With its mandate from federal-provincial-territorial (FPT) senior management and guidance from the secretariat at Parks Canada, membership of the FPT Coordinating Committee consists of director-level representatives and their staff from the following government partners:

  • Parks Canada
  • Environment and Climate Change Canada
  • Canadian Environmental Assessment Agency
  • Province of Alberta
  • Province of British Columbia
  • Government of Northwest Territories

Meeting History

Since the spring of 2017, the director-level FPT Committee has had regular teleconference updates as well as a in-person meetings.

Frequent communications of the FPT Committee have supported development of the management structure for the Action Plan, the use of existing processes, the approach to engagement and communications, and the ongoing coordination of meeting schedules.