion des projets de l'Agence pour renforcer les pratiques, les processus et les contrôles nationaux de gestion de projets, qui permettent la réalisation efficace et prudente des projets de l'Agence;
  • élaborer et commencer à mettre en œuvre un plan pour la participation de Parcs Canada dans les activités fédérales pour célébrer le 150e anniversaire de la Confédération canadienne;
  • continuer à entreprendre des projets de restauration écologique dans le cadre du Programme de conservation et de restauration afin de renforcer la résilience des écosystèmes; et
  • mettre en œuvre les moyens contenus dans Des parcours à découvrir : Un guide pour l'engagement et l'établissement de relations avec les peuples autochtones.

4. Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

À compter du 1er avril 2016 les changements importants suivants ont été apportés au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes;
 
Un poste de vice-président principal, Opérations, a été créé afin de diriger la nouvelle Direction générale des opérations unifiée, soit un centre pour l’excellence dans les opérations. Ce poste est appuyé par un poste de vice-president, Opérations.  Les structures de la vice-présidente, Opérations – Est du Canada et du vice-président, Opérations – Ouest et Nord du Canada, ont cessé d'exister.

Thao Pham s’est joint à Parcs Canada à titre de vice-présidente principale, Opérations, et Carol Sheedy a cessé son rôle de vice-présidente, Opérations – Est du Canada, pour devenir vice-présidente, Opérations.

5. Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Approuvé par :

Original signé par
Jane Pearse
Directrice Générale par intérim de
l’Agence Parcs Canada
Gatineau (Québec)
25 août, 2016
Original signé par
Sylvain Michaud
Dirigeant principal des finances de l’Agence Parcs Canada
Gatineau (Québec)
23 août, 2016



Agence Parcs Canada
Pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2016
État des autorisations - Tableau 1
(non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars)Exercice 2016-2017
Crédits totaux disponible pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2017*Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2016Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 - Dépenses du Programme 1 224 473 130 990 130 990
Crédit 5 - Paiements au compte des nouveaux parcs et lieux historiques 500 0 0
Authorisations législatives - Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 53 230 13 209 13 209
Authorisations législatives - Dépenses qui équivalent aux revenus résultant de la poursuite des opérations en vertu de l'article 20 de la Loi sur l'Agence Parcs Canada 138 591 31 059 31 059
Autorisations budgétaires totales 1 416 794 175 258 175 258

(en milliers de dollars)Exercice 2015-2016
Crédits totaux disponible pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2016*Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2015Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 - Dépenses du Programme 976 161 95 415 95 415
Crédit 5 - Paiements au compte des nouveaux parcs et lieux historiques 500 0 0
Authorisations législatives - Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 52 318 11 909 11 909
Authorisations législatives - Dépenses qui équivalent aux revenus résultant de la poursuite des opérations en vertu de l'article 20 de la Loi sur l'Agence Parcs Canada 128 678 32 730 32 730
Autorisations budgétaires totales 1 157 657 140 054 140 054

* N'inclut que les autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre


Agence Parcs Canada
Pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2016
Dépenses budgétaires par article courant - Tableau 2
(non-vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars)Exercice 2016-2017
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2017*Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2016Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :  
Personnel 375 920 95 602 95 602
Transports et communications 24 044 3 603 3 603
Information 11 469 1 240 1 240
Services professionnels et spéciaux 261 011 20 428 20 428
Location 39 080 2 884 2 884
Services de réparation et d'entretien 28 402 2 409 2 409
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 80 305 6 281 6 281
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et d'ouvrages 495 850 30 762 30 762
Acquisition de machines et de matériel 61 042 5 188 5 188
Paiements de transfert 23 658 449 449
Autres subventions et paiements 16 013 6 412 6 412
Dépenses budgétaires totales 1 416 794 175 258 175 258

(en milliers de dollars)Exercice 2015-2016
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2016*Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2015Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :  
Personnel 374 973 88 413 88 413
Transports et communications 18 655 2 655 2 655
Information 10 341 1 064 1 064
Services professionnels et spéciaux 155 764 12 659 12 659
Location 23 134 2 277 2 277
Services de réparation et d'entretien 102 420 2 921 2 921
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 57 393 5 976 5 976
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et d'ouvrages 337 931 16 422 16 422
Acquisition de machines et de matériel 41 178 3 481 3 481
Paiements de transfert 19 058 3 415 3 415
Autres subventions et paiements 16 810 771 771
Dépenses budgétaires totales 1 157 657 140 054 140 054

* N'inclut que les autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre

1 L’Agence Parcs Canada fonctionne selon le principe d’un crédit de deux ans par lequel les crédits non utilisés à la fin de l'année financière sont disponibles pour être utilisés l'année suivante. Toutefois, toute portion de l’autorisation des dépenses qui n’a pas été utilisée à la fin des deux ans est échue. L’exception étant que les autorités qui équivalent aux revenus résultant de la poursuite des opérations en vertu de l’article 20 de la Loi sur l’Agence Parcs Canada ne sont pas assujettis à cette limite de temps. Ce processus diffère de celui d'autres ministères, étant donné qu'ils peuvent réclamer seulement cinq pourcent de leur crédit de fonctionnement et vingt pourcent de leur crédit pour les dépenses en capital au moyen du processus de report chaque année.

2 Une liste et une description plus exhaustive des risques identifiés par l’Agence Parcs Canada est disponible dans la Partie III – Rapport sur les plans et les priorités.