Quarterly financial report for the quarter ended June 30, 2015 (Revised)

Erratum

Date: September 24, 2015
Location: Statement of Authorities (unaudited), Year to date used at quarter end of Fiscal Year 2015-2016, Vote 1 ‐ Program expenditures.
Revision: "Vote 1 ‐ Program expenditures $95,415 thousands" replaces "Vote 1 – Program expenditures $94,415 thousands".
Rationale for the revision: A transcription error occurred during the HTML conversion process.

Introduction

This quarterly report has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. This report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates, the Supplementary Estimates and the previous Quarterly Financial Reports.

A summary description of the Parks Canada Agency's programs can be found in Part II of the Main Estimates and a detailed description in Part III – Report on Plans and Priorities.

This quarterly financial report has not been subject to an external audit. However, it has been reviewed by the Agency Audit Committee.

Basis of Presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared using an expenditure basis of accounting (modified cash accounting). The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the Parks Canada Agency's spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the Agency consistent with the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the 2015-2016 fiscal year. This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

When Parliament is dissolved for the purposes of a general election, section 30 of the Financial Administration Act authorizes the Governor General, under certain conditions, to issue a special warrant authorizing the Government to withdraw funds from the Consolidated Revenue Fund. A special warrant is deemed to be an appropriation for the fiscal year in which it is issued.

The Agency uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the department performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date (YTD) results

Quarterly financial report for the quarter ended June 30, 2015

The above chart outlines the total authorities available within the Agency as of June 30 of each year as well as the expenditures during the first quarter. Significant changes to authorities and to expenditure patterns are outlined in the following sections.

Statement of Authorities (Table 1)

Authorities available for use:
This quarterly report reflects the funding available for use from the 2015-2016 Main Estimates, the 2014-2015 unused spending authority and the 2015-2016 Supplementary Estimates A. The authorities at the same time last year consisted of the 2014-2015 Main Estimates and the 2013-2014 unused spending authority 1.

As per Table 1 (Statement of Authorities), at June 30, 2015, Parks Canada's authorities "total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2016" are $420.2 million or 57-percent higher when compared to the same quarter of the previous year (from $737.5M to $1,157.7M). This net increase is attributable mainly to the following items:

  • $350.4 million increase for new funding for Federal Infrastructure Investments;
  • $120.6 million increase for improvements to highways, bridges and dams located in national parks and along historic canals (Economic Action Plan 2014);
  • $17.7 million increase in Budgetary statutory authorities related to expenditures equivalent to revenues; and
  • $6.5 million increase related to the establishment of new national parks and national marine conservation areas.

Offset by:

  • $69.5 million decrease for the 2014-2015 unused spending authority; and
  • $5.5 million net decrease from other adjustments.

Authorities used during the quarter:
In the first quarter of 2015-2016, total net budgetary expenditures were $140.1 million compared to $122.3 million reported for the same period in 2014-2015, resulting in an increase of $17.8 million or 15-percent. The increase is mainly due to the new funding for Federal Infrastructure Investments as well as funding for improvements to highways, bridges and dams located in national parks and along historic canals (Economic Action Plan 2014). This is partially offset by the one-time transition accounting treatment of $10 million for implementing salary payment in arrears by the Government of Canada made in the first quarter of 2014-2015.

Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object (Table 2)

Planned by Standard Object
Total planned expenditures in the first quarter of 2015-2016 are $420.2 million higher compared to the previous year. This variance is due to the planned spending for both Acquisition of land buildings and works2 ($300.1 million) and to Personnel ($46.1 million). These increases are consistent with the Agency’s Infrastructure Investments Programs.

Expended by Standard Object
As per Table 2 (Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object), the total expended in the first quarter ending June 30, 2015 is $17.8 million (15%) higher compared to the previous year. The overall variance can be explained by the following:

Professional and special services expenditures have increased by $6.4 million and the Acquisition of land buildings and works expenditures have increased by $14.8 million compared to the same quarter last year. This is mainly due to the increase in funding for the Agency's Infrastructure Investments Programs.

Transfer payments expenditures have increased by $2.9 million compared to the same quarter last year. This is mainly due to a new grant to the Quikiqtani Inuit Association to support the Inuit entrepreneurs as part of the establishment of the Qausuittuq National Park of Canada in Bathurst, Nunavut.

Other subsidies and payments have decreased by $13.5 million compared to the same quarter last year. This is mainly due to the one-time transition accounting treatment for implementing salary payment in arrears by the Government of Canada done in the first quarter of 2014-2015 and to a one-time expense related to the establishment of Nááts'ihch'oh National Park Reserve also paid in the first quarter of 2014-2015.

All other expenditures are consistent with prior year spending trends.

Risks and Uncertainties

Parks Canada's objectives and Strategic Outcome are influenced by various internal and external factors. The Agency undertakes a risk assessment every year to support decision-making related to priority setting and resource allocation. The risk assessment identifies key risks that have the greatest impact on the Agency's ability to achieve its Strategic Outcome and expected results. The Agency has identified Asset Condition, Competitive Position, Natural Disasters and External Development Forces as its key corporate risks for 2015-20163. The following are examples of some of the mitigation strategies that Parks Canada is undertaking in order to address these risks:

  • investing resources to address the backlog of deferred work and restore the condition of built heritage, visitor experience and townsite assets, as well as highway and canal infrastructure;
  • targeting investments in demand-driven opportunities for visitors (e.g. diversified accommodations, recreational activities and new media technologies in support of on-site learning); and
  • continuing to undertake priority natural resource conservation and restoration actions, including recovery of priority species at risk and their habitat, in order to build ecosystem resilience.

Risks to the successful delivery of all infrastructure investments in the current fiscal year include: the ability to recruit employees on a timely basis to build capacity both within the Parks Canada Agency and Public Works and Government Services Canada; and industry capacity and interest to undertake the rehabilitation projects associated with increase in the Government's investment in infrastructure.

Significant Changes in Relation to Operations, Personnel and Programs

On July 3rd, 2015, the Prime Minister announced that Daniel Watson will be appointed Chief Executive Officer of the Parks Canada Agency, effective August 7, 2015.

On November 24th, 2014, the Prime Minister announced the largest infrastructure investment in Parks Canada sites across Canada in the Agency's 104-year history. This investment of $2.6 billion will support infrastructure improvements to heritage, visitor, waterway and highway assets located within national historic sites, national parks, and national marine conservation areas across Canada. This is part of a new $5.8 billion federal infrastructure program, and represents an investment in the Agency of $350.4 million in 2015-2016.

In addition to these new investments, Parks Canada Agency's budget has also increased by $120.6 million for improvements to highways, bridges and dams located in national parks and along historic canals, as announced in Budget 2014.

To support the planning, reporting and project delivery of these new investments, the Agency has created two new organizations: Investment Planning and Reporting Directorate, and Asset Management and Project Delivery Branch.

Approval by Senior Officials

Approved by:

Original signed by
Daniel Watson
Chief Executive Officer, Parks Canada
Original signed by
Ghislaine Lalonde
Acting Chief Financial Officer, Parks Canada


Gatineau, Canada
August 18, 2015


Statement of Authorities - Table 1 (Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal Year 2015-2016
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2016* Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2015 Year to date used at quarter end
- Vote 1 - Program expenditures 976,161 95,415 95,415
- Vote 5 - Payments to the New Parks and Historic Sites Account 500 0 0
Budgetary statutory authorities
- Contributions to Employee Benefit Plans 52,318 11,909 11,909
- Expenditures equivalent to revenues resulting from the conduct of operations pursuant to section 20 of the Parks Canada Agency Act 128,678 32,730 32,730
Total Budgetary Authorities 1,157,657 140,054 140,054
* Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end


Statement of Authorities - Table 1 (Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal Year 2014-2015
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2015* Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2014 Year to date used at quarter end
- Vote 1 - Program expenditures 576,430 83,041 83,041
- Vote 5 - Payments to the New Parks and Historic Sites Account 3,500 0 0
Budgetary statutory authorities
- Contributions to Employee Benefit Plans 46,584 11,646 11,646
- Expenditures equivalent to revenues resulting from the conduct of operations pursuant to section 20 of the Parks Canada Agency Act 111,000 27,644 27,644
Total Budgetary Authorities 737,514 122,331 122,331
* Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end


Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object - Table 2 (Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal Year 2015-2016
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2016* Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2015 Year to date used at quarter end
Expenditures:
Personnel 374,973 88,413 88,413
Transportation and communications 18,655 2,655 2,655
Information 10,341 1,064 1,064
Professional and special services 155,764 12,659 12,659
Rentals 23,134 2,277 2,277
Repair and maintenance 102,420 2,921 2,921
Utilities, materials and supplies 57,393 5,976 5,976
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 337,931 16,422 16,422
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 41,178 3,481 3,481
Transfer payments 19,058 3,415 3,415
Other subsidies and payments 16,810 771 771
Total budgetary expenditures 1,157,657 140,054 140,054
* Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end


Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object - Table 2 (Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal Year 2014-2015
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2015* Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2014 Year to date used at quarter end
Expenditures:
Personnel 328,909 81,170 81,170
Transportation and communications 19,030 2,490 2,490
Information 13,945 1,018 1,018
Professional and special services 134,874 6,264 6,264
Rentals 21,418 2,481 2,481
Repair and maintenance 66,567 3,703 3,703
Utilities, materials and supplies 49,348 5,767 5,767
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 37,806 1,660 1,660
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 25,370 2,906 2,906
Transfer payments 20,638 561 561
Other subsidies and payments 19,609 14,311 14,311
Total budgetary expenditures 737,514 122,331 122,331
* Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end

1 The Parks Canada Agency operates on the basis of a two-year appropriation, whereby any surplus amount reported at the end of a fiscal year is carried forward and is available to be used the following year. However, any portion of the unspent funds not spent at the end of the two years is lost. This process differs from that of other government departments as they can only claim five percent of their operating vote and twenty percent of their capital vote through the carry forward process each year.

2 As per the Government wide chart of Accounts Acquisition of land buildings and works includes improvements involving additions or changes of a structural nature and reconstructions of physical assets.

3 The complete list of Corporate risks identified by Parks Canada Agency can be found in Part III – Report on Plans and Priorities.

Rapport financier trimestriel pour le trimestre qui s'est terminé le 30 juin 2015 (révisé)

Errata

Date : 24 septembre 2015
Endroit : État des autorisations (non vérifié), crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2015, crédit 1 – Dépenses du Programme.
Révision : « Crédit 1 – Dépenses du Programme 95 415 milliers de dollars » remplace « Crédit 1 – Dépenses du Programme 94 415 milliers de dollars ».
Endroit : État des autorisations (non vérifié), cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre de l'exercice 2015-2016, crédit 1 – Dépenses du Programme.
Révision : « Crédit 1 – Dépenses du Programme 95 415 milliers de dollars » remplace « Crédit 1 – Dépenses du Programme 94 415 milliers de dollars ».
Justification de la révision : Une erreur a été faite lors de la transcription de l'information sous la version HTML.

Introduction

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé par la direction comme l’exige l’article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et selon les modalités prescrites par le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. Le présent rapport doit être lu de concert avec le Budget principal des dépenses, les Budgets supplémentaires des dépenses, et les rapports financiers trimestriels précédents.

Une description sommaire des programmes de l’Agence Parcs Canada se trouve dans la partie II du Budget principal des dépenses. Une présentation détaillée est disponible dans la Partie III – Rapport sur les plans et les priorités.

Ce rapport trimestriel n’a pas fait l’objet d’une vérification externe. Toutefois, il a été examiné par le Comité de vérification de l’Agence.

Méthode de présentation du rapport

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses (comptabilité de caisse modifiée). L’état des autorisations joint au présent rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser de l’Agence Parcs Canada accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par cette dernière, en conformité avec le Budget principal des dépenses et les Budgets supplémentaires des dépenses pour l’exercice financier 2015 2016. Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un cadre spécifique conçu afin de répondre aux besoins d’information financière concernant l’utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l’autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l’entremise de Lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l’entremise de lois sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

Lorsque le Parlement est dissous pour la tenue d'une élection générale, l'article 30 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques autorise le gouverneur général, sous certaines conditions, à émettre un mandat spécial autorisant le gouvernement à retirer des fonds du Trésor. Un mandat spécial est considéré comme un crédit relatif à l'exercice au cours duquel il a été établi.

Conformément aux conventions comptables du Conseil du Trésor, l’Agence utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels dans le cadre du processus d’élaboration de rapports ministériels sur le rendement. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement sont encore préparés en fonction d’une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

Table des autorisations budgétaires et dépenses pour le trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2015-16 et 2014-15

Le tableau ci-dessus indique les autorisations totales disponibles au sein de l’Agence en date du 30 juin de chaque exercice financier ainsi que les dépenses engagées au cours du premier trimestre. Les sections suivantes décrivent les principaux changements apportés aux autorisations et à la structure des dépenses.

État des autorisations (Tableau 1)

Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice:
Ce premier rapport trimestriel tient compte des crédits totaux disponibles de l’année en cours provenant du Budget principal des dépenses 2015-2016, des autorisations de dépenser non utilisées en 2014-20151, et du Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (A) 2015-2016. Les crédits disponibles au même moment l’année dernière, comprenaient le Budget principal des dépenses 2014-2015, et les autorisations de dépenser non utilisées en 2013-2014.

Tel qu’indiqué au tableau 1 (État des autorisations), au 30 juin 2015, le total des autorisations budgétaires disponibles de Parcs Canada “pour l’exercice financier se terminant le 31 mars 2016” a augmenté de 420,2 millions de dollars par rapport au même trimestre de l’exercice financier précédent (passant de 737,5M$ à 1 157,7M$). Cette augmentation nette est principalement causée par les éléments suivants:

  • une augmentation de 350,4 millions de dollars attribuée au nouveau financement destiné à l’infrastructure fédérale;
  • une augmentation de 120,6 millions de dollars pour l’amélioration des routes, des ponts et des barrages situés dans les parcs nationaux et le long des canaux historiques (Plan d’action économique du Canada 2014);
  • une augmentation de 17,7 million de dollars dans l’autorité législative des dépenses qui équivalent aux revenus;
  • une augmentation de 6,5 millions de dollars pour poursuivre l’implémentation de nouveaux parcs nationaux et des nouvelles aires marines de conservation.

Compensée par :

  • une diminution de 69,5 millions de dollars liée au report des crédits non utilisés en 2014-2015 par rapport à l’exercice précédent; et
  • une diminution nette de 5,5 millions de dollars provenant d’autres ajustements.

Autorisations utilisées durant le trimestre
Au cours du premier trimestre de 2015-2016, les dépenses budgétaires totales se sont élevées à 140,1 millions de dollars comparativement à 122,3 millions de dollars pour la même période en 2014-2015, ce qui représente une augmentation de 17,8 millions de dollars, soit 15 pourcent. Cette augmentation est principalement attribuée au nouveau financement destiné à l’infrastructure fédérale, ainsi qu’au financement pour l’amélioration des routes, des ponts et des barrages situés dans les parcs nationaux et le long des canaux historiques (Plan d’action économique du Canada 2014). L’augmentation est partiellement compensée par la comptabilisation d’un paiement de transition unique de 10 millions de dollars pour la mise en œuvre du régime de paye en arrérages par le Gouvernement du Canada réalisée au cours du premier trimestre de 2014-2015.

Dépenses budgétaires par article courant (Tableau 2)

Dépenses prévues par article courant
Le total des dépenses prévues au premier trimestre de 2015-2016 a augmenté de 420,2 millions de dollars par rapport à l’exercice financier précédent. Cet écart est surtout dû aux dépenses prévues à la fois en acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages2 (300,1 millions de dollars) et en personnel (46,1 millions de dollars). Ces augmentations sont conformes aux programmes d’investissement dans les infrastructures de l’Agence.

Dépenses engagées par article courant
Comme indiqué au tableau 2 (Dépenses budgétaires par article courant), le total des dépenses engagées au cours du premier trimestre, qui s’est terminé le 30 juin 2015, a augmenté de 17,8 millions de dollars, soit 15 pourcent, en comparaison avec l’exercice financier précédent. L’écart global peut être expliqué comme suit :

Les dépenses relatives aux services professionnels ont augmenté de 6,4 millions de dollars at les dépenses en acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages a augmenté de 14,8 millions de dollars par rapport à la même période de l’exercice précédent. Cette augmentation est surtout due au financement pour les programmes d’investissement dans les infrastructures de l’Agence.

Les dépenses liées aux paiements de transfert ont augmenté de 2,9 millions de dollars par rapport au même trimestre de l’exercice précédent. Cette augmentation est surtout causée par une nouvelle subvention octroyée à la Quikiqtani Inuit Association pour soutenir les entrepreneurs inuits dans le cadre de l’établissement du parc national du Canada Qausuittuq au nord de l’île Bathurst au Nunavut.

Les dépenses liées aux autres subventions et paiements ont connu une baisse de 13,5 millions de dollars lorsque comparé au même trimestre de l’exercice précédent. Cette diminution s’explique principalement par la comptabilisation d’un paiement de transition unique pour la mise en œuvre du régime de paye en arrérages par le Gouvernement du Canada effectué au cours du premier trimestre de 2014-2015, ainsi qu’à un paiement unique en relation à l’établissement de la réserve national du parc de Nààts’ich’on, lui aussi payé au cours du premier trimestre de 2014-2015.

Toutes les autres dépenses sont conformes aux tendances des dépenses des exercices financiers précédents.

Risques et incertitudes

Divers facteurs internes et externes influencent les objectifs et le résultat stratégique de Parcs Canada. Chaque année l’Agence entreprend une évaluation des risques afin d’appuyer la prise de décisions concernant l’établissement des priorités et l’affectation des ressources. L’évaluation des risques permet de déterminer les principaux enjeux qui auraient d’importantes répercussions sur la capacité de l’Agence à atteindre son résultat stratégique et ses résultats attendus. Les principaux risques identifiés par l’Agence pour l’exercice 2015-2016 sont l’état des biens, la position concurrentielle, les catastrophes naturelles et les pressions externes exercées par le développement3. Voici quelques exemples des stratégies d’atténuation que Parcs Canada met en place afin de répondre aux risques identifiés :

  • investissement d’importantes ressources afin de s’attaquer à l’arriéré lié aux travaux reportés et restaurer l’état général des biens bâtis du patrimoine, de l’expérience du visiteur et des lotissements urbains ainsi que l’infrastructure des routes et des canaux;
  • investissements ciblés dans des débouchés déterminés par la demande des visiteurs (par exemple, davantage de choix d’hébergement, des activités récréatives et les nouvelles technologies médiatiques à l’appui de l’apprentissage sur place); et
  • continuer d’entreprendre des mesures prioritaires visant à la conservation et au rétablissement des ressources naturelles, y compris le rétablissement des espèces en péril prioritaires et de leur habitat, afin de renforcer la résilience des écosystèmes.

Les risques pour la bonne réalisation de tous les investissements dans les infrastructures au cours du présent exercice comprennent : recruter des employées en temps opportun afin d’augmenter la capacité, à la fois au sein de l’Agence Parcs Canada et à Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada, ainsi que la capacité et l’intérêt de l’industrie d’entreprendre les travaux de réhabilitation associés avec l’augmentation d’investissements du gouvernement en infrastructures.

Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Le 3 juillet 2015, le premier ministre du Canada a annoncé que Daniel Watson sera nommé directeur général de l’Agence Parcs Canada à compter du 7 août 2015.

Le 24 novembre 2014, le premier ministre du Canada a annoncé le plus important investissement dans les infrastructures des lieux gérés par Parcs Canada au cours des 104 années d’existence de l’Agence. Cet investissement de 2,6 milliards de dollars permettra d’apporter des améliorations aux biens patrimoniaux, aux installations mises à la disposition des visiteurs, aux voies navigables et aux routes dans les lieux historiques nationaux, les parcs nationaux et les aires marines nationales de conservation du Canada. Cet investissement fait partie du nouveau programme d’infrastructure fédéral de 5,8 milliards de dollars et il représente un investissement dans l’Agence de 350,4 millions de dollars en 2015-2016.

En plus de ces nouveaux investissements, le budget de Parcs Canada a également augmenté de 120,6 millions de dollars pour l’amélioration des routes, des ponts et des barrages situés dans les parcs nationaux et le long des canaux historiques, tel qu’annoncé dans le Budget de 2014.

Afin d’appuyer la planification, la production des rapports et à la réalisation des projets en lien avec ces nouveaux investissements, l’Agence a créé deux nouvelles directions : la Direction générale de la planification d’investissements et de rapports, et la Direction de la gestion des biens et exécution des projets.

Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Approuvé par :

Original signé par
Daniel Watson
Directeur général de l’Agence Parcs Canada
Original signé par
Ghislaine Lalonde
Dirigeante principale des finances par intérim de l’Agence Parcs Canada


Gatineau (Québec)
18 août 2015


État des autorisations (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2015-2016
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2016* Crédit utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2015 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 - Dépenses du Programme 976 161 95 415 95 415
Crédit 5 - Paiements au Compte des nouveaux parcs et lieux historiques 500 0 0
Autorisations législatives budgétaires
Contribution aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 52 318 11 909 11 909
Dépenses qui équivalent aux revenus résultant de la poursuite des opérations en vertu de l'article 20 de la Loi sur l'Agence Parcs Canada 128 678 32 730 32 730
Autorisations budgétaires totales 1 157 657 140 054 140 054
* N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre


État des autorisations (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2014-2015
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2015* Crédit utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2014 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 - Dépenses du Programme 576 430 83 041 83 041
Crédit 5 - Paiements au Compte des nouveaux parcs et lieux historiques 3 500 0 0
Autorisations législatives budgétaires
Contribution aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 46 584 11 646 11 646
Dépenses qui équivalent aux revenus résultant de la poursuite des opérations en vertu de l'article 20 de la Loi sur l'Agence Parcs Canada 111 000 27 644 27 644
Autorisations budgétaires totales 737 514 122 331 122 331
* N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre


Dépenses budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2015-2016
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2016* Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2015 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses:
Personnel 374 973 88 413 88 413
Transports et communications 18 655 2 655 2 655
Information 10 341 1 064 1 064
Services professionnels et spéciaux 155 764 12 659 12 659
Location 23 134 2 277 2 277
Services de réparation et d'entretien 102 420 2 921 2 921
Services publics, fournitures et approvisonnements 57 393 5 976 5 976
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages 337 931 16 422 16 422
Acquisition de machines et de matériel 41 178 3 481 3 481
Paiements de transfert 19 058 3 415 3 415
Autres subventions et paiements 16 810 771 771
Dépenses budgétaires totales 1 157 657 140 054 140 054
* N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre


Dépenses budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2014-2015
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2015* Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2014 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses:
Personnel 328 909 81 170 81 170
Transports et communications 19 030 2 490 2 490
Information 13 945 1 018 1 018
Services professionnels et spéciaux 134 874 6 264 6 264
Location 21 418 2 481 2 481
Services de réparation et d'entretien 66 567 3 703 3 703
Services publics, fournitures et approvisonnements 49 348 5 767 5 767
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages 37 806 1 660 1 660
Acquisition de machines et de matériel 25 370 2 906 2 906
Paiements de transfert 20 638 561 561
Autres subventions et paiements 19 609 14 311 14 311
Dépenses budgétaires totales 737 514 122 331 122 331
* N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre

1 L’Agence Parcs Canada fonctionne selon le principe d’un crédit de deux ans par lequel les crédits non utilisés à la fin de l'année financière sont disponibles pour être utilisés l'année suivante. Toutefois, toute portion de l’autorisation des dépenses qui n’a pas été utilisée à la fin des deux ans est échue. Ce processus diffère de celui d'autres ministères, étant donné qu'ils peuvent réclamer seulement cinq pourcent de leur crédit de fonctionnement et vingt pourcent de leur crédit pour les dépenses en capital au moyen du processus de report chaque année.

2 Conformément au plan comptable de l’ensemble de l’administration fédérale, la catégorie des dépenses d’acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages comprend des améliorations comportant des rajouts ou des modifications de structure, ainsi que des travaux de reconstruction de bien matériels.

3 Une liste et une description plus exhaustive des risques identifiés par l’Agence Parcs Canada est disponible dans la Partie III – Rapport sur les plans et les priorités.